LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton demi bra

Our beautifully sleek open-neckline cotton demi bra features underwire demi cups to provide smooth support. Stretch cotton-blend fabric is soft and comfortable. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
216 out of 229(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton demi bra
Review 1 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Diamond Bar
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Only Bra
Date:March 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the only bra I will wear, I love that its not formed.Its wonderful and I love them. I usually wait for a sale and buy several at a time.I don't wear Lane Bryant clothes but I love this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER!
Date:March 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, not padded
Cons: being discontinued
IF LB IS DISCONTINUING THIS BRA I WILL BE SHOPPING ELSEWHERE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: indio
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
cotton demi bra
Date:March 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, not padded
Store Location: palm desert ca
why don't you keep this in stock in the larger sizes. have bought this bra for years and now you don't ever have it in stock. not everyone wants a padded bra even if its a light padding. 40 d 40 dd or 42 d or dd are never available. please help by offering this again. not in the store and not on line. thank you rennie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please bring back 44B
Date:March 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I've bought this bra many times through the years, and i'm very disappointed to see that you're no longer carrying 44B. Please bring it back! Not all women want padding and not all plus-sizes are a C or D or more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Please don't discontinue!!!!
Date:March 15, 2016
This is the only bra that actually fits me. Please bring back more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bra, but sizes never in stock!
Date:March 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: sizes never in stock to reorder
This is a good everyday bra , good fit and not a lot of bulk, padding etc the reason i gave 4 stars is they never restock with sizes. once you find something you like at LB you can never go back and reorder to get more a week later especially of the bigger sizes like 44DD. I find the same with jeans or they wind up changing them and they are not consistent with size.:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Need more colors available!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Wauwatosa
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I sure hope you aren't discontinuing this bra!
Date:February 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this bra, and am disappointed that it seems to only be available in black (at least in my size). I sure hope you aren't discontinuing it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, no padding
Please please!!! Love this bra.. Wear nothing else but need you to bring back 44B in all colors... Please . This bra is comfortable and the cotton without padding is awesome..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: ATX
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE MAKE THIS BRA IN A 42D!
Date:February 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: bra doesn't come in my size!
I would ALWAYS buy this bra at LB. It was perfect! Then it was replaced by the Balconette (yuck) and have spent over $200 looking for a bra to take place it. I use to put the bra on and never think about it (no tugging, readjusting, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
simple
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: long lasting
Cons: Style, wish cup was thicker
Store Location: terrell
very basic cotton bra. zero cup thickness, fabric only with underwire. have had it for over year and it just started to fade in spots. The black one. I don't think this would be for support or really heavy breasts. More of a sleep bra or casual at home bra. It has not stretched out it still has perfect elasticity in straps and band. The hooks are also like new. I bought it when on sale which I would suggest. I think its a bit high when not on sale for basic no frills bra, but the quality is there as with all Cacique bras. I don't personally care for the fit of this bra and like a little bit of pad in the cup. I tried to fair on the star ratings just because its not my favorite doesn't mean it isn't great for someone else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Port Richey
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
excellent fit for small busted women
Date:September 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: limited colorway for 44b
Store Location: 9634 US-19, Port Richey, FL 34668
I wear a 44B, but I can't wear the full cup bras because with time my breasts have settled. I'm small busted and finding a bra in my size that fits is more and more difficult.
Quite simply put, I love this bra! The underwire is comfy, the straps fit well, and the fact that there is no padding to make me sweat any more than I already do at this time in my life is a very nice thing. I don't want a padded bra; I just want something to hold me up and keep me from looking horrid.
My only objection is that this bra is now only available in BLACK in my size. I have several light-colored tops and black shows right through! Please, Lane Bryant and Cacique, make these bras for all of us in the same colors that are available for women with larger busts and smaller band sizes. We like to look pretty, too. We don't all wear dark colors and try to hide. I buy these on ebay whenever I find a white or beige one, but it's getting harder and harder to find them. I'm almost to the point where I'm going to have to learn to make my own bras in order to have one that fits.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
this is by far the most comfortable bra I have found. I love that they are cotton and feel cool and comfortable against the skin. This bra offers me good support and looks great under a t-shirt. I only wish they still sold this bra in store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a Demi
Date:September 11, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
It is a cotton full coverage bra. that does not give any shape or support. I would returned these and purchased a balconette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tshirt bra
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: poor support
Store Location: Concord
Did not have quite enough support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
If ya almost a B but not an A
Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
If ya almost a B but not an A and you are a Real Woman (a woman whom is large all over, not just their breast [as the models are), then this should fit you nicely.
Cotton is always the best at comfort, particularly if the straps arent wide .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Yaphank
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome "everyday" bra
Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Shirley, New York
Its difficult to find a comfortable "everyday" bra in size 44B. I love this bra and am so happy that it became available again after a brief absence!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Fit
Date:July 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Comfortable ,well fitting nice style and print
Underwire a little sharp between the girls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YAY!!
Date:July 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: out of stock often!
I'm SO glad this bra is back! I have worn it for many years and was very disappointed to see it was no longer available...until now! Thank you for bringing this bra back...it is the best fitting bra I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Manteca
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Glad it's back
Date:June 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I used to buy this bra years ago and then it disappeared and I have had a terrible time trying to find one that doesn't poke me in my arm pits. I love this bra. Glad it's back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>