LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton demi bra

Our beautifully sleek open-neckline cotton demi bra features underwire demi cups to provide smooth support. Stretch cotton-blend fabric is soft and comfortable. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
175 out of 184(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton demi bra
Review 1 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MorganRohe
Discontinued
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so disappointed that Cacique Intimates has chose to discontinued this bra. I have worn this bar for a 15 years it is the most comfortable bra I have worn and am now left looking for a new style and there is a lot to be desired out there!!!! I am hoping with enough reviews that they will change there minds!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nectarine
City: Lancaster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cotton Demi Delight!
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, smooth natural contour
I have been wearing this style of cotton bra for 2 decades.. It should NOT be discontinued. Had I know that I would have bought three in each color. It fits like no other bra I have ever had. Even in my 50's it makes my breasts look fantastic. Please reconsider keeping this style. I am so upset, as you no longer have my size available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malimama
DON'T DISCONTINUE!
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
This is my favorite bra, please do not discontinue! As so many other women have stated before, not all of us want to wear padded bras all the time. This bra is perfect for everyday wear and being a petite plus size woman, it fits perfectly. Please bring this bra back in ALL sizes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cc12
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra ever
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please reconsider bringing this bra back into your stock. I have been buying this product for the last 17 years and have turned many of my friends on to it. It is a great bra for sports and everyday wear. Please bring this bra back. I will have to take my business elsewhere since your other bra products do not interest me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seamstress60
State: Missouri
Don't Discontinue!!
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: being discontinued?????
I've been buying this bra ever since I found it. I wear a 44B and it is the ONLY bra that fits me decently. I discovered it was being discontinued and I almost cried. You obviously don't understand how frustrating it is to look for a bra that fits for several years, to joyously discover one that fits and fits well, and then to find out that it's being discontinued. I'd pay more if the price went up; I don't care. I need this bra. My only other option is to learn how to make my own bras. I already struggle to find decent clothes as a petite plus size person with a small chest -- to have to face years of searching for a decent bra that fits my short upper torso with a small cup size is enough to make me want to scream. Please, PLEASE don't discontinue this style!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nopaddedbras
DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS BRA!
Date:July 15, 2014
This was the only bra I have worn for years. Now that it has been discontinued I will no longer purchase bras at LB. I DO NOT like any of the other styles available; padded, push-up. no-wire... I am extremely disappointed. I am currently looking to make all of my clothing and accessory purchases elsewhere.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RustyC
State: Colorado
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BRING IT BACK
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
Come on, LB, nobody wants this bra discontinued! It's been my go-to for years, it's comfortable, it fits well, and as has been pointed out, not everyone wants padded bras! In addition, the many, many padded-super-plunge-push-up-mega-cleavage enhancing bra styles that you seem to be pushing are not exactly appropriate (or comfortable) for everyday/office wear. BRING THIS BRA BACK!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLopez
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Its comfortable and fits right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loyal Shopper Washington
Too Bad!
Date:July 1, 2014
Cons: no longer available in my size
I wear a 44B and this is the best bra I have ever had! Unfortunately, my size is not made anymore :( Help! Please fix this problem!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodi Ewert
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please keep this bra!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: disontinuing
This is the only bra I've ever owned that I have liked. I have been buying these for years. Every other bra I've ever tried at your stores is way too uncomfortable to wear. Discontinuing this product is a big mistake. Please, please, please don't take it away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting older
City: Newtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Sooo comfortable --- but I wear a 44B, and you don't carry my size anymore! HELP!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Insearchofbras
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My size disappeared
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued in larger sizes
This bra was my favorite and I was going to buy four today. The larger sizes are nowhere to be found. I'm a 42C or 44B and both of those sizes in this particular bra fit me very well.
The padded bras are uncomfortable and too thick. I was about to stop buying bras at Lane Bryant when I found this one and was finally happy with a bra. I like a simple cotton underwire that fits well and isn't overly padded (I find the padded ones cause a lot of sweating and are harder to clean). It was so hard to find this cotton demi underwire and I wish I had purchased a bunch of extras and just saved them. This one didn't cover too much or too little.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shari L
Perfect fit post surgery
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinued
As a breast cancer survivor who had a mastectomy, these bras are the only ones the fit my new shape. They were also so comfortable to wear durin g my recovery. I am saddened to hear that they are being discontinued. I am not sure if I will be able to find a bra that fits me so well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluerosemandy
City: Atchison
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BRING IT BACK
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontined
Went to purchase some new bras today and was informed they are discontinuing this style. This style is my all time favorite and is very comfortable. I DO NOT like the padded or no wire bras and when I was told of the discontinuance I was upset. If it is not brought back, I will find somewhere else to buy a comfortable bra. I (AGAIN) ABSOLUTELY HATE THE PADDED AND NO WIRE
and that is all the have in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdMOMof2
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra EVER! Please bring back!!!
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no long avalible in variety of sizes
I have been wearing this bra for 10 yrs and I couldn't be more disappointed that you will no longer be making it. I have went into the store several times to find a replacement style and all I've been is disappointed. At this point I'm having to turn to a different brand/store. This bra is so comfortable and all your other styles just aren't. I've had a breast reduction and a lot of your other styles just lay right on my scars. =( I spend a lot of money in your store I hate that you've now stopped making the one thing I truly love that you make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penguin Cup
Please Bring This Back
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no longer available
I am a size 44B and this is the best bra I have ever purchased. Over the years, I must have bought close to 15 of them and received more as gifts. I am distraught that this bra has been discontinued in the bigger sizes. I am in need of a few bras and would purchase at least two of these today. That would be at least $42 in Lane Bryant's pocket. If the bra were not on sale, that would be $56. A few of my bras are getting ratty and I will need to replace them in the coming months. That would be a gain of at least $84 for Lane Bryant - more if the current BOGO is not in effect. Basically, why is Lane Bryant refusing my money??? I am going to purchase a different type of bra, but it may have to be returned. Why discontinue something that is tried and true and beloved by so many? Please bring this style back!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krob
City: Clio
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Please offer in a full range of sizes
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washable
Cons: limited size range
I love this bra. It's shapely, comfortable all day no matter what the weather and I've bought hundreds of them over the years... that is until they stopped offering a 44B.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frnces62
City: chelsea
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
love
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit, makes my tops lay really well and no bumps or bulges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MythMommy
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BRING IT BACK !!!!!
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available anymore!!!
Why is that whenever we find something that we love, someone has to come in and take it away from us? Personally I have never found a bra to be more comfortable and functional than the cotton Demi. It works for casual, every day outfits and just as well for formal, dressy attire. I would like to see it in more colors. I am not comfortable in the full coverage version because the wires poke me under the arms. And like many of the other reviewers, I do not need the extra padding that "updated" versions of this bra force upon the wearer. We shop at Lane Bryant because we are curvy and full-figured ladies -- not for all the extra fluff. Bring back my bra in a pleasurable 42C please. One would think that with so many reviews just like mine, Lane Bryant would take notice and rectify the mistake that they have made. Chant with me ladies: BRING IT BACK !!! BRING IT BACK!!! BRING IT BACK!!! BRING IT BACK !!! BRING IT BACK !!! etc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves cats
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
BRING THIS BACK PLEASE!!!
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! It's everything I needed/wanted. Comfort, fit and styling. I don't care for the padding that was added this for the restyling. The top edge is thick and doesn't lay flat. I've found that when I wear a top that has no embellishments, it looks like I have eyebrows over my boobs! NOT the look I'm going for. Again, Please bring this non padded bra style back. !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>