LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Perfect Shirt with covered placket

Famous for its impeccable fit and ultra-versatile style, our Perfect Shirt is now available with a covered placket for a smooth, polished silhouette. Crisp cotton sateen is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete this wardrobe classic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Review 1 for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KSPaula
City: Shawnee
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish arm length was longer!
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this shirt in both black and white because I needed some new basics. I don't love the shiny finish but decided it did make the shirt look a little dressier. I ended up ordering up one size for comfort. This shirt is very fitted and not very stretchy. The most disappointing thing about this shirt is the length of the body and sleeves. The shirt is made well and you can tell its got good weight to the material so it does not look cheap. I did keep the shirts, as long as they do not shrink I can live with the length since I went up a size. I think "perfect" shirt is bit of a stretch in their product name.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vachap
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This would be the perfect shirt if it had some poly. in it for stretch and to make it wrinkle free, but sadly it does not. Unless you like to iron, I would not purchase this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BBShopper24
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Heartbreaker Red
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: would probably fit another body type
Cons: Item not as described
I purchased this shirt and had to return it. The color was more orange than red and the shoulders bunched up once it was buttoned. I thought it fit awkwardly, but we all have different tastes and body types. I would recommend trying it on in the store over purchasing it online first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RAYA
City: NEW YORK CITY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a great shirt, very stylish. But it's tight. Because of the darting in the breast. I purchased the Amparo Blue it looked wonderful with a pair of grey pants. But it was tight. So I think it would be best to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zunii
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bought Red,White,Black,Pink and Blue. They are great with slacks, to wear under blazers and cardigans or jeans and boots! I ordered a size up, since they are not true to size(tried them on in store before ordering them online). Instead of 14, got a 16 and though a little snug on the top, they are still very comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie L
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
In love
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always had the worst time ever buying shirts like this because of the horrid gaping in the bust, the overall fit being awkward, and going up a size always ended up being to big everywhere else. I will be investing in a few more color options, because they fit me perfectly in my actual size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trengiz
Like the color- perfect for spring
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Purchased the pink one online after buying the white in store- love the color. Will be a nice, professional looking addition to the wardrobe for spring. Only con- collar is a little stiff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Perfect Shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work Force
Professional
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As a nurse practitioner, it's important to look professional, but comfort is a must as well. This shirt accomplishes both. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.