LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton demi bra

Our beautifully sleek open-neckline cotton demi bra features underwire demi cups to provide smooth support. Stretch cotton-blend fabric is soft and comfortable. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (235 reviews)
5 stars
203
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
222 out of 235(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton demi bra
Review 1 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please Please Please Bring This Style Back!!!!!
Date:June 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I wore this bra for about 20 years, best bra ever made!!! Cute, comfortable, supportive. I tried on every bra in the Lane Bryant store and nothing even comes close. I ordered the cotton full coverage on line, but it is too large on the sides. It pinches under the arm where the underwire pokes in. I would order a dozen of the demi if they were available in 40D.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE Bring Back This Bra!
Date:June 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
This is the only bra I've worn for YEARS! Please bring this style back... even if it's only online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mentor
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Miss this Bra!
Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no longer in stock :(
Store Location: Mentor, OH
As all the other reviews say, this bra was the best! I don't like padded bras, nor do I like satin and a bunch of scratchy lace. This bra was always so comfortable. Please bring it back in 46C. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Washington
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The One and Only
Date:June 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, no molded cups!
I absolutely LOVE this bra! I've purchased it several times for several years. I've searched other brands and nothing compares. The description states larger sizes but are unavailable to order. Come on Cacique, look at all the money you are losing not having the larger sizes-especially sold through Lane Bryant! Your biggest fans are begging for this bra. I too refuse to buy molded cups. I love the cottony soft stretch of these cups. PLEASE...I need 44C!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please bring this back!!!
Date:May 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I have bought this bra for year! Please bring it back in the larger sizes. It is the only bra that fits me and is comfortable all day long. I have tried every other bra and nothing compares to this one. The straps and back on the full coverage cotton bra are too think. This bra was perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever! Keep it in stock!!!
Date:May 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not in stock
This is the only bra!!!! I have spent hundreds of $$$ on OTHER Lane Bryant bras... only to be a waste and in pain. Not everyone wants padding and molded cups. I have natural, full girls on top and this bra suits them perfectly. Now you don't carry my size anymore. Didn't you learn the first time it was discontinued?? So many people on here love this bra. Please bring it back and stock the sizes!! 38DD- last time I bought 8 of them in black. If I ever see it again, I guess I should buy 20!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Diamond Bar
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Only Bra
Date:March 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the only bra I will wear, I love that its not formed.Its wonderful and I love them. I usually wait for a sale and buy several at a time.I don't wear Lane Bryant clothes but I love this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER!
Date:March 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, not padded
Cons: being discontinued
IF LB IS DISCONTINUING THIS BRA I WILL BE SHOPPING ELSEWHERE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: indio
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
cotton demi bra
Date:March 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, not padded
Store Location: palm desert ca
why don't you keep this in stock in the larger sizes. have bought this bra for years and now you don't ever have it in stock. not everyone wants a padded bra even if its a light padding. 40 d 40 dd or 42 d or dd are never available. please help by offering this again. not in the store and not on line. thank you rennie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please bring back 44B
Date:March 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I've bought this bra many times through the years, and i'm very disappointed to see that you're no longer carrying 44B. Please bring it back! Not all women want padding and not all plus-sizes are a C or D or more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Please don't discontinue!!!!
Date:March 15, 2016
This is the only bra that actually fits me. Please bring back more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bra, but sizes never in stock!
Date:March 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: sizes never in stock to reorder
This is a good everyday bra , good fit and not a lot of bulk, padding etc the reason i gave 4 stars is they never restock with sizes. once you find something you like at LB you can never go back and reorder to get more a week later especially of the bigger sizes like 44DD. I find the same with jeans or they wind up changing them and they are not consistent with size.:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Need more colors available!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Wauwatosa
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I sure hope you aren't discontinuing this bra!
Date:February 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this bra, and am disappointed that it seems to only be available in black (at least in my size). I sure hope you aren't discontinuing it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, no padding
Please please!!! Love this bra.. Wear nothing else but need you to bring back 44B in all colors... Please . This bra is comfortable and the cotton without padding is awesome..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: ATX
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE MAKE THIS BRA IN A 42D!
Date:February 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: bra doesn't come in my size!
I would ALWAYS buy this bra at LB. It was perfect! Then it was replaced by the Balconette (yuck) and have spent over $200 looking for a bra to take place it. I use to put the bra on and never think about it (no tugging, readjusting, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
simple
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: long lasting
Cons: Style, wish cup was thicker
Store Location: terrell
very basic cotton bra. zero cup thickness, fabric only with underwire. have had it for over year and it just started to fade in spots. The black one. I don't think this would be for support or really heavy breasts. More of a sleep bra or casual at home bra. It has not stretched out it still has perfect elasticity in straps and band. The hooks are also like new. I bought it when on sale which I would suggest. I think its a bit high when not on sale for basic no frills bra, but the quality is there as with all Cacique bras. I don't personally care for the fit of this bra and like a little bit of pad in the cup. I tried to fair on the star ratings just because its not my favorite doesn't mean it isn't great for someone else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Port Richey
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
excellent fit for small busted women
Date:September 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: limited colorway for 44b
Store Location: 9634 US-19, Port Richey, FL 34668
I wear a 44B, but I can't wear the full cup bras because with time my breasts have settled. I'm small busted and finding a bra in my size that fits is more and more difficult.
Quite simply put, I love this bra! The underwire is comfy, the straps fit well, and the fact that there is no padding to make me sweat any more than I already do at this time in my life is a very nice thing. I don't want a padded bra; I just want something to hold me up and keep me from looking horrid.
My only objection is that this bra is now only available in BLACK in my size. I have several light-colored tops and black shows right through! Please, Lane Bryant and Cacique, make these bras for all of us in the same colors that are available for women with larger busts and smaller band sizes. We like to look pretty, too. We don't all wear dark colors and try to hide. I buy these on ebay whenever I find a white or beige one, but it's getting harder and harder to find them. I'm almost to the point where I'm going to have to learn to make my own bras in order to have one that fits.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
this is by far the most comfortable bra I have found. I love that they are cotton and feel cool and comfortable against the skin. This bra offers me good support and looks great under a t-shirt. I only wish they still sold this bra in store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a Demi
Date:September 11, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
It is a cotton full coverage bra. that does not give any shape or support. I would returned these and purchased a balconette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>