LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ skinny capri

Get your best look for warm weather with our exclusive Genius Fit capri. Powerful LYCRA dualFX construction offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out, with versatile dyed-to-match stitching and classic five-pocket design. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. \n\nLYCRA® dualFX is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya777
Best Low Rise Capri Yet
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, colors, stretch
Cons: sizing runs small
LB tends to have super high waist lines so I was excited to find this capri with a waist line that runs below my belly button. I love the plum purple and also bought it in black and frost. The picture shows a rolled hem, which can be unrolled to make the leg longer. This is definitely one of my favorite LB pieces this summer <3
I would recommend buying a size up because they run small. Once you get the size up they are a great fit!
More colors please!! Blue?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CC3910
Date:July 11, 2014
I thought they ran small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lsetinc22
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Tight
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like shes but i am glad i ordered a bigger size. they are very skinny sized and i ordered one size bigger since i know how there pants sometimes are and they fit perfectly. Glad i didn't get my actually size bc they would have been super tight on me. But they are a nice fitted capri just fit small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mango67
City: Garden Grove
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Super comfortable and great fit!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great comfortable capris! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sahara
Very Pleased
Date:June 17, 2014
The fit was better than I expected in every way. Usually when I buy capris they are too long and look like more like pedal pushers. I love that these were the right length and fit comfortably everywhere. I wore them on my busiest day this week and they still looked and felt good by the end of the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamberlane
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect capris
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have been really pleased with every Genius Fit pants I have purchased. I really liked the ankle pants and have them in 3 colors, but needed capris for summer so I ordered these and they fit just as well and hit just at the right spot. I also think the hem cuff is a nice touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Classy N Chic
City: Oakdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These Run Way Slim!
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style
I purchased these in the store and went up a size after reading all the reviews. When I got them home and tried them on I was surprised to find that they were still way to small. I tend to carry my weight thru chest/middle, and tend to be slimmer through the hips/thighs/calves. I could not even button these! I like the idea of the slim pant, but I am a plus-sized woman and these seem to be cut very slim! I do like the fabric and the colors, especially the plum. I am still going to exchange for another size up because I think that these pants could be very versatile and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cupcakerose
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These capris are awesome for summer because they are light weight and really comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is unlike most Genius fits, they did stretch a bit. I am a true size 20 in genius and when I first got these they fit amazing but I noticed as a wore them through out the day they would get really lose in the butt and knee areas. This is disappointing because I loved how they fit when I first got them, and feel they look kind of sloppy after a bit. I still wear them all the time I just wish I would have gotten a size smaller so they would fit better after a few hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catdru12345
City: bel air
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very flattering, true to size !
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koisan
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pants!
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, great fit! I was afraid they would be too heavy for summer, but pretty comfy at 80 degrees outside. I WISH THEY CAME IN MORE COLORS!!! LB, dudes and dudettes, you gotta take more color chances!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KraftinK
City: Warsaw
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfy!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit well and very comfortable. Nice relaxed style that can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebRo
Age: 45-54
Great pant for short apple figure
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's hard to find capris or crops that fit my bigger hips and belly that don't have huge wide legs. My legs are smaller compared to my ample hips. These pants fit closer without being tight. Fit is very flattering. I haven't worn all day yet, but the material seems high quality, but not heavy like denim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa1988
City: Vienna
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit well
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love those capri pants. I order them with another pair of capris (lena) and both pairs fit well. Not sure where the difference is between the genius fit and the others. Maybe I'll figure it out once I wear them more often. Would recommend to everyone. Great buy and they look great, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nayomah
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy capri's
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
These capri's are so comfy and fit so well!!! I just ordered another pair!!!!! Of course, they are a bit pricey, but, LB has a rockin deal of buy one get one free!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baba1951
City: O'Fallon
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love These Capris
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
The color is brilliant, the fit is perfect, and the quality of the materials and workmanship is excellent. I would recommend these to anyone who shops at Lane Bryant. Also, the customer service is really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lee2
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not What I Expected
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these in a few colors because I thought they were similar to a style I purchaed last year fro LB. The material was stiffer and much less stretchy than I expected. There was no way these were fitting in the size I normally wear. I would have to go up 1 to 2 sizes. I returned them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimberlyk
City: haughton
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful capris :)
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wish i could have one in every color :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunni411
City: Morris
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pants!
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the Genius Fit. They fit my large waist and don't stretch out. Have them in many colors.The length is just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cajuncharm
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I want one in every color! These fit perfect in length for me and they look dressy but can be worn for everyday. Perfect for my lifestyle! Nice color, well made and love the fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ skinny capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RYRY
Date:May 2, 2014
Capri is very comfortable - particularly like the longer length. I now have 5 pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>