LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic collared shirt with covered placket

Endlessly-versatile collared shirt is a wardrobe classic updated with a covered placket for a smooth, polished silhouette. Crisp cotton sateen is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.69 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 out of 29(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Review 1 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boanae3
City: Urbana
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable but not for large chested.
Date:January 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable, but large gap at chest just wouldn't have worked for office environment that I need it for. If I went up a size, it probably would become too blouse-y.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CincyWhodeyDiva0325
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sleeve length to short
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, not comfortable because sleeves are to short and i
Store Location: Grove City, Ohio
I'm a 5'9" lady with broad shoulders and long arms...Lane Bryant shirts are NEVER long enough in the sleeves...it's frustrating...I don't always want to roll up the sleeves... How about making them in tall sizes...???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Somewhere in VA
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks nice but too small
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice shirt but it was not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mulita
City: Tampa, Fl.
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great white dress/casual blouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISTI
City: Spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:January 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Haywood Mall
I love this top!I can dress it up or down.It's very comfortable and true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bella 38
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
size it
Date:December 18, 2014
Cons: Comfort
it runs a bit smailler
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heather96
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
great work shirt runs a little small would get again but one size larger I have larger bustline
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momoffourkids
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for large busted women
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Loved this shirt, but the fit was terrible and that's why I gave it a low rating. I ordered a size up because other reviews said it ran small. That is an understatement. I couldn't get it buttoned over my bust and it was tight everywhere else. Going up another size would be too large on the shoulders so I have to return it. If you are a busty woman (over a C-cup), this shirt is not for you unless you like to "bust" out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy and Sexy
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: By phone
Nice Shirts
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: ST Johns
very nice professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jalee
City: ellenwood
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
not the greatest fit
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: mcdonough
do not put it in the dryer! collects lint. Im tall 5'10' sleeves not long enough fits everywhere else ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ms Brown
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
too tight
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered a size up due to the pleats and the shirt was still too tight. I will be returning
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss Fish
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
White collared shirt
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This was okay for a white collared shirt, but I felt that the buttons went to high and made it look old. It does the job and is comfortable however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satisfied in maine
City: biddeford
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
happy with online purchase
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: s. portland
very happy with the style and fit of the blouses I purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
do do
City: Plymouth
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these shirts!
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 55343
Easy to wash and hang dry so I don't have to iron.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Own Your Style
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Office
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Comfort, size up, great shirt
I wear a W22 or W24 when it's a fitted item. BUT the shirt does run very some I wear 48DDD or 42F and the 26W fit me perfect. The sleeves did not look sloppy long or in the tummy area. The white is very designer material nice cotton blend with a satin sheen. I also purchase another shirt same style but with embellish on the collar and polka dots in tan. And I went up in size OWN YOUR STYE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gigi Lulu
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt!
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: requires ironing
These shirts are very stylish, but they are fitted, so if you prefer looser fitting items you may want to order a larger size. They do wrinkle a bit when washed, so you may need to take an iron to them periodically. I ordered this in purple and white.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MBA jay
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Buy one size larger
Date:June 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The shirt is one size too small. Buy one size larger.arms fit tightly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
Thanks you for stopping by with feedback on the fit, MBA jay.
If you need assistance with your return or exchange, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 18 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flygirl5318
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
This shirt is the most difficult shirt to iron-ever. Whatever the material is.....it is not easy to iron. If you want it pretty and polished-you must take it to the dry cleaners. The silhouette is nice if you are bigger in the chest.
Wanted something that would stay neat and polished at least until lunch-this one didn't even make it an hour! Normally very pleased with LB products...but this one missed the mark by a long shot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cody
Date:May 12, 2014
doesnt fit as i thought it would
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: phila
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
soft & pearly
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it looks great!
i really like this shirt. i love the pearly shimmer that it has to me it, adds to the character of the shirt. it looks great with jeans or pants. it also looks great with a lace cami underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>