LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Crinkled high low skirt

Crinkled satin makes our high-low skirt fashionable without being too fussy for versatile edge that takes you everywhere this season. Detailed with a curve-flattering wide smocked waist and banded trim at the hem, you'll reach for this carefree style again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crinkled high low skirt
Review 1 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackson1234
City: lake wales
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 8, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
cute but does not fit well. the waist binds when you sit down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ButterflyDiva
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Spring/Summer Skirt
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this skirt! Can't wait to find a top to wear with it! Great to wear to work and also on the weekend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pernholde
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Retro vibe
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked this skirt on the hanger but had no idea what to wear with it at first. After browsing the store I settled on a light weight short sleeved blouse. I tucked it in and wore the skirt high and even though I'm a little short on top it looked awesome. It looked like a mixed print vintage dress once a belt was thrown on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
curvey lb addict
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great on the hanger but not on.
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I saw this skirt in the store and had to have. But when I tried it on the gathering at the bottom of the waist added volume to my hips. Perfect for those who have slender hips. I tried longer shirts but it still made me self conscious and ended up returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariaEVargas
City: Calexico
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wow!
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt caught my eye on the mannequin because it looked fresh. After trying it on i noticed that you had to play with colored blouses to find something that made th skirt pop out like purple. Also the length of blouse makes a difference. Shorter blouses made me look twice as big, but longer blouses made it figure flattering, which made me buy the skirt. The color can be used in the spring, summer, and fall. Its also very comfortable and airy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Bickie
City: Lee's Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this skirt. Helps hold in my tummy. Fits nicely. I like the flow of the skirt too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CallMeY
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I was expecting
Date:March 26, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
Color said Apricot & looks cute on the website, not that color in person. It looks like the Apricot & Brown skirts mixed.
Waistband is comfy but doesn't stay put. Has to be worn high waisted or down low. Won't stay put.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katrinamarieee
City: Minneapolis, MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt caught my eye while I was shopping in store, The peach color is gorgeous and it is very flattering. I love lt!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PurplePixieWingzz
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought Both Colors!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt and bought it to wear to work (I'm a teacher) and it is great for cuteness and comfort! The fabric is light and the length is just perfect. You don't really need a slip, but I might add a pair of spanx shorts when it gets hotter for comfort. The waist band is thick and wide, but this helps nip you in. The trick is to situate the bottom of the waistband on the top of your hips so it nips in your waist and flutters out. Choose a size big enough so that the waist band is not causing any bulge on the top. I am pairing them with the lace tees and a contrasting cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaas
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read the reviews and decided to try this on. I always thought that this was cute in the store. When I tried this on, it fit like it was made for me. I am slimmer in the hips and thick in the top and middle. The wide waistband enhances my waist and the ballooning skirt made my body look more proportionate. The fabric feels very elegant and I love the way that the skirt is lower in the back. The price was good because of all of the flash sales last week. My only complaint was finding a top/blouse that I liked with it. I ended up pairing this with the Gardinia Illusion cardigan with a Cami.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWinfield
City: Santa Fe
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Little Skirt
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: stretchy waist
This is a great little skirt. Love the color (I got the peach) and the material, as well as the style.
My only complaint is that the stretchy waist makes it rise up, especially if you have on Spanx or something, the materials is very silky so it doesn't stay put.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cnp223
I love this skirt
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First of, let me just say that as with any other Lane Bryant (or any brand for that matter) item I have ever worn, in the end it is a matter of taste and body shape. It is about what looks good on you, personally, and what you like. That being said, I love this skirt! I love the style, the flowiness, and the fit. It is true to size, feminine, flowy, romantic and flattering,. I love the wide waist band at the top; it's good for hiding any tummy you don't want to show off. The fabric is flowy and silky and soft. Also, slightly shiny. The one con is it is slightly see through, so you may or may not need slip underneath. I have it in both the peach and brown colors and they are both beautiful. I plan to wear the peach one for Easter! I paired it with the illusion cami in Gardenia and the illusion cardigan of the same color. It's such a cute, fun, springy outfit! And so flattering! Definitely try this one on before ruling it out!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ohiolady
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
The look online is totally different. It looks better onlineand thats the only place it looks good. Dont get me wrong i love me some lane bryant, but the color was off, its shiny, not my cup of tea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crinkled high low skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
judisun
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ugly color & fit
Date:March 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
This looked so cute online, but in person was gross. The fit for anyone w/ any kind of hips is just not right. The color is "blah" and made me look 3x bigger than I really was. I returned this the very next day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.