LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra

Take the plunge: our sexy swim tank was made with feminine curves in mind! We've got your fit and fashion needs covered with Cacique's supportive underwire plunge bra built right in for a daring, deep V-silhouette when you hit the beach. In a colorful Bohemian scarf print with hardware accents at the straps, simply add your favorite swim bottoms and get set for fun in the sun.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Review 1 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mkjeannie
City: Hesperia
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but requires adjusting
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like this but it doesn't stay in place for long. I wish it had straps that could be worn multiple ways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cleo44044
City: Gilford
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Bad Fit
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I order this top in my Cacique bra size along with another swim top. The other top fit perfect, but this one was possibly 3 sizes too big in the cup. I loved the print and material, I really lost though in trying to exchange as since the fit was so off I'm not sure what size would work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ilovemychildrenx3
City: Southgate
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit was HORRIBLE!!!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, about 2 sizes too large
I loved the print of this swim top. I purchased it online with delivery to the store. I ordered by my bra size which is 40c, when I tried this top on it wasn't even close to fitting me, it was way too big everywhere. I wanted to reorder it but they are out of stock on it, so I am very disappointed, I'm hoping once spring break is over it will be available again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rainbowbrite1910
Nope..........PLUNGE
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I typically wear the plunge bras so i ordered my size but this was cut way to low to actually swim in. Its more for lounging around rather than physical activity. Also my stomach is much smaller than my bust so the bottom was way to big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NCMeg
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way too low
Date:March 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Ok, I know it says "Plunge" style, but I wasn't expecting how low it would actually be. It goes much lower than the picture indicates, and lower than my plunge bras. I could actually see the under curve of my boobs. The bottom hem of the top also comes to about my belly button (I'm 5'7).
I loved the bra clasp in the back, and the way the straps are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slurpee 711
City: Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
PLUNGE!
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, chest support!!
OK, they're not kidding when they say plunge bra. There's lots of cleavage, but I do feel supported and don't fear a pop-out style wardrobe malfunction. The fit at the top is literally like a bra, and then the bodice is more body-skimming and fly-away. I ordered this and the keyhole swimtank with the balconette, but chose to keep this one because the other had a tighter, body hugging fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poorly sewn
Date:March 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, poor construction
This was a very cute bathing suit top. however, the sides were poorly sewn so they puckered. It was not a good qaulity and definitely not worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katirlina
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Going to the beach in style!
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, looking sexy!
Cons: Fit
I bought this top at 50% off, but I would've paid full price for it! The size was a little off I tried my normal 42D, but the cups where way too big and the band too snug, the 44C fit nicely. The fabric is soft and light, the design attractive, the underwire gives the girls the push I know they will need while swimming once the fabric becomes wet. I also ordered the black swim skirt, my sister tried on a pink one and it really hides all those not so attractive bits around the thighs. VERY excited to go to the beach this season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paisley lover
City: Keller
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful print!
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, print
Cons: not true to size for me
I love the colorful/bright Paisley print and the quality is always there with Lane Bryant swimwear. I did find that the swim Tankini's run a bit bigger compared to the same style bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scarf print swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slim me
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
top runs small
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Beautiful item. Colors very vibrant and style in very nice. The is just a bit small for me...my cup runneth over! But I can work with this. Pairs beautifully with the striking orange bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.