LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Linen shrug

Breezy linen-blend shrug tops your warm weather dresses and tanks for season-perfect layering. Open placket and a flattering cropped silhouette offer a versatile shape to finish dressy and casual looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen shrug
Review 1 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weight Loss
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just what I needed
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Surprise, AZ
I was looking for a shrug to wear over my tank tops. Works and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grammy g
City: Bartlesville
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flor
City: Oxnard
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Shrug Ever!
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy, easy care
Store Location: Ventura
I had to have almost one in every color, two in some colors. They provide just the right amount of coverage and are cool and comfortable. You can mix them around for a little pop of color to freshen up a look! Love the linen, quick wash and dry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShelleyEM
City: victorville
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not satified with sizing
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The sizing seems to be snug in the upper body area. I am not large and it seems a bit snug to get the dress on but after fighting it it fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scissorgirl
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect summer shrug
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i did return the shrug because the huckleberry color didnt match the top i wanted to wear it with but just returned it for a different color, love the fit & light fabric- perfect for summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fla Lady
City: East Coast
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile, lightweight shrug
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool for summer
I have these in most colors (except I did not like the Rich Olive in person). They're lightweight and look smooth and sleek, perfect over sleeveless dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoJoJo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tri-Cities, WA
I love these to go over my sleeveless summer dresses for work. It is not too hot, it's linen, and when I sweat, you cannot tell. I love the white, took me forever to find it in the store since it is always sold out online. The only issue I see is it will be easy to snag certain jewelry on these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elia13
City: JAcksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It is nice
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not exactly what you think you will be getting
But it isn't linen. The title is misleading. It is a linen blend. I like it but it isn't as dressy as I had hoped for. I should have read the whole description. This looks just like any other knit shrug. Not dressy enough for the dress I needed it for. I will keep it, for other outfits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyB
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great with my tank dresses and tank tops and fits great. Does not rise up in the back like some shrugs do. Very happy with these. I have purchased in three colors so far and wll lbe getting more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayhawk
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Will order another
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Light weight and perfect for summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionlover4ever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Shrug!
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in black and truly appreciate how versatile this shrug is. Its very lightweight, too, which is great for these warmer summer months!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hates Shopping
Date:July 2, 2014
Love my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveefirefly
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great shrug
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got them one size smaller so they wouldnt overwhelm my cute dresses. Got in all colors, nice and light to wear. Perfect compliment to a fabulous dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort a must
City: Sherman
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these in several colors and wear them all the time. I have several tops or dresses that are sleeveless. I will not wear sleeveless but these not only cover my arms but dress up the top a little bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jarate
City: east syracuse
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
bought it on line with they had the half price sale and had it shipped to the store due to free shipping. went beautifully with the maxi dress I also bought from LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missmew
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this in black, whit and purple. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicho277
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit, nicely covers shoulders and arms. A little thinner than I thought it would be but all in all very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaya1960
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy, Stylish and Lightweight
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered two of these and planned to wear one with my Easter Maxi. It fit so well and was not heavy at all. I received many compliments so I decided to order them in two more colors to wear over my spaghetti strap tops and dresses. Nice!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
full time mom
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great little shrug
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's light, it's stylish, it's perfect for my sundresses. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Linen shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Marie
City: Rosharon
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love mylanebryant!
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Can't wait for my next adventurous order!!!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>