LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Split back top with striped chiffon

Our flattering layered-look top takes on a right-now vibe with a sexy split back inset with flirty striped chiffon - so trendy! Sheer hacci knit is lightweight, soft and super comfortable, and perfect for layering over your favorite tank or cami. Finished with ruched long sleeves and faux leather trim at the scoop neckline, this is the wardrobe favorite you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Split back top with striped chiffon
Review 1 for Split back top with striped chiffon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatsFanDC
So bummed!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: see through
Had high hopes for this -- fits really nice, but is COMPLETELY see-through. With the cute fabric in the back, would be odd to wear a tank underneath. Not sure who would wear this, or how?? Returned :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Split back top with striped chiffon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superstyled
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect!
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
Not sure why this top has such low reviews, it's perfect! Right on trend and fits true to size. Can be dressed up for work or casual with jeans. I love it and got so many compliments when I wore it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Split back top with striped chiffon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cspone
City: Lawrence
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Shirt!
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a size 22/24 pear shape and normally have to buy shirts in a larger size 26/28 to allow room for my hips. I bought this shirt in a 22/24 and it fits perfectly it allows for your hips & fits right at the chest and shoulders. I love this shirt! I think I will buy another one just in case something happens to the one I already have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Split back top with striped chiffon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Back of top is confusing
Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
I loved the front of this top. There was no picture of the back online. So when I recieved it and the back was totally a different fabric and very long, I didnt understand it at all! Returniing the top. Too bad they ruined it by putting in some ugly back.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Split back top with striped chiffon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylishlytall
City: Brownsville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!!!!
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Black is my favorite color.......the length is perfect. The split back is what is in style now. I wear my lace trimmed cami under it. Sleeves are perfect and leather trim adds interest. I love the long sheer inset. I receive compliments every time I wear it. This would also look great in a dark chocolate brown. Tks. for such a great looking top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Split back top with striped chiffon
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crewelmoitoo
City: Sacramento, CA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
What is the striped thing?
Date:March 14, 2014
Love the sweater but had no idea that it came with an ugly striped back shell that hangs way lower than the hem of the sweater. So, I cut out the stupid shell. I wouldn't recommend this. But, I would recommend that LB show realistic pictures of their items--and I would suggest removing the ugly striped and useless back shell.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Split back top with striped chiffon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Norma Ali
Casual and stylish
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Go to top for casual days
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Split back top with striped chiffon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
diss
City: Florida
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
Was not whatwas advertised. More sheer , and split up the back is not flattering. Too much money for a sheer top.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.