LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sheer linen tank

Pieced with sheer panels at the neckline and down the sides, our lightweight linen tank takes trendy layering well through the warmer months. You'll find endless reasons to reach for this versatile piece!
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer linen tank
Review 1 for Sheer linen tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msblueii
City: Salisbury, NC
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sheer doesn't begin to describe this top
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described, see through
Sheer doesn't begin to describe this top, you can see right through it. The pic in the catalog obviously has a black cami underneath it. A tremendous disappointment for me. I ordered it to be cool, adding a layer will not achieve that.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer linen tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaineM
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute but to Flimsy
Date:May 8, 2014
Cons: material to flimsy
This tank is extremely cute and stylish, but the material is to flimsy. I received my first one with a hole in the fabric. Exchanged it for a new one. The second one just came today and it has a hole in the lace. This time I am just returning for a refund. I am super bummed because this is an absolutely adorable tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer linen tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveToShop14
Great shirt
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: need a cami/tank
FYI- This shirt is completely sheer and see-through, and MUST be worn with a tank. This is a great shirt for really hot weather, since it is so thin. Very stylish and cute- I bought in both the gray and black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer linen tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
olga1974
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
i like the front of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer linen tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LANreview
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, too expensive for tank
The shirt is completely see through. It would have been helpful if the picture online states a cami is needed when purchasing. Not worth the money when additional items need to be purchased in order to wear it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer linen tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LL141130
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy Black Top that Spices up the Casual Outfit
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: needs layers
I love this black top and just purchased it in the last week. It fit true to size and was very light. The only thing a bit deceiving about the picture is that you absolutely need an undershirt (it's very see-through with the lacey material). I wore a blue green tank underneath last week and received so many compliments on the outfit. For work, I added a black jacket, then shed the jacket at night to highlight the sexiness of the shirt for a girls night out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer linen tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shulisnkai
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Completely see through
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Really cute top and I will wear it all summer but just be aware that it is completely 100% see through. Must wear with a cami.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer linen tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veeann
City: Ladson
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the look ..Very comfortable.. can dress it up or down...Must have.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.