LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton demi bra

Our beautifully sleek open-neckline cotton demi bra features underwire demi cups to provide smooth support. Stretch cotton-blend fabric is soft and comfortable. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
185 out of 194(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton demi bra
Review 1 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julia B
Where are all the sizes?!
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, no longer carried in my size
I have worn only this bra for at least 10 years, probably longer. I am not big busted for a larger woman, so this bra was perfect. Why are you not carrying this in the 44B size any longer? I am running out of bras and I can't find anything else that fits. Please bring it back! And maybe make it in a 46B while you're at it?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iisk8er
City: Oceanside
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cannot believe they are no longer making this
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinuing
It is a travesty that they are no longer making this bra. I cannot fit into any of the other bras sold by LB or anyone else that has a cup. I don't know whose breasts they were molded to but they do not fit me at all. Bulges gaping, they look and fit horribly. This is the only bra that I have worn for the past 10-15 years. I love them. Please reconsider as your "other bras" do not fit everyone, but keep one style of these either the demi or full cup. They fit wonderfully and are really comfortable. BIg mistake not making them any longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolinabsky
Please don't discontinue this bra!!!
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for smaller breasts but wide bands
Cons: item is being discontinued
I can not even being to explain the level of my anger and frustration over this bra being discontinued. I found this style about 14 or 15 years ago, and it just changed my life. As a size 44B, it is almost impossible to find bras that fit so perfectly when you have a large band size but smaller breasts. All of the other bras on the market, not just at Lane Bryant, but everywhere do not fit as well as this bra does/did. With other styles, the cups bulge, there are gaps, etc. No other underwire bra fits as well as this one. Without this bra, I will have to go back to bras without underwire that make my breasts sag and that leaves me feeling less than sexy. Everyone deserves to have a well-fitting bra that makes them feel this way, and this bra did that for me. This demi cup bra was just perfect. I'll never be able to find another bra that fits as well as this one. I could just cry. And based on the other reviews I've read, I'm not the only one who is just completely devastated this bra is being discontinued. Please reconsider this decision. Please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeoFem
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please Restock!
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
OMG, I can't believe this bra is being discontinued! This is the only bra at Lane I can wear. I need the B cup, and I need the support and sizing! Other Lane Bryant bras gap - I can not wear padded bras and I need something smooth under my blouses. If I knew this was being discontinued, I would have bought more when you had them in my size! Now there are none in 40B and above.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barnldy
Can't live without it.
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please bring it back !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CinKansas
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!
Date:September 10, 2014
This was the most comfortable bra ever! Please bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Taylor
City: Nr. Oxford, UK
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Gutted!!
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shape, no padding
Cons: discontinued
Store Location: The 192 Orlando FL
I love this bra, fits perfect, comfortable & stylish, please reconsider and let it stay, I have trouble getting clothes to fit as I am a large petite, Lane Bryant is increasingly producing less and less that I can wear, I live in the UK and pay import tax and duty but it's worth it to get the fit, style and quality, why oh why are Lane Bryant deserting me?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmjpro
Please bring back!
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hate that this bra is being discontinued. I have been wearing it for 15 years. I love the way it looks and feels. Please reconsider and bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZNJL
So sad this has been discontinued!
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
I've been buying this bra for many years, I'm so sad to find it's been discontinued. It was comfy, supportive, and a little sexy!!!! Please consider making this bra again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Notmyrealname42
So disappointed
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
Like others, I am dissapointed that this style is discontinued. I have tried almost every other style of LB bra and have not liked any of them. This was one of the only products that they have that I thought was well constructed and worth buying. I'm got no reason to continue shopping at Lane Bryant now that this bra is gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MorganRohe
Discontinued
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so disappointed that Cacique Intimates has chose to discontinued this bra. I have worn this bar for a 15 years it is the most comfortable bra I have worn and am now left looking for a new style and there is a lot to be desired out there!!!! I am hoping with enough reviews that they will change there minds!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nectarine
City: Lancaster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cotton Demi Delight!
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, smooth natural contour
I have been wearing this style of cotton bra for 2 decades.. It should NOT be discontinued. Had I know that I would have bought three in each color. It fits like no other bra I have ever had. Even in my 50's it makes my breasts look fantastic. Please reconsider keeping this style. I am so upset, as you no longer have my size available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malimama
DON'T DISCONTINUE!
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
This is my favorite bra, please do not discontinue! As so many other women have stated before, not all of us want to wear padded bras all the time. This bra is perfect for everyday wear and being a petite plus size woman, it fits perfectly. Please bring this bra back in ALL sizes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cc12
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra ever
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please reconsider bringing this bra back into your stock. I have been buying this product for the last 17 years and have turned many of my friends on to it. It is a great bra for sports and everyday wear. Please bring this bra back. I will have to take my business elsewhere since your other bra products do not interest me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seamstress60
State: Missouri
Don't Discontinue!!
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: being discontinued?????
I've been buying this bra ever since I found it. I wear a 44B and it is the ONLY bra that fits me decently. I discovered it was being discontinued and I almost cried. You obviously don't understand how frustrating it is to look for a bra that fits for several years, to joyously discover one that fits and fits well, and then to find out that it's being discontinued. I'd pay more if the price went up; I don't care. I need this bra. My only other option is to learn how to make my own bras. I already struggle to find decent clothes as a petite plus size person with a small chest -- to have to face years of searching for a decent bra that fits my short upper torso with a small cup size is enough to make me want to scream. Please, PLEASE don't discontinue this style!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nopaddedbras
DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS BRA!
Date:July 15, 2014
This was the only bra I have worn for years. Now that it has been discontinued I will no longer purchase bras at LB. I DO NOT like any of the other styles available; padded, push-up. no-wire... I am extremely disappointed. I am currently looking to make all of my clothing and accessory purchases elsewhere.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RustyC
State: Colorado
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BRING IT BACK
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
Come on, LB, nobody wants this bra discontinued! It's been my go-to for years, it's comfortable, it fits well, and as has been pointed out, not everyone wants padded bras! In addition, the many, many padded-super-plunge-push-up-mega-cleavage enhancing bra styles that you seem to be pushing are not exactly appropriate (or comfortable) for everyday/office wear. BRING THIS BRA BACK!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLopez
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Its comfortable and fits right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loyal Shopper Washington
Too Bad!
Date:July 1, 2014
Cons: no longer available in my size
I wear a 44B and this is the best bra I have ever had! Unfortunately, my size is not made anymore :( Help! Please fix this problem!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodi Ewert
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please keep this bra!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: disontinuing
This is the only bra I've ever owned that I have liked. I have been buying these for years. Every other bra I've ever tried at your stores is way too uncomfortable to wear. Discontinuing this product is a big mistake. Please, please, please don't take it away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>