LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo

Gold tone embroidered sheath dress with seaming detail. Strapless with adhesive top, and hidden zipper with hook & eye closure. Fully lined.  Jacket sold separately. \r\nExpert Fit Tip:  For form-fitting sheath dresses, we recommend ordering the next size up for your best fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Review 1 for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
glamity
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can't wait forit to Fit
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style, well made
Cons: Fit, sizes run small
The sizes for this designer tends to run smaller than average I am realizing. I have several of the collection pieces and the ones that fit I've had to get at least three times bigger than my regular size. Overall though I love the pieces regardless and it just means there is a reward at the end of my weight goal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AZlydybyrd
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
Ordered a size larger due to other reviews. Dress did not provide an shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ImageRai
State: Georgia
color was not a blush, more like khaki.
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described, color
Didn't like the fabric or feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyPinkLife
City: Seabrook
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Dress
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in love with this dress. I do have an hour glass figure so I did have to have it altered in the waist area. But many years of What Not to Wear has taught me that most items need alteration to fit perfectly on someone. Very comfortable. I only wish I had a tan. My skin blends in with the color and my husband prefers that it didn't. LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kmbreece
City: Antioch
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:July 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I have been coveting this dress every since it came out, when it went on sale I ordered it immediately. I wear a 16 and the fit of this dress was like a 12, instead of what looked like boning it was only heavy seaming. The top had loose elastic to hold it up, all in all very disappointed. I have purchased other Isabel Toledo items and LOVE them, this is in the return pile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as pictured
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I thought this dress looked more of a soft pink online, but it's more oatmeal-colored in person. When I put it on, it has this sort of sticky bit at the top to hold it up, which I liked. Not uncomfortable at all. Possibly my shape is not ideal for the dress, but it bunched in the small of my back, which was not flattering. Given the price, I just wasn't in love with it enough to keep it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopperInDayton
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Belle of the Ball!
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this on Mother's Day & got compliments all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaiderSandy
City: bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Because it is a sheath dress I was a little nervous buying it. I don't like wearing form fitting clothes. I was a little surprised at how soft it was- meaning that since it was a sheath dress and strapless, I expected it to be stiff. It's very flexible, comfortable, and fits great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.