LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology

Your favorite jeans get shorter as the days get longer, and our denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology keeps you looking your best all season long! Our famous T3 fit puts your best figure forward with interior tummy control panels and a hidden elastic waistband for a no-gap fit. Finished with all the classic details you love with rivets, contrast stitching and five pockets. Double button & zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
retromama
The same quality as you'd expect with spandex.
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought these capris because I've been looking for high waisted pants to fit in with my daily retro style. The T3 line offers a somewhat high waist silhouette; not as high as in other more expensive retro boutiques but not sitting below the natural waist line as has become the normal style that women seem to be clinging to.
I have bigger calves apparently because the drape of these do NOT fit like in the picture of the model. They are more clingy - almost skin tight like bike shorts. I tried a bigger size but then the waist was too big so I had to sacrifice something for comfort and it was the waist band that won in the long run.
The quality of the material could be better, especially for the price that Lane Bryant is asking it's customers to pay for their clothing. I have yet to find any jeans that are made of spandex that last beyond a single washing and these are no exception. After a few wearings, the waist band and buttock begin to sag and no longer hold their shape. A washing will tighten them up but after a wear or two, you are back to saggy, baggy pants. Ladies, spandex were not meant for jeans. We need to stop lowering out standards and comfort zones to believing we have to have spandex in every pair of pants we own. It does not look good and it's a waste of money. If Lane Bryant were to make these in 100% cotton....true blue jeans the way they should be AND be high waist, I would buy them in a heart beat. Until then, wait for these to be super clearanced and don't waste more money on them if you don't have to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bexsalon
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic buy!
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: if they're not on sale
I LOVE this capri. I own a daycare and wearing comfortable clothing is a must. They hug your body in all the right places and looks great on. You won't regret this purchase!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooh1981
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are great Capri's. They don't stretch out or loose their shape after you have worn them for 5 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doobisa
Tighter Tummy Jeans
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
SOOO great to be able to find some jeans that fit me the right way! Thanks LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brookes
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered two pairs, the other pair was horrific when it comes to fit. These fit accurately and comfortably, and they don't stretch so much without returning to their shape - so no saggy butt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggie2153
great purchase
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
capri fit beautifully
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k1958
City: VERNON
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMFORT AND JOY
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THESE CAPRIS, FOR THE WARMER MONTHS THEY ARE LIGHTER THEN REGULAR CAPRIS AND THE FIT IS NICE, JUST THE RIGHT LENGTHEN AND COMFORTABLE ENOUGH TO BEND AND STRECH IN. THEYHAVE A SOFT LIVED-IN FEEL TOTHEM AS WELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jonesboysmom2000
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
the legs at the bottom aren't like the picture
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The fit in the waste is fine but the pant around the calf is too wide. Not like the picture which shows a fitted leg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quinnlynn
Date:May 20, 2014
they are great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CFAgirl
City: Richmond
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
loving these capris!
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit, color, fabric ! love everything about them !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ehqoe
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Great product. Price is generally high but if you catch the right deal you will love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
onlineshopperinMA
Wish it fit
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered the capris with tighter tummy technology in the same size as the jeans that I have in the same line. Unfortunately, and surprisingly, the capris were too tight. I have 2 pair of jeans with tighter tummy technology that fit perfectly, even after going through the dryer! I will be returning these to a fairly nearby store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SpottiesMom
City: ATL
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Capris But......
Date:May 4, 2014
I wish LB would make some capris in dark wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannie27
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THEM
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are so very comfortable and true to size I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinde
City: Salinas
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Product
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants were very comfortable. First time to ever buy this type of pant. I really liked the fit as well as the look.
T3 is the brand for me!!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Denim capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Licha
City: Chehalis
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 30, 2014
First time ordering pants on-line. So happy with style, and fit and able to get the sale price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.