LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sophie bird-eye ankle pant

With a versatile bird-eye texture and gleaming zippers at the cuffs, this flattering ankle pant makes a sassy statement for work or weekend. Our Sophie fit was made to flatter a straighter silhouette, cut straight through the hips and thighs to align your curves. Detailed with crisp leg creases, front pocket, and a flat-front waist, with bar & slide and zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Review 1 for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These pants fit poorly. I wear a size 18 and could not pull up over my hips. They were like a size 14. I guess that they were not sized properly. I loved the style and am disappointed that they did not fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IowaBargainShopper
Snug but cute
Date:August 7, 2014
Too tight thru the thighs, couldn't get them on. Loved the fabric and the small pattern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keebler
Disappointed
Date:July 27, 2014
Cons: Style
I was really looking forward to getting this suit. I am petite and thought the pants would be great for a casual day. There are zippers at the bottom of the legs and in the back. They looked more like pants to wear to a club. Bummer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kentuckian
City: Frankfort
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sizing of Sophie pants
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I think that not sizing right is the problem of most Sophie pants. I have 3 different types and they all way too tight consider that I am usually between 16 and 18 and I bought mine in 18. Thought probably I gained weight or changed shape but it is not the case. All other pants still 16 or 18.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good pants
City: garland
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
tight
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
these pants are very tight. didn't fit very well, i actually had to exchange these for a bigger size because it didn't fit in the size i normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Legalm1nd
Age: 45-54
TOO SMALL
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was in love with these pants and matching jacket when I saw them on-line so I had them rush delivered to wear to a function, It's a good thing I decided to order a back up outfit. I normally wear an 18 but found these pants WAY TOO SMALL and had to return them, unfortunately the larger size didn't make it to me in time for the function. If you order these you might want to consider going up a size or even two, the cut is extremely narrow and fitted. Now that I have the right size I can't wait to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rlh10
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not sized properly.
Date:April 16, 2014
Cons: Fit
I'm a true size 18 and can count on anything I purchase online fitting. I ordered these pants as a size 20 because I like my pants to be loose. When they arrived, I tried them on and couldn't even get them past my hips. They seemed like a size 14 - 16. Very disappointing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie bird-eye ankle pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MollyGolly
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not impressed
Date:April 11, 2014
The material was like a white/black mesh. It wasn't gray and the mesh was uncomfortable. I will be returning them. I wish I could have tried them on first but they have been closing all stores in my area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.