LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo

Black stretch lace cocktail dress with elbow-length sleeves and V-front and back neckline. Covered modern seams. Back zipper with hook & eye closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Review 1 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sasha 61
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stunning Dress
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so classy and absolutely stunning. It's also amazingly comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ImaDivaMomma
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not as upscale as I thought, but very comfortable
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: RI
First off, I have been eyeing this dress since the line was introduced. Black lace LBDs seems to be everywhere but I have had no prior luck with other designers' in this type of fabric...usually too heavy and the lace tended to look more matronly/black widow on me as I have a larger chest (40GG). When the dress went on sale, I finally decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did. The lace and dress itself is much more light and comfortable than I expected and the fit runs towards loose and body skimming on me as opposed to clingy or restricted. The lace details down the front seam take it toward a more casual feel so it's not black tie, but perfect for date/work events as it shows little cleavage. Keeper!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindy55
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit and comfort in a little black dress
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first saw this in the store I really like it. I tried it on and had to have it! I was a little afraid to wear it to daytime functions but with flats it works s well. Form fitting without squeezing and moves well over the body. A great little black dress for night and day! Fits a little small so went up to a 16 for comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Singer60
City: Cranberry Township
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful in the picture - not so much in person
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this dress but the fit is awful. It indeed was comfortable, but it fit too tightly. I know it says it is stretchy, but I didn't think it would fit quite that close. I still love the style, but it really didn't look good on me. Maybe someone who wears a smaller size would find it a better dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Profv
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this dress and the entire collection
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very flattering
I had to MC a huge event with over 300 high school students and I wore this dress. Thank goodness! I was running all over the auditorium in high heels with a microphone and this dress remained comfortable throughout the entire ordeal. It is extremely flattering, especially with the right undergarments. My husband loved it so much so that he almost ravished me on the way out of the house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaas
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The little Black Dress
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is the Little Black Dress that everyone should have in their closet, I was amazed at how well this fit. I chose the size based on my shirt size and it fit perfectly. The lace on the sleeves was a little snug but did not detract from the overall fit of this dress. Like all of the other reviewers, the fabric was stretchy and forgiving. This was worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RRyan
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this Dress
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: texture of the fabric
It fit well, nice and figure hugging, not frumpy and loose. It was pretty and sexy and a great above the knee length. I can't wait to wear it for a nice evening out. I guess my one criticism would be, I wish the the fabric were a softer lace, but that doesn't chance how much I love the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusannahP
City: Louisville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
The Unicorn of Dresses
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is magical. It is the dress that I never thought I would find as a plus sized woman. It is gorgeous and stylish and I feel like a million bucks wearing it. It was seriously worth every single penny. THANK YOU LB for this entire line!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awickedwench
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
runs small
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
What a shame!!!!! I was SO very excited to see this line when they previewed it and couldn't WAIT for it to come to the store! I wear an 18./20 depending on the cut but I need to wear a 22 in this dress due to the length. It IS very comfy and a lovely dress but just know that it runs small when you order
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bashirsmomma2
Perfect!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I bought this, even though it was a bit on the expensive side for me. But it's totally worth it! The fit was amazing. I am going to wear this dress a lot. Also, depending on the shoes you wear, you can dress it up or down. I wore it with high boots with a buckle, and this went from cocktail to a fun Friday night out look. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie617
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Amazing dress...form fitting yet forgiving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopaholic2014
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Ah-ma-zing!!!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress today for my upcoming trip to NYC and I cannot say enough about it. The fit is awesome and the sleeves prevent me from having to wear a blazer or cardigan over it. Stretchy yet so very flattering! Thank you LB and Isabel Toledo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calla Lily
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Little Black Dress
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased several pieces from the Isabel Toledo collection, and just received them today. All were gorgeous, especially this versatile little black dress. It is form fitting without being too short or tight, and will be perfect for an evening out. Cant' wait to wear this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leenie123
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very flattering
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought this in the store. It's true to size. The fabric has a nice feel and weight to it with stretch. It fits to the body very nicely. I'm excited to wear it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch lace V dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demoiselle
City: Bedford
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress!
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I just went to LB today and purchased this dress. It is stunning on and off the hanger. It's stretchy and true to fit. I wear a 20 and it fit perfectly, even on my big hips. I can't wait to wear it out Saturday night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.