LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology

In a trendy dark wash denim our classic-fit capri lets you always look your best with Tighter Tummy Technology! The higher rise and interior tummy control panels keep your midsection looking smooth, with a hidden elastic waist band for a no-gap fit. Classic 5-pocket design, with double button & zip fly closure, and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaiLau
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Stretchy but hot
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I got these for those hot Texas summers...but since the pants rise a bit high on the waist for the "tighter tummy" aspect...they can be a little toasty.
The pants are reasonably stretchy and easy to put on.
I wish they had cuffs. Rolling looks strange. The very polished darker denim looks strange with the 2 "worn" patches on the pants. The style is a little odd.
This is my second pair of "tighter tummy" pants and they fit the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasTerri1
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite capris ever!
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit! Very comfortable, doesnt lose shape and dark color is flattering. I'm short and these are a little longer than I like but its way okay! I rolled them once and they were just fine but I wear them either way. Wish they would make a pair without the distressing so I could wear them to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoJoNJ
Regretting this purchase
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited when I got these capris...and then I wore them for a day and now I hate them. I find the tighter tummy technology very uncomfortable. Basically, these pants just have a built in girdle. Depending on your body type, this girdle can guarantee an oh so flattering muffin top and a waist band that digs in no matter how you adjust. I can see how people built differently would find these comfortable but if you carry your weight in your mid-section, really try these on and get a feel for them before your purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mslilcrow
City: pontotoc
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very flattering and great fit
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit of these capris is great. The legs are not too tight on my calves and they fit nicely at the waist! Fibally a great pair for the weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeCee70
City: Belle Rose
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Who says big girls can't wear ripped jeans???
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans. They hold their shape and they are super comfortable. The rips are no big deal. They don't show my skin so I'm cool with it. Love the style!! They have become a weekend staple for me!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheer Mom
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Fit
Love them, Fit true to size and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sailormom2
City: Great Lakes
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Capri
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I agree with the other reviewer that holes are not for big girls. I like some fading in the lighter colors but with these jeans and the very dark wash the rips are so noticeable and not flattering at all. I kept them because they are very comfortable. I also have the two other lighter rinses and they look much nicer. I like very much the faded look but these rips are a bit too much. I wish the models were a bit larger than the ones they use. I guess that they are of the smaller size and it does not give much of a (how will this look on me, look). I think that plus size fashions should be modeled with girls in the middle sizes. Just a thought LB...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aboop
City: santa fe
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit super comfort already wore them and can hardly wait to wear them again. the first "spring/summer" piece I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathyr
City: commerce city
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
excellent purchase
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love the way they fit....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Capri with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
really liked the comfort and fit of these carpis. I did not like the cute little rips. I did not realize when i bought them that, that was the style.
Big girl with big leggs, don't have any buisness in ripped jeans.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.