LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Striped charmeuse maxi skirt

Bold striped maxi skirt takes sleek charmeuse long, lovely, and full of personality! Dressy enough for the office or weekend, the look gets a little sass from a high leg slit. Pull-on style with a flat front and smocked elastic back. Slash front pockets. Lined to the knee.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Review 1 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyEeyore
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer glam with comfort
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: should be offered in a petite length
I love these outfits. I feel beautiful while comfortable. I am short so the skirt is really long on me so alteration may be needed but I still love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inna
Not benefit you
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Extremely long for ladies of 6 feet tall. Very bulky, make you look much bigger. I love the style but on skinny girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberGG79
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun!
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt! I feel so comfortable and look fantastic, too. The waistband is elastic, however, it is also true to size. I thought I could go with a 14/16 bcs of the elastic but no. I exchanged it for the 18/20. Length-wise it didn't make much of a difference to go up a size. The thing I love most about this skirt is how light it feels even though it is long. I pair it with a white tank and a bright pink 3/4 sleeve sweater or a colorful tank and a jean jacket. Good job LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theDil
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
caught my eye...
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, versitile, fun and girly
first off, i should mention i'm not stylish. i am a jean shorts and tshirt girl who tries to pull stuff off and always feels out of her skin when doing so.....
that said, from the second i put on this skirt it felt right. its a bit long for my 5'6 frame and it might make me look larger than i am, but i don't care. i stood in the dressing room and twirled and swished my skirt like i was 3! i love the pockets, i love the slit. it starts right at my knee, but i might fix that when i'm having to hem up the length a bit. I got this with the illusion tank in Navy and Pink to wear tucked in to the skirt for dinner out in New Orleans. but i also see this skirt with my chuck taylors and a band tshirt. very versitile, very cute and just plain fun and girly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BaileyZ
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not impressed
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wasn't very impressed with this skirt especially since it looked so cute online. The fabric, to me, looks and feels cheap. I also didn't like the fit very much. It was too gathered and made me look much wider than I am. Not flattering at all. It seems to be comfortable, but I find most maxi skirts are. I'm just really disappointed because I was really excited to get this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annabells
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too much material
Date:April 28, 2014
Cons: Fit
Way too much material, and the pockets added a lot of unnecessary bulk. It was very unflattering and made me look a lot bigger. I have an hourglass figure, and it was not good for my body type at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXMom
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So versatile: my favorite dress, skirt AND maxi!
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I absolutely love this navy and white skirt. Since I am a short woman, I wear this skirt a little differently than pictured. I place the waist of the skirt right beneath my bust so that when worn over the top of a navy shirt/cami, it looks like an empire-waisted dress. Of course, I also have the option of wearing it over my bust with a belt as a dress or wearing it as the intended maxi skirt. So many options!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJ from NY
Very Sylish
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stylish
This is my favorite skirt. It is very light and airy on a hot day. It dresses up very nice with white heels and a dressy top. It has lots of material and flows. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy111
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the length
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As a tall plus-sized woman, I am very appreciative of the length. I wish the white blazer would have been a tad longer to balance with the skirt. Nonetheless, it is beautiful. Please continue sending the maxi skirt in this length.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue Case
City: South Jordan
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 16, 2014
Cons: slit up front of skirt
I don't like the slit up the front
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DButler
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this skirt!!
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
I love the fabric, the nice slit in the front and the fit in the waist. However, the skirt is way long and I am of average height at 5'6". I will have to get it hemmed but once I do I will be totally satisfied with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NASCAR48LVR
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing... Amazing... Amazing
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, amazing, has pockets
I visited my local LB on Saturday and there before my eyes was the most amazing skirt... yes ladies it was this skirt. It literally stopped me dead in my tracks., it is that stunning.
I grabbed the skirt and the cutest navy (bright water) top and ran to the dressing room, my head was filled with style ideas. Yellow would look amazing, red would look amazing. I was praying I looked amazing in the skirt.
With great anticipation I slid the skirt over my head with the super cute navy zip blouse and it was a winner winner chicken dinner. The skirt is just as beautiful on me as it was as it was on the hanger. I did the girl twirl in the dressing room and was very pleased, until I found the pockets... then I was over the moon.
I am 5'2" and with 3" heels the skirt will need to be hemmed, I am a 22/24 and the skirt fits perfect, and the pockets an amazing add on. This is the perfect skirt for the nautical look and can be dressed up and down depending on the affair. I could easily see it out on the boat going out for dinner in the evening, I could see it worn to a summer wedding.
I found this to be a great buy, and can be styled in many ways. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smbemrich
City: Flower Mound
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gatsby Skirt
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Lovely high quality fabric, but way too long. This season's collection seems like the maxi's are too long, the regular skirts are too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Fantastic!
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is amazing! True maxi length on me (I'm 5'10" and the hem brushes the tops of my feet). The flat front waistband gives it a polished look while the elasticized back makes a forgiving fit. It seems to run true to size thanks to the elastic but I was able to size up for extra length without the waist sagging. The skirt is very full which makes for beautifully dramatic motion when walking. Because of the fullness, the slit is largely concealed until you're in motion. The short modesty lining will keep your underthings from showing but will keep you cool in warmer months since it isn't full length. The pockets are brilliant! Fantastic piece!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped charmeuse maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photonerd
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this skirt
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't been able to find a maxi skirt that flatters me, and then I tried on this one! Every other skirt would cling to my hips and accentuate my belly, which is not the most flattering feature. The great thing about this skirt is it flows away and just feels fantastic! It really goes with anything and can be dressed up or dressed down depending on how you style it. Bonus: it has pockets!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.