LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7

The perfect-fitting bootcut jean is a wardrobe staple, and Seven7 infuses the classic style with a hint of designer flair. Versatile medium wash jeans is simply detailed with embroidered pockets and rivets for a wear-anywhere look that spans the seasons. Mid-rise and the perfect amount of stretch hugs curves in all the right places. Five pockets. Button & zip fly closure, and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 out of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Review 1 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Different now, but I still love them!
Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
These were my favorites. I have gone through several pairs of these jeans, but when I went to re-order, they are different...the new Melissa McCarthy line.
They seem tighter in the waist (but I can still wear an 18 when I'm normally a 20) and longer in the legs. I'm 5'7 and stepping on the ends if not in heels. The hardware is also shinier and they say her name on the tags. There is also no distressing on the front as usual.
Wish someone had told me they'd be different. Will keep 1 of the 2 pairs I ordered since they're still better than most I've tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE CARRY THESE IN PETITE LENGTH!!
Date:August 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: too long
I absolutely LOVE these jeans, but am tired of paying more for them and still having to alter them at the bottom because they are too long. Please, please, please consider carrying them in a shorter length. They fit so much better than the other LB styles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Indiana
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pair of Jeans
Date:July 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, don't stretch out of shape.
Cons: don't come in black and the length is a bit long.
Store Location: Greensburg, Pa
I have bought many different styles of jeans from Lane Bryant Right Fit, T-3, Genius Fit, and finally Seven7. These seem to be the best of all of them. They aren't to high waisted, to baggy, or to long in the crotch area. There is only two things that I wish were different. Wish they came in a darker color like black and second thing is the length is pretty long. Other then those two small things they are great. I waited to purchase these because of the price, they are much more expensive then any of the others. I had a 50% off coupon so figured this was a good time to try them, and I'm really glad I did. I will buy these from now on instead of the others. Don't hesitate, you'll be surprised!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Seven7
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: more expensive
I am a big fan of Seven7 styles. The jeans are usually the only jeans in store I can find that will fit my less-than-curvy body and actually fit my butt, hips, and legs well while also fitting in the waist.
They're more expensive than LB jeans by anywhere from $20-30, but it's worth it for me because LB jeans always look ridiculously baggy on me if they fit in the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Jeans!
Date:May 3, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
These our my favorite pair of jeans. Fit great! great Length! Will be ordering more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Williamsburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very chic
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: there is a scratchy tag on the waistline in back.
Store Location: Willilamsburg
I wear a particular size most days, but still have days where I need a little extra space along the waist line. These jeans are one size up and make me feel like I'm still styling in my favorite jean. They seem to have a little extra room in the thigh as well, and when you're not feeling like yourself, that feels good. These jeans ride a little lower than most jeans and that's ok, they might make you feel better if you're not feeling like your regular self..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Southfield
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
stylish
Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: lathrup village
Flatterring jean esp the rearview ... buy snug to allow for stretchy fabric content...appropriate for Corp office casual Fridays as well as date night.. disappointed that they "ran out" of real women dollars for online order... very diffucult to understand this for large corporation and to remember to use if not in purse....mmm:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Failure!
Date:March 10, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Canton
Ugh, awful. The only two words that come to mind to describe these jeans. I've tried hard to like them, but after I wear them for an hour or two they literally hang on me and turn into what I call "bag jeans." I can easily pull them off of my body without undoing the zipper or the button. And they fit snugly when I start out after being freshly laundered (the jeans, not me ;) )
Even in a size smaller I can see still having problems. Let alone they'd get shorter which would be a problem for me.
They have no shape, no definition, nothing. Nada.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lorain
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 26, 2015
good jean very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have these!
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Millbury,MA
I am a true size 3 x in tops and in bottoms size 18 to 20. I have leaner thighs and bottom, but I have a Buddha tummy. I am 5' 8" tall.These jeans are amazing. I love the low rise which hit below my tummy. They are so comfortable. I love the lighter weight of these jeans too. The flare leg makes me even taller and of course if we ladies wear some heels with jeans, it makes them even more exceptionally attractive. These are the only jeans in my closet right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these!
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Kennewick
I absolutely love this jeans, I just picked up two pairs today. They are my favorite Seven7's the dark wash, subtle pocket design- I just WISH they came in a SLIM BOOT. I am 5'5 and 210lbs and the normal boot cut is too much flare that I always go and get them fixed into a slimmer boot so I don't drag them on the ground. PLEASE MAKE THESE IN A SLIM BOOT ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very large through hip and thigh
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I've owned this brand of jeans before and was pretty pleased with them. But these are very large through the hip and thigh. The material seemed comfortable and durable. The size seems to run a little large, so the jeans I ordered were too large in the waist. Lane Bryant, please think of all the women who need a smaller cut through the hips and thighs when making your jeans. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love!
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the darker wash!
I did make the mistake of following reviews and sizing up. Maybe I was mistaken on my actual size, but I sized up from a pair of jeans I currently own, and they are too loose in the tummy area. I love them, so flattering, otherwise, sending back for smaller. Even though I could live with the larger size, I think there is enough stretch in the waist to where they would be come looser over the course of a day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Haverhill
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Long
Date:January 2, 2015
Store Location: 03079
They only came in under TALL and it didn't let me pick. I have to hemp them and by the end of the day they look very baggy & too long :( dislike
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Madison Heights
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I wanted, too thin...
Date:December 28, 2014
Cons: Style, materials
Store Location: United States
Jeans are just too thin, they are not what jeans should be. For winter certainly they are not something to wear outdoors in Michigan.
I'm returning all 3 pair I bought and will continue to look. I'm so disappointed in the LB choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love these - just a little long
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dark wash is a great color
Cons: a little long for flat shoes
I really love these jeans - and like some reviewers have also mentioned, i did have to size up one size.
I am 5'10 and they are a little long for me. If i wear a flat shoe - they do drag a little. If I wear a heel, they are fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best jeans I've ever owned
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The most comfortable and flattering jeans I've ever owned! They look good dressed up or dressed down. I'm 5'9" and these jeans are plenty long enough. The color hasn't faded very much at all in the wash in the three months I've owned them, unlike most other jeans. Order up one size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: long length
I love Seven Jeans. They fit so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Rosenberg
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love My 7Jeans
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rosenberg
Started wearing the 7Jeans when they first came out, they do run smaller than the LB jeans but they are more stylish and comfortable in my opinion!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Double Boot Jean by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bak. Promenade
Jeans not right for an older woman of 81.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>