LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7

The perfect-fitting bootcut jean is a wardrobe staple, and Seven7 infuses the classic style with a hint of designer flair. Versatile medium wash jean is detailed simply with embroidered pockets and rivets for a wear-anywhere look that spans the seasons. Mid-rise and the perfect amount of stretch hugs curves in all the right places. Five pockets. Button & zip fly closure, and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
41 out of 55(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Review 1 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2016
Very Comfy, runs slightly big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Goodrich
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit
Date:May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Prescott Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit if you're over 5'8"
Date:May 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, length
These jeans are very well made, comfortable, and fashionable but they were way too long. I'm not short, I think I'm average height-5'5" and these jeans were at least 6 inches too long. They would be better if they were available in short, regular, and tall sizes. I had to return these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Eastham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
If you are extremely tall, these are great
Date:May 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, too long
I would have loved these jeans if only they were not as long as they are. I would have to be 6'1" or more for these to fit length wise. I was very disappointed because they are gorgeous otherwise. Maybe these could come in different lengths in the future? Because I know I won't be getting any taller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Breinigsville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit amazing
Date:May 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Whitehall
So comfortable and fit amazing! I can rarely say that for Lane Bryant Jeans. Price is a high but with sales and coupons, got them for $50 which is not bad for awesome jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Portage
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans
Date:March 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Store Location: Valparaiso, IN
These are nice jeans but overpriced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Euclid
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit!!
Date:February 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been looking all over for the right style of jeans to fit me in every way and these pair of jeans are an awesome fit!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the same as before
Date:February 13, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, Fit, not true to size
I first purchased these in the store about six months ago . I liked them alot true to size and comfortable but what I didn't like was the faded color, wish they came in a darker wash. The description on here said dark wash so I ordered them. These were the same light color as the ones I already had which was disappointing but I decided to try them on anyway. The inside tag said Melissa McCarthy where the other ones I have are just the Double Double Seven boot cut. These are very small not true to size at all! I couldn't even think about getting them buttoned. I hope L B isn't going to substitute these for the original Double Double Sevens!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: button fell off
The jeans are great and they would have received five star but the button that hold the jeans came off the first time that I washed the jean. I really like these jean they fit so well and I still wear them but i wear them with a belt so it no waste of money. I don't know if i just a bad pair or if this happens to all of them; I'm think the first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacher bomb!!! :-)
Date:January 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, flexible!
These jeans are great for teachers!! They are very comfortable and flexible when getting up and down off the floor (elementary)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Jeans
Date:January 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Round Rock
Very good fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 25, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
These jeans are not true to size. They are overall tight and the back waist band gaps about 3 inches. Sending them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pair of Jeans
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
very confortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seven
Date:January 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: runs big
These have become my favorite jeans. They do run big and goes well with boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
These are my favorite Jeans. They fit very well and are extremely comfortable. The fabric also feels slightly stretchy and soft.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good jeans
Date:December 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
These jeans fit pretty well and are very stylish. I like them.
***Wash them before you wear them or your legs will turn blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JEANS ARE DAMAGED - So Disappointing
Date:December 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described, damaged!!!!!!
I ordered online,2-day shipping because I needed them right away. The jeans have gouges in the hem about every inch. I thought, "hmmm, maybe that is the style" but no, they are DAMAGED. I am so disappointed. I did try them on and they don't seem to have same quality as my other Seven7 jeans. They are thinner and don't have much "give". This is surprising that these were even sent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used to be awesome
Date:December 1, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I ordered these jeans awhile back, and fell in love with them the minute I tried them on. They had the perfect amount of stretch and weren't super thin fabric. I felt like I was wearing actual jeans and not leggings. I loved them so much that I ordered a second pair which were equally awesome. Then I decided to order a third pair recently, and what arrived were NOT the same jeans. They are flimsy thin fabric, they don't fit as well, and they are incredibly long on me. I don't recommend these jeans to anyone, especially at that price point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Double Boot Jean by Melissa McCarthy Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the same
Date:November 11, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Since the Melissa McCarthy take over of seven the pants are not the same awesomeness they once were. The sizing is completely different and the materials are not up to par. .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>