LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton demi bra

Our beautifully sleek open-neckline cotton demi bra features underwire demi cups to provide smooth support. Stretch cotton-blend fabric is soft and comfortable. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
193 out of 202(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton demi bra
Review 1 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealie1
Love Love Love This Bra
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just ordered two more of these bras because they are getting limited. I hope you don't discontinue them because they are the most comfortable bras I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneezy
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thank you for bringing this back. So hard to find unpadded cups. Love love this bra. 44b so hard to find the right fit this bra is perfect. Please keep that size in stock....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEL0416
City: Schaumburg
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
KEEPER
Date:January 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please bring this bra back to its former glory days, where we had more color choices, and patterns to choose from. This is the only bra I will buy and wear. I was truly devastated when it became harder to find. Please do not discontinue this style! Sincerely Devoted Lane Bryant Customer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
putty
City: la puente
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love this bra too bad they don't always have them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
venza
i love this bra
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thank you...so happy it is available again, will be ordering more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperCool
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Underwire not made of wire?
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: breaks easily, elastic frays easily
I love this bra. It fits, it doesn't stretch out terribly, and it's comfortable. Plus, it is one of the few LB bras that is good for us small chested girls who can't fill out the top of a bra. It has some cons though. If you don't dry it with the cups perfectly molded, you start to get a little lip at the edge of the cup that shows through every layer of clothing. The other con, my favorite, is that the wire BREAKS. Not bends, but literally snaps in half. I expect my bras to last about a year, and sometimes I get that long. However, I prefer to throw away bras with they're worn out, not because I bend over and hear a loud POP and feel a poke. Of course, it tends to happen at work or school when I have no choice but to wear a lopsided bra for several hours. Beside making the wire stronger, the only way LB could improve this bra would be to sell it in the satin finish again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjegbert
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Please don't discontinue this one!
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: size not in stock
While I have tried many other LB bras, this is the one that fits comfortably. My supply is low, I have several that need to be replaced and now you don't have my size! My 21 year old daughter also loves this bra; we generally place an order together for Christmas every year, but it seems there is nothing to order this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma Zak
Where are the other sizes?
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I too have worn this bra for years. It is the only one that I feel totally comfortable in. Where are the other sizes? I wear a 42 B and need replacements. Please bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julia B
Where are all the sizes?!
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, no longer carried in my size
I have worn only this bra for at least 10 years, probably longer. I am not big busted for a larger woman, so this bra was perfect. Why are you not carrying this in the 44B size any longer? I am running out of bras and I can't find anything else that fits. Please bring it back! And maybe make it in a 46B while you're at it?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iisk8er
City: Oceanside
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cannot believe they are no longer making this
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinuing
It is a travesty that they are no longer making this bra. I cannot fit into any of the other bras sold by LB or anyone else that has a cup. I don't know whose breasts they were molded to but they do not fit me at all. Bulges gaping, they look and fit horribly. This is the only bra that I have worn for the past 10-15 years. I love them. Please reconsider as your "other bras" do not fit everyone, but keep one style of these either the demi or full cup. They fit wonderfully and are really comfortable. BIg mistake not making them any longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolinabsky
Please don't discontinue this bra!!!
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for smaller breasts but wide bands
Cons: item is being discontinued
I can not even being to explain the level of my anger and frustration over this bra being discontinued. I found this style about 14 or 15 years ago, and it just changed my life. As a size 44B, it is almost impossible to find bras that fit so perfectly when you have a large band size but smaller breasts. All of the other bras on the market, not just at Lane Bryant, but everywhere do not fit as well as this bra does/did. With other styles, the cups bulge, there are gaps, etc. No other underwire bra fits as well as this one. Without this bra, I will have to go back to bras without underwire that make my breasts sag and that leaves me feeling less than sexy. Everyone deserves to have a well-fitting bra that makes them feel this way, and this bra did that for me. This demi cup bra was just perfect. I'll never be able to find another bra that fits as well as this one. I could just cry. And based on the other reviews I've read, I'm not the only one who is just completely devastated this bra is being discontinued. Please reconsider this decision. Please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeoFem
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please Restock!
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
OMG, I can't believe this bra is being discontinued! This is the only bra at Lane I can wear. I need the B cup, and I need the support and sizing! Other Lane Bryant bras gap - I can not wear padded bras and I need something smooth under my blouses. If I knew this was being discontinued, I would have bought more when you had them in my size! Now there are none in 40B and above.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barnldy
Can't live without it.
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please bring it back !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CinKansas
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!
Date:September 10, 2014
This was the most comfortable bra ever! Please bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Taylor
City: Nr. Oxford, UK
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Gutted!!
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shape, no padding
Cons: discontinued
Store Location: The 192 Orlando FL
I love this bra, fits perfect, comfortable & stylish, please reconsider and let it stay, I have trouble getting clothes to fit as I am a large petite, Lane Bryant is increasingly producing less and less that I can wear, I live in the UK and pay import tax and duty but it's worth it to get the fit, style and quality, why oh why are Lane Bryant deserting me?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmjpro
Please bring back!
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hate that this bra is being discontinued. I have been wearing it for 15 years. I love the way it looks and feels. Please reconsider and bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZNJL
So sad this has been discontinued!
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
I've been buying this bra for many years, I'm so sad to find it's been discontinued. It was comfy, supportive, and a little sexy!!!! Please consider making this bra again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Notmyrealname42
So disappointed
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
Like others, I am dissapointed that this style is discontinued. I have tried almost every other style of LB bra and have not liked any of them. This was one of the only products that they have that I thought was well constructed and worth buying. I'm got no reason to continue shopping at Lane Bryant now that this bra is gone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MorganRohe
Discontinued
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so disappointed that Cacique Intimates has chose to discontinued this bra. I have worn this bar for a 15 years it is the most comfortable bra I have worn and am now left looking for a new style and there is a lot to be desired out there!!!! I am hoping with enough reviews that they will change there minds!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nectarine
City: Lancaster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cotton Demi Delight!
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, smooth natural contour
I have been wearing this style of cotton bra for 2 decades.. It should NOT be discontinued. Had I know that I would have bought three in each color. It fits like no other bra I have ever had. Even in my 50's it makes my breasts look fantastic. Please reconsider keeping this style. I am so upset, as you no longer have my size available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>