LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Short sleeve shirt dress

A closet mainstay to last from season to season, our woven shirt dress offers ever-fashionable styling at your fingertips. Simply detailed with a covered placket, collar and rolled tab & button short sleeves, this wear-anywhere essential makes the perfect palette for all your favorite accessories. Pull-on style with a self-tie belt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve shirt dress
Review 1 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keitha
City: louisiana
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
nice purchase
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
it is worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its all good
great dress
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress for work or date nite... The fit is perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperina
State: California
Age: 35-44
Many compliments
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I've received a number of compliments on this dress. The tie in front is waist defining, which is always great. I too, am busty (44H). I did not order a size up; however, I did sew the back of the buttons closed so that there is no gaping around the chest area. The 18-20 fits well and is very comfortable after that slight alteration. I'm tempted to get it in another color as it is a very flattering dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Career Woman
Liked it but had to purchase a size larger
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The top of this dress has a narrow fit. I liked the style so much I broke down and purchased a larger size (which I didn't want to do). Don't know why this dress was such a challenge to make true to size. If you are gifted on top, get the next size up.
While I am pleased to see more stylish and trendy options, there is clearly an opportunity to get the sizing to reflect real curvy women and not curvy manufactured mannequins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Esther
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great fitting dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scarab
City: bath
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable to wear
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice weight to the fabric
I would recommend this dress purchase because of the fit and stylish look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBUNNY
City: Westland
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and Stylish
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care
What a lovely dress! Beautiful, stylish, and excellent value for price. You can wear it to work or dress it up for evening or event wear. It comes in several colors. Too bad I couldn't afford them all. It's extremely comfortable. An excellent dress for spring or summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackbeltinshopping
great dress!
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is cute and comfortable. It hangs nicely without clinging or binding. Not sure if the fabric will be too hot in the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xQuizyt
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This dress was a great buy!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: had to go up one size for desired fit
This dress is great quality. I had to order one size up because I am heavier at the top, but that is not unusual when shopping at Lane Bryant. Over all the color is gorgeous and the dress is super comfy! I love it and so does my husband!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MinnieChe
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice dress and I love the color selection. Comfortable and easy wear for work, dinner or play...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilmslittle
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ill Fit
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Fits kind of ill if you are top heavy. I'm a true blue 14 and the dress is comfortable in all areas below the bust line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatashaKM
City: Anaheim
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color is darker than in the photos.
So lately I have been very disappointed with the fit and overall quality of Lane Bryan clothes. I have been a LB customer for over 14 years and the last 5 years their quality and fit have declined tremendously. Honestly, I was about to give up and never shop there again...until now. I bought this dress after reading the reviews and watching the demo video. I was still skeptical, because all LB models are TALL and barely a size 14. They make anything look good with their hourglass fugures, flat bellies, long necks and virtually not a roll or double chin in sight, but figured that if the dress description didn't live up the it's claim, I would return it and cut up my LB credit card. I recived it in the mail today and immediately tried it on. Way to go LB to give me hope that you have heard your customers concerns. I am 5'3" and about 235 lbs and wear a size 18. Also, I generally have an issue with my wide waist and wearing belted clothing. This dress though makes me look GOOD! I would recommend it to all my friends. I bought it in the brown color and it is true to size! Finally trully happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brat1
City: covington
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
a little tight at the bust but overall good fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the dress for me
Date:March 20, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
I loved how this looked on the model and read the positive reviews and hoped this would be a great dress for me. I ordered it in Santa Fe. The color was darker than I expected, but the fit was really the problem. The top pulled on me but if I went up another size it would be baggy. The shirt tail hem coming up on the side felt too short to me and though I like the idea of the dress it just is not cut right for me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pene7845
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome, versatile dress!
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I bought this dress in black at the store. I loved it so much and received so many compliments I went ahead and ordered it in the brown too. Fits true to size, I wear an 18/20 and that is the size I purchased. Dress very easy to dress up or down, great for work and weekends too! LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCFashionJunkie
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shape and style
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I haven't liked the shirt dresses I've tried on in the past, so I was surprised at how wonderful the fit was for this dress! It actually has shape, fits well, and is super comfortable. I'm 5'9", and the dress hit me right at the spot I wanted it to (about mid-knee).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyNthe717
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!!!
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Saw it online made a trip to store to try on and omg the fit was perfect which is rare Lane Bryant dresses usally do not fit me right but this one was made for my body, purchased the black and sante fe dress can't wait for warmer weather to wear. I'm 5'5 and it comes right to my knee love it!! Also I usually wear a 16 in bottoms at LB and a 14/16 to a 18/20 this dress fit me just right in a 14/16. I'm happy!!! Comfortable and Stylish wow what a combo!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Short sleeve shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alilrnrso
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Yay!!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: should come in single sizes
I have not been this excited in a LB purchase in many years. I took advantage of the 50% off sale a few weeks ago and bought some items online (& in store). So I bought this sassy number online in the orange/red color. This dress fits beautifully -- I'm 5'4, 240 and I purchased the 18/20. It falls slightly past my knees and has enough room so it's not tight, but fits really well. If the dress was offered in single sizes I probably would have chosen a size 20, but in all I'm HAPPY! Btw... The materials are polyester/spandex, but didn't seem like it had any stretch at all, which is fine for me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.