LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Woven front tank

We made our wardrobe-essential tank the best of both worlds with a woven front and knit back. Flattering and incredibly versatile, it features bust darts and a charming scoop neckline for a feminine fit and is finished with a studded keyhole detail in back for the perfect pop of modern sparkle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woven front tank
Review 1 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi61
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy!
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Store Location: Portland
I bought this for myself, it is much nicer on than in the photo. Comfy and affordable, got a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
underpaidofficedrone
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Nice Top
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this top in black, and I like it pretty well. There is some darting at the bust that makes it a little oddly shaped, but I don't think it was noticeable to anyone but me. It works well under cardigans and blazers for office wear, and it looks cute on it's own for happy hour. That back is made from a different material than the front, and it is sheer-ish so if you're wearing the top on its own, I would recommend a tank under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
michellek1328
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Order a size up!
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great top but it runs small. I spent most of the day pulling on it. If it was true to size it would have been comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzL2
City: Holly
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Very nice, good fit
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Flint
Good quality, good fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nguimond
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's satiny and smooth and doesn't cling. Fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fort Worth Okie
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice tops
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top in red and purple when they went on extreme sale. I can always use a nice shell. I like the colors and the fit. I got a great deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aly T
Cute and versatile
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice comfortable layering piece, dresses up or down, the cotton back keeps it cool and the fit is very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamondhair1
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice tank..
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this because it is a bright color (which I like), and it is a little on the dressy side....Fits good, feels good,,,...I am very busty (DDD) and this feels good....Thanks !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mathie Mom
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
good as a layering piece, could be improved
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, darts too long
There are definite pros and cons to this piece. The front is "woven" (think silky look & feel with NO give and fits slightly small) and the back is "knit" (think super stretchy T-shirt). I don't care for the gold button, like other reviewers.
The front material is not stretchy AT ALL, absolutely no give and most tops with this material don't fit my curves correctly and I have to return (luckily the "knit" back on this top makes up for a lot of normal fit issues I have with other tops that use this fabric). The thing that really bugs me is the placement of the darts. The darts are quite long and end up poking out at the end on me (looks like another set of nipples 2-3 inches outside where mine fall), and I'm an H cup so quite large chested. I'd imagine the darts would point directly to the nipple on someone smaller chested.
I love the "knit" material in the back! It's nice and cool in the Arizona summers, and stretches over my large hips/butt like a slightly snug T-shirt would (the picture online of the red one from the back shows this butt-hugging aspect). I totally agree with the reviewer that said it's not too long or too short, which is important for a super-curvy girl like me. Many tops with this much strech end up being slightly see-through, but this doesn't have that problem at all (even with the dark colors).
For my purposes, I wear this with a shrug or cardigan, so it covers the weird darts and the keyhole button in back. I might try wearing this without the shrug and a different bra and see if I can get the dart to look better. Since the fit FEELS nice due to the back material, and it LOOKS dressy in front, I actually bought 2 more of these so I have all the colors. I wear these to work and church as a layering piece for now, but I could totally wear it with jeans (if I can find the right bra to make the darts look ok).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mother of Many
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Comfy
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased a "woven front tank" in February or march... I loved it so very much I came to LaneBryant.com to scope out if there were any more tanks in that style. Luckily I found two!!! I purchased both this one in purple and a black and white striped take. I LOVE THEM BOTH. I will continue to stop by this site to see if they create any more in different colors or patterns.
Some definite PROS=
It is cool and comfy, mostly because the back is made of a thinner material.
Cute, Cute, Cute...and very feminine. The key hole in the back and the neckline.
The arm holes are cut well.
The length is great... not too long or drapey...Not too short.
Can be worn dress or with jeans
Not clingy at all
A great top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PurpleMiz
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
perfect love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deenotic
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great versatile top
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. It is very versatile, light and great for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cacique fan
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extrememley small
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I normally wear a 26/28, not going to lie to you ladies. BUT the 26/28 on this fit more like a 22/24. Pretty top but just sad it was cut so small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DawnT
City: Dayton
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I was looking for
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, color
I shopped for a basic shell to wear as a suiting piece. This item is 1/2 & 1/2, two different materials & I feel it needs to be either one or the other. The back side is more of a knit & is visually more appealing than the front which was so easily wrinkled it looked messy. I also felt the color online is different than in person. I wanted a true red & this is much more orange. I also don't like yellow gold accessories so the single gold toned button didn't appeal to me at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB New Girl 34
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 29, 2014
Great mix and match piece
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nana22
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
dislike!!!
Date:March 22, 2014
Cons: Fit
Even at a sale price, this tank was a disappointment. The material is flimsy and it just didn't fit well. However, for the price I will keep it and maybe wear it for bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Woven front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WIMom
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2014
Bought this to wear with the 3/4 sleeve striped cardigan and the color is just right. I'll be able to layer it under several other pieces I already have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.