LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cotton plunge bra

Cotton plunge push up bra has removable air pads for a little or a lot of lift. Ultra low plunging neckline provides maximum decolletage. Breathable cotton/Lycra spandex fabric with lightweight lining and underwire offer great support and a smooth appearance. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (302 reviews)
5 stars
247
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
2
292 out of 302(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton plunge bra
Review 1 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arianna22
City: san diego
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
removable pads in this plunge bra are great!!
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, removable pads
I have an entire closet full of this style of plunge bra. Good thing - because it looks like Lane Bryant/Cacique is discontinuing any of their bras that have removable air pads.
This one feature is the answer to anyone who needs a little help in only one cup.
If I find this feature in any other brand - I will definitely buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyinVA
State: Virginia
Love the t-shirt bras
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the t-shirt bras! They fit comfortably, push up the girls and look great under any shirt. I highly recommend these bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CandyCan
City: Santee
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bumpy bra cups??
Date:June 3, 2013
Poorly made, the cups where not smooth at all!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lwalker
City: port st lucie
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very sexy
I love this bra and it has been discontinued. PLEASE bring it back, I do not like the replacement at all!!! PLEASE bring this back!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lika
City: PHILADELPHIA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS WAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE BRA I'V E EVER BEEN IN. I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD RAVE ABOUT UNDERWARE BUT I JUST HAD TO LET EVERYONE KNOW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ms Bee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ok for price
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I find the cups to be comfortable. Not True to size. Band is a bit smaller.I suggest going up a size in both, hopefully
a larger size will stop spillage from the sides . Ok for daily wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Noey1975
City: Columbus
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cups not accurately sized
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, cups sized too large
I need a large band size, (42) but not a large cup (B). The band fits great, but there is no way this is a B cup, it is way larger than that! I have noticed this problem with the 'plunge' style bras from LB before. Although I appreciate the help in appearing as if I am better endowed, the only reason I am keeping this bra is because it is the only style available in this print. The t shirt bras, in my experience, are better as far as cup sizes go, but even they are exaggerated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlyne26
City: Missoula
State: Montana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra and Great Value
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Cons: none, need more colors and prints
I was shocked to read a recent review complaining about the quality of this bra... I own at least 7 of these bras, besides the balconette style, this is my favorite and go to bra.. some of my cotton plunge bras are going on 8years old, and are still in near perfect condition. I love the lil pocket where you put the "air bubble" for the extra lift when you need or want that super sexy look, or take it out when you want a lil less umph.. I've bought this bra in some super cute prints when they were available, and the always popular go to solids.. My husband loves this bra too!! Please Lane Bryant, keep this bra and bring back some of the fun colors and prints. I throw this bra in the washer on extra gentle and ALWAYS hang dry. I do shape the cups after the wash, but they truly have standed the test of time! I've found this bra to be true to size and fit.. Try it, you won't be sorry! I LOVE Cacique because before I found this brand, I couldn't find a sexy AND comfortable bra in my size. Thanks Cacique for knowing women want to be sexy and beautiful no matter what size their breasts are!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunkistMe
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Daily Comfort !
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is by far my FAVORITE every day bra. I have three different colors and wouldn't give them up for anything. This bra is comfortable and simple. No bells or whistles - just a good fitting bra with an extra padded lift for the girls!
The cons: lots of wear and tear will stretch out the band. Also....do NOT put this bra in the dryer. Mine mistakenly got thrown in with a load and the cups are destroyed. The padding has shifted and folded in all sorts of inconvenient places. whoops!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bri1
Nice Look, Poor Quality
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: low quality parts
I have been buying this brand and style of bra for a few years now, ever since I found out that LB had my unique (read: awkward) size.
The thing with these bras is that they are poorly made, and that is why they are frequently bought with a 50% off sale or "Buy one, Get One" because they're not going to last you as long as a more expensive bra of a higher quality.
My biggest complaints are as follows:
- Fabric connecting cups at front stretches out incredibly quickly, and that is with a GREAT fit. Will start to tear apart at about 8 weeks of wear and proper care.
- Wire will begin to squeak even with hand washing and air drying.
So overall, they're a good bra but expect to be buying them frequently as I have.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richan
City: Itasca
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Must Have!
Date:April 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm always willing to try different styles and one thing I admit I was always jealous of my regular figure friends was them having a nice lift bra that could be adjusted. This was my answer when I first saw it. When I learned in the store that the air pads were removeable I jumped on buying all of the available colors in my size. These bras are now my go tos and look wonderful under every top (even my scrubs!). Love that the air pads give that hint of curve and fill out my camis beautifully.
when this bra is coupled with the lace trimmed camis, it is a true sexy win for all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat74
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MY FAVORITE
Date:March 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shape
This is by far the best bra EVER! I will only buy the cotton ones because they are cotton lined too and absorb the sweat. I take the plastic "bubbles" out cuz they give me enough lift and cleavage without. I only worry that they will discontinue these and push the "boost" plunge bra instead. Tried those too, very comfy, but the inner edges of the cups roll outward which shows through on a fitted shirt. I am pregnant right now and these are still so comfortable even with my huge boobs. Even wore these all through breast feeding my first kid. So stick with these, you can't go wrong!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaeSofSunshine
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra I've Ever Had!
Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cup sizing runs large
This bra is comfortable and fits well. The quality of the shape and support is like no other I've ever tried. If they ever stop making them, I will cry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlove04
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!!!
Date:January 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true love!!!
I have been buying this bra for years. It is hands down the best bra ever. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. The cotton keeps you nice and cool and the support is fantastic. I hope they make this bra forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect,,
Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps slide off
This bra is almost perfect for me, except the straps. They fall down constantly!! I have my correct size, which in LB bras runs either a 42DD or 42D. With these bras I did the 42DD. I am not the same size on each side and sometimes that can make bras hard to fit perfectly on me. So for me, one side is perfect, and the other "spills over" a bit. But I knew I couldn't go up another size, that would be too big. However,,I love the lift and cleavage I get with these bras!! I never had that before,,and I have to admit I like it!! I also remove the inner "lift" pads, don't need them. I can't wear these to work because of the strap problem, and they do give a lot of cleavage,,but at home or out on a normal day I like them. I wish the strap problem could be fixed, otherwise they're good. I don't feel the sides poking or anything like that.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jzemog42
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best bra ever!
Date:September 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the "girls" look good!
Love, love, love this bra!! Didn't even try it on in the store and just took it home and it was awesome!!!!!!!! No slipping, pulling or tugging and the girls look FABULOUS!!!!!! The salesgirls know their stuff @ the store!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BRA and will buy bras from Cacique from now on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandnewwoman
City: marshall
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Most Comfort and support my money has bought..
Date:September 7, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, confidence
LOVE LOVE this bra. I can go all day wearing and not have my back hurt like with all the other bras I own. This bra truly is amazing. It lifts just right and keeps the girls in place all day. I would recommend this bra to any girl. :)) I cant wait to go get another one soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justonehug
Amazing Bra!
Date:September 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is by far the best bra I've ever worn. It's comfortable and gives me the right amount of lift. I would recommend this to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chandler
City: Lehi
State: Utah
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
In love!!
Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift
I am so in love with these bras! I went into Lane Bryant for a bra fitting, and came out with 5 new bras. I am a 36DD, and love the lift. I also love to leave the air cups in! If you've got it, why not rock it? I look about, 60lbs lighter, and love love love how many compliments I have gotten. Best purchase ever made =]
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karen23s
City: Sanford
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite
Date:August 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing these bras for YEARS now. When I first put it on I was like whoa....but I love love love them. Clearance means they are not going to carry them anymore.....I hope they have something that is better....these are by far my favorite bras!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>