LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton demi bra

Our beautifully sleek open-neckline cotton demi bra features underwire demi cups to provide smooth support. Stretch cotton-blend fabric is soft and comfortable. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
207 out of 220(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton demi bra
Review 1 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: ATX
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE MAKE THIS BRA IN A 42D!
Date:February 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: bra doesn't come in my size!
I would ALWAYS buy this bra at LB. It was perfect! Then it was replaced by the Balconette (yuck) and have spent over $200 looking for a bra to take place it. I use to put the bra on and never think about it (no tugging, readjusting, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
simple
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: long lasting
Cons: Style, wish cup was thicker
Store Location: terrell
very basic cotton bra. zero cup thickness, fabric only with underwire. have had it for over year and it just started to fade in spots. The black one. I don't think this would be for support or really heavy breasts. More of a sleep bra or casual at home bra. It has not stretched out it still has perfect elasticity in straps and band. The hooks are also like new. I bought it when on sale which I would suggest. I think its a bit high when not on sale for basic no frills bra, but the quality is there as with all Cacique bras. I don't personally care for the fit of this bra and like a little bit of pad in the cup. I tried to fair on the star ratings just because its not my favorite doesn't mean it isn't great for someone else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Port Richey
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
excellent fit for small busted women
Date:September 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: limited colorway for 44b
Store Location: 9634 US-19, Port Richey, FL 34668
I wear a 44B, but I can't wear the full cup bras because with time my breasts have settled. I'm small busted and finding a bra in my size that fits is more and more difficult.
Quite simply put, I love this bra! The underwire is comfy, the straps fit well, and the fact that there is no padding to make me sweat any more than I already do at this time in my life is a very nice thing. I don't want a padded bra; I just want something to hold me up and keep me from looking horrid.
My only objection is that this bra is now only available in BLACK in my size. I have several light-colored tops and black shows right through! Please, Lane Bryant and Cacique, make these bras for all of us in the same colors that are available for women with larger busts and smaller band sizes. We like to look pretty, too. We don't all wear dark colors and try to hide. I buy these on ebay whenever I find a white or beige one, but it's getting harder and harder to find them. I'm almost to the point where I'm going to have to learn to make my own bras in order to have one that fits.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
this is by far the most comfortable bra I have found. I love that they are cotton and feel cool and comfortable against the skin. This bra offers me good support and looks great under a t-shirt. I only wish they still sold this bra in store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a Demi
Date:September 11, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
It is a cotton full coverage bra. that does not give any shape or support. I would returned these and purchased a balconette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tshirt bra
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: poor support
Store Location: Concord
Did not have quite enough support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
If ya almost a B but not an A
Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
If ya almost a B but not an A and you are a Real Woman (a woman whom is large all over, not just their breast [as the models are), then this should fit you nicely.
Cotton is always the best at comfort, particularly if the straps arent wide .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Yaphank
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome "everyday" bra
Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Shirley, New York
Its difficult to find a comfortable "everyday" bra in size 44B. I love this bra and am so happy that it became available again after a brief absence!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Fit
Date:July 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Comfortable ,well fitting nice style and print
Underwire a little sharp between the girls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YAY!!
Date:July 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: out of stock often!
I'm SO glad this bra is back! I have worn it for many years and was very disappointed to see it was no longer available...until now! Thank you for bringing this bra back...it is the best fitting bra I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Manteca
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Glad it's back
Date:June 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I used to buy this bra years ago and then it disappeared and I have had a terrible time trying to find one that doesn't poke me in my arm pits. I love this bra. Glad it's back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cotton Demi Bra - Love It
Date:June 23, 2015
I have been waiting for these to come back and now I see they are back on line but where are sizes 46 and 48??? Bring them back as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My prayers have been answered!
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: nothing
Store Location: Pasadena, TX
I was told by more than one LB employee that this bra was not being made anymore. I was devistated! I've been trying out other bras and just can't find one that fits as good as this one. So imagine my joy when I just happened to see it online again! YEAH LB! Thanks for listening to us loyal cotton demi wearers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Deigo
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
FINALLY!
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: not enough colors available
I LOVE this bra!!!!! Most bras have the molded cups that are just WAY to big! I can buy the correct cup size and they are HUGE. This bra is perfect. No molded cups, nice soft cotton cups and makes my boobs look fantastic because of the underwire. Looks like I'm wearing a padded bra but i'm not. I just wish it came in more colors. In my size they only have it in white or black. I'd love this in a beige/nude color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mechanicsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I knew I could find you
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: more color options
Store Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Thought this bra was leaving and never coming back! Love it! Feels like I'm not wearing a bra but have the comfort that I am. Only wish there were more color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atascadero
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best fit for me
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in stores, no pretty colors
Store Location: Pismo beach ,ca
This is the only bra that fits comfortably for me I can not wear a full coverage cup so I need a Demi. The cotton material is soft and comfortable. I won't purchase another bra. I have others I have tried but don't compare to the comfort and fit of this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable Cotton
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really wish they had this bra in more sizes/colors and in stores, as it's the only Lane Bryant bra that I like (I ordered about 15 different kinds and this is the only one I kept). I'm allergic to most fabrics besides cotton, and this is one of very few bras that leaves out uncomfortable padding, is not full coverage, and has thinner straps, all things I desire in my bras. I have a smaller B cup size, so I don't need so much full coverage fabric like they use for other plus size bras, plus I hate how the other bras peek out from under shirts because there is so much fabric to the bras and the straps are so wide. I would actually prefer if this bra was a plunge bra for the most minimal coverage. I would also love to find a structured non-underwire bra that includes the other attributes of this bra, for maximum comfort. But for now, this is by far the best bra I've been able to find in my size from many different brands and retailers that I've tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE this bra!
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more availability in all colors
Sorry for all the caps, but I can not put into words how excited I was to see at least a couple of colors back in stock of this bra. I am not embarrassed to admit I actually shed a tear, because I was just that happy. As a plus-size woman with a large band size accompanied by a "small" cup size (44B), the day I found this bra over 10 yrs ago was one of those fashion moments that literally changed my life. An unlined, comfortable, slightly push-up, underwire bra that actually fit with no gaps and gave a smooth appearance under clothes. No more shapeless, ill-fitting bras for this girl once I found this cotton demi. This has been the only bra I have worn since, because no other bra has ever fit me as well. Awhile back I noticed you could never find this bra in the stores anymore, and then when I looked online and saw it had been discontinued...I was honestly devastated. Any woman who has found "that bra" that just does everything they need it to only to find it discontinued at some point knows just how heartbreaking that is. I know I'm being a bit dramatic, but I know there are women out there reading this who can relate, and based on the reviews I've read for this bra, I'm definitely not the only woman who feels this way. On a whim today, I checked to see if there were anymore demi bras available, and when I scrolled across this bra, I can't begin to explain how happy I was. I hope Lane Bryant actually has someone reading these reviews...they will see this is an in-demand bra that women want and NEED. Please, keep this bra in stock...don't let us down Lane Bryant!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 20, 2015
Yes, we read your reviews, and we always do our best to keep the good stuff coming. We're thrilled you were able to get your go-to bra again, Shopper in NC! Enjoy it!
Review 19 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love This Bra
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just ordered two more of these bras because they are getting limited. I hope you don't discontinue them because they are the most comfortable bras I have ever worn.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thank you for bringing this back. So hard to find unpadded cups. Love love this bra. 44b so hard to find the right fit this bra is perfect. Please keep that size in stock....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>