LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Classic collared shirt with covered placket

Endlessly-versatile collared shirt is a wardrobe classic updated with a covered placket for a smooth, polished silhouette. Crisp cotton sateen is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Review 1 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gigi Lulu
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt!
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: requires ironing
These shirts are very stylish, but they are fitted, so if you prefer looser fitting items you may want to order a larger size. They do wrinkle a bit when washed, so you may need to take an iron to them periodically. I ordered this in purple and white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MBA jay
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Buy one size larger
Date:June 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The shirt is one size too small. Buy one size larger.arms fit tightly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
Thanks you for stopping by with feedback on the fit, MBA jay.
If you need assistance with your return or exchange, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 3 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flygirl5318
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
This shirt is the most difficult shirt to iron-ever. Whatever the material is.....it is not easy to iron. If you want it pretty and polished-you must take it to the dry cleaners. The silhouette is nice if you are bigger in the chest.
Wanted something that would stay neat and polished at least until lunch-this one didn't even make it an hour! Normally very pleased with LB products...but this one missed the mark by a long shot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cody
Date:May 12, 2014
doesnt fit as i thought it would
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: phila
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
soft & pearly
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it looks great!
i really like this shirt. i love the pearly shimmer that it has to me it, adds to the character of the shirt. it looks great with jeans or pants. it also looks great with a lace cami underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AntnCat
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 20, 2014
The entire process was very good. I would recommend your store to all my friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KSPaula
City: Shawnee
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish arm length was longer!
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this shirt in both black and white because I needed some new basics. I don't love the shiny finish but decided it did make the shirt look a little dressier. I ended up ordering up one size for comfort. This shirt is very fitted and not very stretchy. The most disappointing thing about this shirt is the length of the body and sleeves. The shirt is made well and you can tell its got good weight to the material so it does not look cheap. I did keep the shirts, as long as they do not shrink I can live with the length since I went up a size. I think "perfect" shirt is bit of a stretch in their product name.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vachap
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This would be the perfect shirt if it had some poly. in it for stretch and to make it wrinkle free, but sadly it does not. Unless you like to iron, I would not purchase this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BBShopper24
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Heartbreaker Red
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: would probably fit another body type
Cons: Item not as described
I purchased this shirt and had to return it. The color was more orange than red and the shoulders bunched up once it was buttoned. I thought it fit awkwardly, but we all have different tastes and body types. I would recommend trying it on in the store over purchasing it online first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RAYA
City: NEW YORK CITY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a great shirt, very stylish. But it's tight. Because of the darting in the breast. I purchased the Amparo Blue it looked wonderful with a pair of grey pants. But it was tight. So I think it would be best to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zunii
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bought Red,White,Black,Pink and Blue. They are great with slacks, to wear under blazers and cardigans or jeans and boots! I ordered a size up, since they are not true to size(tried them on in store before ordering them online). Instead of 14, got a 16 and though a little snug on the top, they are still very comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie L
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
In love
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always had the worst time ever buying shirts like this because of the horrid gaping in the bust, the overall fit being awkward, and going up a size always ended up being to big everywhere else. I will be investing in a few more color options, because they fit me perfectly in my actual size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trengiz
Like the color- perfect for spring
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Purchased the pink one online after buying the white in store- love the color. Will be a nice, professional looking addition to the wardrobe for spring. Only con- collar is a little stiff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic collared shirt with covered placket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work Force
Professional
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As a nurse practitioner, it's important to look professional, but comfort is a must as well. This shirt accomplishes both. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.