LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo

Travertine all-over patterned sheath dress with gathered chiffon straps, overlay seaming and matching chiffon self belt. Zipper back closure. Vented back. Fully lined. \r\nExpert Fit Tip:  For form-fitting sheath dresses, we recommend ordering the next size up for your best fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Review 1 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kes0001
City: Troy
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Cute but small...
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I fell in love with the dress when I first saw it back in the spring. I saw it was finally on sale so I purchased it. I read the reviews and ordered a size up. It's still very tight in the hip/thigh area. I have lost a bit of weight so I'm hoping that over the next few weeks it will fit better.
Also be aware if you have a longer torso and legs this dress will be on the short side. I'm 5'11" and it's very much above the knee on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZlydybyrd
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
Ordered a size larger than normal due to other reviews, still too small. returned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tsh18103
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Small
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The dress is pretty, but the sizing runs small. I normally take a 18 pants and 20 in tops. I ordered a 20 dress. While I can zip it closed, the top is a little too snug along my back. I have to return the dress for a 22.
When discussing this with the sales manager, she said that she had a client who normally took a 18, but had to end up with a 26 because of the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyPickyShopper
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Must see in person to appreciate! GORGEOUS!!!
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors and texture
I was shopping for a dress for a wedding in TEXAS! As I recall this dress was on a rack behind the mannequin displaying it, and it was a sort of "second look" sort of thing.
This dress, while neutral, is a KNOCKOUT on your body! Subtle elegance, incredible "embroidered" linen fabric with a slight sheen in the pattern.
The chiffon straps and trim add lightness/femininity, while "upping" the dressy" factor. This dress just gets better and better, the closer you get!!!
I paid full price, and THAT in itself says I was in love! I paired it with silver satin sheen sandals and bag. Perfect. AMAZING! Go to the store or order it to see it and try it in person.
The compliments were endless!!! Tres' chic. This dress caught me off guard and was like unlike anything I have ever seen!
On the rack, online and certainly in the Isabel Toledo catalog, IT'S BEAUTY WAS HIDDEN!!! With Free shipping, you have nothing to lose and save 50%! GOGOGOGOGOGOGOGO NOW!!!
Thank you Isabel Toledo and Lane Bryant!!! Nancy:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Dresss!!!
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: bust line cut too small
I love this dress....looked at it for quite a while finally bought it!! Wore it to a wedding yesterday....got so many compliments. The only thing I did not like was the fit at the bust line....I had to buy a 16 when I normally wear a 14...so I will get the dress altered in the waist line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ywnyny
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great dress, perfect fit
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great fabric
I originally bought the strapless sheath dress that absolutely didn't do anything for my hourglass size 22 figure so I tried on this dress which I didn't like at all on the website. The fabric is beautiful and hides any bumps and the dress is cut beautifully, accentuating all my curves. I am only 5'4" and the length of the dress is perfect. I actually don't like the bow in the front because it takes away from the fabric and the cut, so I tie it in back. I am between a size 20 and 22 usually, so I think the dress is cut a little small but the 22 is not skin tight on me. Lane Bryant, thank you for finally bringing great design in natural fabrics to plus size women. Isabel Toledo is genius and I look forward to more collections from her!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GwenM
City: Greeneville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome dress
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice dress! It does run small, so order next size up. I got the coat to match at the store! The fabric is metallic and is very comfortable. I also like the sheer wide straps and the tie at the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roseincolo
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress and jacket
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, fabric
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love this dress with the jacket! I wear a size 16 or 18 and bought the size up. I have a straight body type so it fits me well. If I were pear-shaped or busty the dress would be too tight, and it is tight on me now in a mostly good way :) It is not the most comfortable dress but the fabric and style make up for it. The jacket is a must!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leigh Ann G
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
you MUST try this on before purchasing
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, too expensive for poor fit
I agree with everyone else. This is a beautiful dress on the hanger. I'm normally a size 20, I couldn't even wear the 24. It was incredibly tight and uncomfortable and for that money, there is no way I would purchase this dress. If you like it, I would highly advise visiting a store and trying it on before spending that much money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JennyK1910
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Waaaay too small
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sizing
Couldn't even get this dress over my hips! I am a 16 through and through - never had an issue, except with this dress, I am very disappointed, as I thought the outfit was very cute and professional, with the accompanying jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
textornado04
City: Northern CA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Needs a little tailoring but I can make it work!
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, well made, amazing fabric
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love this print and the fabric is amazing, but the fit of this dress, for me, is a little snug in the hips and loose in the waist. I wear a 20/22 from Lane Bryant and ordered the 22 and had to return to get the 24. I will have to have the waist and the top taken in a little but I loved the matching jacket So Much I just had to make the dress work!! I absolutely LOVE the Isabel Toledo line, I have been waiting for Lane Bryant to take it up a notch and they did with this line!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
awickedwench
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very very VERY off on sizing
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
What a shame!!!!! I was SO very excited to see this line when they previewed it and couldn't WAIT for it to come to the store! I wear an 18./20 depending on the cut but can BARELY get into the 24 of this dress. And I can not sit down if I want to have ANY modesty at all. I just want to CRY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FricNfrac
Good for straight body
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Tried this dress on at a store. It will fit well only if you are the same on the top as you are on the bottom. So if your "top heavy" or a per shape. It will fit one half but NOt the other
There is no give it is a pretty stiff material. Looked excellent with the jacket jacket is fitted big do you can go DOWN a size. ( I'm and 18 fit perfect in 16)
Dress however (I'm a pear...hip city). I needed to go up to a 22 from an 18 then will need to have upper part of dress and waist altered
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
monoquill
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Pretty dress. Inconsistent sizing.
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Like most designer clothes, these clothes are cut much smaller than the sizes you would find at just about any store. I'm sure Isabel Toledo clothes are tiny, but this is a collection for Lane Bryant. Shouldn't it match Lane Bryant sizes? I usually wear a 20, I can barely zip into a 24 and they don't make it any bigger (insulting much?) Not to mention most plus size women I know aren't big fans of tight, short, sleeveless sheath dresses with no give in the fabric. Why 4 of them? What happened to the many pretty dresses from the Isabel Toledo plus size runway collection?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chiffon trim sheath dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moodysealion
Pretty dress, poor sizing
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I normally wear a size 22, and the 24, which is the largest size offered in this dress, was too small. I recommend sizing up when ordering. The dress is pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.