LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sleeveless shirt dress

The perennial-favorite shirt dress gets a warm-weather update with smooth, silky construction and a sleeveless cut. The flattering silhouette makes the most of any figure with a notched neckline and elastic seamed waist. Metallic buttons add just a hint of modern shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless shirt dress
Review 1 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evparsons
City: Port St. Lucie
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and Classy
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the feel of this dress. Can be easily casual or dressed up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllyFaith
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!!!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in LOVE with this dress! I wish it came in more colors!!! It's a great dress for almost any occasion. I've received a lot of compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daraf
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight in Bust
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really like this dress, but I agree with previous reviewers that it is tight (the buttons gap) across the chest if you have a semi-large bust. The rest of the dress fits well, but do consider buying a larger size than normal if you have a larger bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dee blank
City: ripley
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Loved the way this dress looked but was just a little tight through the chest. Overall I would recommend to a friend just buy one size bigger if your chest is large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PhDMom
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Snaps broke before I ever got to wear it.....
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: shoddy snaps, no replacement parts
I bought this dress because it is beautiful, stylish, and I love the color. When it arrived, I liked it even more.
Unforunately, the snaps on this dress are garbage. I tried the dress on, it fit very well and I planned to wear it the next day to my son's graduation program. When I undid the snaps to remove the dress, the front portion of one snap came off in its entirety. The rivet that held the receiving end of the snap had broken in the shaft.
Upon contacting customer service, I was told there are no replacements for the snaps, which are the whole front of the dress. So if something happens to ONE snap, the whole dress is ruined or you have to find a way to replace ALL the snaps on the dress.
Needless to say I am not happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellerine
City: Barrigada, Guam
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect dress for so many occasions
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: wish it had side pockets
great dress for Mass, work, weekend, something cool and comfy but easy to style up when the occasion requires it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in navy in 18/20 and it fits perfectly. I think it's a dress for more casual events/BBQ but the material makes it feel more special than basic cotton. I don't think it's cheap looking or feeling at all like previous reviews stated. I love the way it helps give me shape as I lack curves-my body is more rectangular. If I had seen the coral color I would have bought that color as well. The only reason I hesitated to give it 5 stars was bcs the button at my chest pulled a little and I'm a regular D-cup. If I was any bigger I would not be able to wear this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMendi
City: Madera
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE this!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versitility
This is an awesome dress. I saw it on the mannequin in the window and thought "WOW!" They had it in my size, and unlike many other things they display, this looked just as good on me as it did on the plastic lady in the window. It's a cool, graceful material. I got it in Navy and I love how the gold buttons pop against the dark background. With the right accessories it can be dressed-up. I like it with gold jewelry and gold strappy wedges and big sunglasses. Every time I wear this dress I get several compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brianna5502
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best investment I have made this year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luckygirl214
Date:April 23, 2014
I was somewhat disappointed by the fabric. It was thin and did not hold the shape of the dress as I was hoping it would. Not a flattering fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
scarab
City: bath
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not my best purchase
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, fabric to thin
i was not happy with the fabric or the fit. it looked and felt cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBUNNY
City: Westland
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, excellent value for price, easy to care for
Beautiful and stylish, comfortable and true to fit. Comes in several colors. I bought the coral. Dress it up or wear sandals for shopping around town. Easy to care for. Just all around lovely. I would buy it in several colors. Excellent value for price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleeveless shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iteria
City: covington
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: more colors needed
Love the "free spirit" style. I wish it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.