LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny capri

Get your best look for warm weather with our exclusive Genius Fit capri. Powerful LYCRA dualFX construction offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out, with versatile dyed-to-match stitching and classic five-pocket design. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debintn
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered these in several colors. Very comfortable. Can be dressed up or down. True to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimber5678
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit great
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice comfortable pants. Great cut and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coffeebreath
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Definitely "skinny"
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The description does say "skinny" but I think what they mean is that these pants are short-waisted and fit very snug. Personally, my waist is nearly equal to my hips and I prefer my pants a bit higher than my natural waistline, so your miles may vary. The material is thin and stretchy so if you intend for a snug fit, these may work for you. If I had gone a size up they may have worked but I did not try them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela43207
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So soft!
Date:September 17, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by the softness of the material! They fit wonderfully. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heartsareme
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must Have!!
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: can't think of one!
Store Location: Columbus
Love love these pants!! They fit great! So comfortable on, feel like I am not wearing stylish capris. I have worn these for dress up dinners as well as casual events and even a hog roast this past weekend!!
LoVe love these capris!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annelizabeth
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and good quality
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: USA
They run a little small but they are very stylish and the quality is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aly T
Holds up well!
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
washes and stays true to fit, just enough stretch, no bagging. substantial fabric keeps a nice finish. if you carry more in your lower tummy, the fit will be a little tight after washing if it is right through hips, but it does stretch with wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariWay412
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Product
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way it shows my, well you know!! Comfortable, wish they had it in red or turquoise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emespersen
City: Crookston
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are comfortable, easy to wear and perfect for work in my office!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyy2000
Date:August 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I love the way they fit, they are comfortable enough to sleep in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karlita318
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice crops
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these capris they can be dressed up or down. The fit is great holds in the extra pouch you may have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
5stargramy
Not in white!
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The white was too see through for a jean fabric. Also ran too small, would need to size up. I guess it was because they were "skinny" jeans...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya777
Best Low Rise Capri Yet
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, colors, stretch
Cons: sizing runs small
LB tends to have super high waist lines so I was excited to find this capri with a waist line that runs below my belly button. I love the plum purple and also bought it in black and frost. The picture shows a rolled hem, which can be unrolled to make the leg longer. This is definitely one of my favorite LB pieces this summer <3
I would recommend buying a size up because they run small. Once you get the size up they are a great fit!
More colors please!! Blue?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CC3910
Date:July 11, 2014
I thought they ran small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lsetinc22
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Tight
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like shes but i am glad i ordered a bigger size. they are very skinny sized and i ordered one size bigger since i know how there pants sometimes are and they fit perfectly. Glad i didn't get my actually size bc they would have been super tight on me. But they are a nice fitted capri just fit small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mango67
City: Garden Grove
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Super comfortable and great fit!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great comfortable capris! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sahara
Very Pleased
Date:June 17, 2014
The fit was better than I expected in every way. Usually when I buy capris they are too long and look like more like pedal pushers. I love that these were the right length and fit comfortably everywhere. I wore them on my busiest day this week and they still looked and felt good by the end of the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamberlane
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect capris
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have been really pleased with every Genius Fit pants I have purchased. I really liked the ankle pants and have them in 3 colors, but needed capris for summer so I ordered these and they fit just as well and hit just at the right spot. I also think the hem cuff is a nice touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Classy N Chic
City: Oakdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These Run Way Slim!
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style
I purchased these in the store and went up a size after reading all the reviews. When I got them home and tried them on I was surprised to find that they were still way to small. I tend to carry my weight thru chest/middle, and tend to be slimmer through the hips/thighs/calves. I could not even button these! I like the idea of the slim pant, but I am a plus-sized woman and these seem to be cut very slim! I do like the fabric and the colors, especially the plum. I am still going to exchange for another size up because I think that these pants could be very versatile and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cupcakerose
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These capris are awesome for summer because they are light weight and really comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is unlike most Genius fits, they did stretch a bit. I am a true size 20 in genius and when I first got these they fit amazing but I noticed as a wore them through out the day they would get really lose in the butt and knee areas. This is disappointing because I loved how they fit when I first got them, and feel they look kind of sloppy after a bit. I still wear them all the time I just wish I would have gotten a size smaller so they would fit better after a few hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>