LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Frayed ruffled shell

Semi-sheer crepe shell is a breath of fresh air for the season with a flirty frayed ruffle to sweeten any ensemble. Figure flattering with a V-neck, bust darts, and back yoke, this graceful wardrobe essential is one you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frayed ruffled shell
Review 1 for Frayed ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looksandcomfort
Lovely !
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pretty and stylish !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frayed ruffled shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quotku
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too tight on the rear
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved this shirt, but in order for it to fit me on the rear I had to get a larger size and then it gaped on top. Oh well. Beautiful color. Lovely fabric. Great flow. It just isn't for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frayed ruffled shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATLFlirtyGirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I loved this top soo much that I bought the black one. The top is free flowing and I love the way the ruffles flutter in the wind. Its feminine and can be worn to work and out on the town. The only downside is that when I bought the black in the same size its a little smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frayed ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnyshy9
City: Sandusky
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Everything blouse
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this to work today and got tons of compliments. the color, fabric, style were an absoulute hit. I wore it under a blazer and it was comfortable and classy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frayed ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miamama
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Goes with just about anything!!
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Beautifully made blouse, got to wear with the black and white diagonal skirt and looks wonderful. Shirt is a little on the short side and runs a little small, but planning to be able to fit better by spring weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frayed ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buford Babe
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Be Ready for Lots of Compliments
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is so cute and flirty! I love it and received a lot of compliments on the color and the flirty front. It's a little see through so wear a camisole under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frayed ruffled shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaylaF
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and comfy
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this top sooo much that I bought both colors and wish for more! Great to dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frayed ruffled shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlanaBug
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
not so perfect
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The picture of this top looks great, but it doesn't look and feel so great on. The shirt is narrow at the bottom so it tightly fit over my pants. At the top it seemed to have a lot of extra room in the arm holes. I do like the fabric because it would flow if my size 20 body shape got a long with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.