LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny capri

Get your best look for warm weather with our exclusive Genius Fit capri. Powerful LYCRA dualFX construction offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out, with versatile dyed-to-match stitching and classic five-pocket design. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela43207
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So soft!
Date:September 17, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by the softness of the material! They fit wonderfully. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heartsareme
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must Have!!
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: can't think of one!
Store Location: Columbus
Love love these pants!! They fit great! So comfortable on, feel like I am not wearing stylish capris. I have worn these for dress up dinners as well as casual events and even a hog roast this past weekend!!
LoVe love these capris!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annelizabeth
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and good quality
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: USA
They run a little small but they are very stylish and the quality is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aly T
Holds up well!
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
washes and stays true to fit, just enough stretch, no bagging. substantial fabric keeps a nice finish. if you carry more in your lower tummy, the fit will be a little tight after washing if it is right through hips, but it does stretch with wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariWay412
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Product
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way it shows my, well you know!! Comfortable, wish they had it in red or turquoise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emespersen
City: Crookston
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are comfortable, easy to wear and perfect for work in my office!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyy2000
Date:August 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I love the way they fit, they are comfortable enough to sleep in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karlita318
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice crops
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these capris they can be dressed up or down. The fit is great holds in the extra pouch you may have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
5stargramy
Not in white!
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The white was too see through for a jean fabric. Also ran too small, would need to size up. I guess it was because they were "skinny" jeans...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya777
Best Low Rise Capri Yet
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, colors, stretch
Cons: sizing runs small
LB tends to have super high waist lines so I was excited to find this capri with a waist line that runs below my belly button. I love the plum purple and also bought it in black and frost. The picture shows a rolled hem, which can be unrolled to make the leg longer. This is definitely one of my favorite LB pieces this summer <3
I would recommend buying a size up because they run small. Once you get the size up they are a great fit!
More colors please!! Blue?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CC3910
Date:July 11, 2014
I thought they ran small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lsetinc22
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Tight
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like shes but i am glad i ordered a bigger size. they are very skinny sized and i ordered one size bigger since i know how there pants sometimes are and they fit perfectly. Glad i didn't get my actually size bc they would have been super tight on me. But they are a nice fitted capri just fit small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mango67
City: Garden Grove
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Super comfortable and great fit!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great comfortable capris! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sahara
Very Pleased
Date:June 17, 2014
The fit was better than I expected in every way. Usually when I buy capris they are too long and look like more like pedal pushers. I love that these were the right length and fit comfortably everywhere. I wore them on my busiest day this week and they still looked and felt good by the end of the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamberlane
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect capris
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have been really pleased with every Genius Fit pants I have purchased. I really liked the ankle pants and have them in 3 colors, but needed capris for summer so I ordered these and they fit just as well and hit just at the right spot. I also think the hem cuff is a nice touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Classy N Chic
City: Oakdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These Run Way Slim!
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style
I purchased these in the store and went up a size after reading all the reviews. When I got them home and tried them on I was surprised to find that they were still way to small. I tend to carry my weight thru chest/middle, and tend to be slimmer through the hips/thighs/calves. I could not even button these! I like the idea of the slim pant, but I am a plus-sized woman and these seem to be cut very slim! I do like the fabric and the colors, especially the plum. I am still going to exchange for another size up because I think that these pants could be very versatile and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cupcakerose
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These capris are awesome for summer because they are light weight and really comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is unlike most Genius fits, they did stretch a bit. I am a true size 20 in genius and when I first got these they fit amazing but I noticed as a wore them through out the day they would get really lose in the butt and knee areas. This is disappointing because I loved how they fit when I first got them, and feel they look kind of sloppy after a bit. I still wear them all the time I just wish I would have gotten a size smaller so they would fit better after a few hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catdru12345
City: bel air
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very flattering, true to size !
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koisan
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pants!
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, great fit! I was afraid they would be too heavy for summer, but pretty comfy at 80 degrees outside. I WISH THEY CAME IN MORE COLORS!!! LB, dudes and dudettes, you gotta take more color chances!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KraftinK
City: Warsaw
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfy!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit well and very comfortable. Nice relaxed style that can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>