LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton demi bra

Our beautifully sleek open-neckline cotton demi bra features underwire demi cups to provide smooth support. Stretch cotton-blend fabric is soft and comfortable. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
203 out of 212(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton demi bra
Review 1 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nandan
Nice Fit
Date:July 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Comfortable ,well fitting nice style and print
Underwire a little sharp between the girls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indiana Customer
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YAY!!
Date:July 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: out of stock often!
I'm SO glad this bra is back! I have worn it for many years and was very disappointed to see it was no longer available...until now! Thank you for bringing this bra back...it is the best fitting bra I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pidge32
City: Manteca
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Glad it's back
Date:June 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I used to buy this bra years ago and then it disappeared and I have had a terrible time trying to find one that doesn't poke me in my arm pits. I love this bra. Glad it's back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmie66
Cotton Demi Bra - Love It
Date:June 23, 2015
I have been waiting for these to come back and now I see they are back on line but where are sizes 46 and 48??? Bring them back as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KIMMMMMMM
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My prayers have been answered!
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: nothing
Store Location: Pasadena, TX
I was told by more than one LB employee that this bra was not being made anymore. I was devistated! I've been trying out other bras and just can't find one that fits as good as this one. So imagine my joy when I just happened to see it online again! YEAH LB! Thanks for listening to us loyal cotton demi wearers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris L
City: San Deigo
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
FINALLY!
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: not enough colors available
I LOVE this bra!!!!! Most bras have the molded cups that are just WAY to big! I can buy the correct cup size and they are HUGE. This bra is perfect. No molded cups, nice soft cotton cups and makes my boobs look fantastic because of the underwire. Looks like I'm wearing a padded bra but i'm not. I just wish it came in more colors. In my size they only have it in white or black. I'd love this in a beige/nude color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shell8x
City: Mechanicsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I knew I could find you
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: more color options
Store Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Thought this bra was leaving and never coming back! Love it! Feels like I'm not wearing a bra but have the comfort that I am. Only wish there were more color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joolez
City: Atascadero
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best fit for me
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in stores, no pretty colors
Store Location: Pismo beach ,ca
This is the only bra that fits comfortably for me I can not wear a full coverage cup so I need a Demi. The cotton material is soft and comfortable. I won't purchase another bra. I have others I have tried but don't compare to the comfort and fit of this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MillyMM
Comfortable Cotton
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really wish they had this bra in more sizes/colors and in stores, as it's the only Lane Bryant bra that I like (I ordered about 15 different kinds and this is the only one I kept). I'm allergic to most fabrics besides cotton, and this is one of very few bras that leaves out uncomfortable padding, is not full coverage, and has thinner straps, all things I desire in my bras. I have a smaller B cup size, so I don't need so much full coverage fabric like they use for other plus size bras, plus I hate how the other bras peek out from under shirts because there is so much fabric to the bras and the straps are so wide. I would actually prefer if this bra was a plunge bra for the most minimal coverage. I would also love to find a structured non-underwire bra that includes the other attributes of this bra, for maximum comfort. But for now, this is by far the best bra I've been able to find in my size from many different brands and retailers that I've tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane Bryant Shopper in NC
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE this bra!
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more availability in all colors
Sorry for all the caps, but I can not put into words how excited I was to see at least a couple of colors back in stock of this bra. I am not embarrassed to admit I actually shed a tear, because I was just that happy. As a plus-size woman with a large band size accompanied by a "small" cup size (44B), the day I found this bra over 10 yrs ago was one of those fashion moments that literally changed my life. An unlined, comfortable, slightly push-up, underwire bra that actually fit with no gaps and gave a smooth appearance under clothes. No more shapeless, ill-fitting bras for this girl once I found this cotton demi. This has been the only bra I have worn since, because no other bra has ever fit me as well. Awhile back I noticed you could never find this bra in the stores anymore, and then when I looked online and saw it had been discontinued...I was honestly devastated. Any woman who has found "that bra" that just does everything they need it to only to find it discontinued at some point knows just how heartbreaking that is. I know I'm being a bit dramatic, but I know there are women out there reading this who can relate, and based on the reviews I've read for this bra, I'm definitely not the only woman who feels this way. On a whim today, I checked to see if there were anymore demi bras available, and when I scrolled across this bra, I can't begin to explain how happy I was. I hope Lane Bryant actually has someone reading these reviews...they will see this is an in-demand bra that women want and NEED. Please, keep this bra in stock...don't let us down Lane Bryant!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 20, 2015
Yes, we read your reviews, and we always do our best to keep the good stuff coming. We're thrilled you were able to get your go-to bra again, Shopper in NC! Enjoy it!
Review 11 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealie1
Love Love Love This Bra
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just ordered two more of these bras because they are getting limited. I hope you don't discontinue them because they are the most comfortable bras I have ever worn.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneezy
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thank you for bringing this back. So hard to find unpadded cups. Love love this bra. 44b so hard to find the right fit this bra is perfect. Please keep that size in stock....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEL0416
City: Schaumburg
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
KEEPER
Date:January 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please bring this bra back to its former glory days, where we had more color choices, and patterns to choose from. This is the only bra I will buy and wear. I was truly devastated when it became harder to find. Please do not discontinue this style! Sincerely Devoted Lane Bryant Customer
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
putty
City: la puente
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love this bra too bad they don't always have them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
venza
i love this bra
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thank you...so happy it is available again, will be ordering more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperCool
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Underwire not made of wire?
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: breaks easily, elastic frays easily
I love this bra. It fits, it doesn't stretch out terribly, and it's comfortable. Plus, it is one of the few LB bras that is good for us small chested girls who can't fill out the top of a bra. It has some cons though. If you don't dry it with the cups perfectly molded, you start to get a little lip at the edge of the cup that shows through every layer of clothing. The other con, my favorite, is that the wire BREAKS. Not bends, but literally snaps in half. I expect my bras to last about a year, and sometimes I get that long. However, I prefer to throw away bras with they're worn out, not because I bend over and hear a loud POP and feel a poke. Of course, it tends to happen at work or school when I have no choice but to wear a lopsided bra for several hours. Beside making the wire stronger, the only way LB could improve this bra would be to sell it in the satin finish again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjegbert
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Please don't discontinue this one!
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: size not in stock
While I have tried many other LB bras, this is the one that fits comfortably. My supply is low, I have several that need to be replaced and now you don't have my size! My 21 year old daughter also loves this bra; we generally place an order together for Christmas every year, but it seems there is nothing to order this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma Zak
Where are the other sizes?
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I too have worn this bra for years. It is the only one that I feel totally comfortable in. Where are the other sizes? I wear a 42 B and need replacements. Please bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julia B
Where are all the sizes?!
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, no longer carried in my size
I have worn only this bra for at least 10 years, probably longer. I am not big busted for a larger woman, so this bra was perfect. Why are you not carrying this in the 44B size any longer? I am running out of bras and I can't find anything else that fits. Please bring it back! And maybe make it in a 46B while you're at it?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iisk8er
City: Oceanside
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cannot believe they are no longer making this
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinuing
It is a travesty that they are no longer making this bra. I cannot fit into any of the other bras sold by LB or anyone else that has a cup. I don't know whose breasts they were molded to but they do not fit me at all. Bulges gaping, they look and fit horribly. This is the only bra that I have worn for the past 10-15 years. I love them. Please reconsider as your "other bras" do not fit everyone, but keep one style of these either the demi or full cup. They fit wonderfully and are really comfortable. BIg mistake not making them any longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>