LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped maxi tube dress

As soft as it sexy, our colorful maxi tube dress makes dressing for comfort a beautiful breeze all season along. Bright & trend-right stripes and a shoulder-baring silhouette create a flattering shape with optional spaghetti straps for versatile styling. Two slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped maxi tube dress
Review 1 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agraphics
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely Wonderful
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
This dress surprised me by how flattering it is. I feel very awesome in this dress. It is super comfortable and soft, while at the same time not clinging to my stomach area. A very becoming dress with beautiful colors. I add a little crochet, short sleeve cover up with it and it's adorable and appropriate for work or play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caseynicole
Glad I Bought 2! Love Them!!
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Absolutely LOVE everything about it! It's great fitting being true to my normal size from Lane Bryant. The pockets on the front are fabulous and add to the greatness :) I purchased two at the time of ordering and love them both! Some of the best summer dresses I've ever gotten from LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva06176
City: Danvers
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ADORABLE Spring/Summer Maxi Dress!!!!
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went shopping over the weekend for an upcoming trip to FLA next week. I was all set and headed to the register with a few other things in my hand when I happen to notice this gorgeous dress - said to myself, no... if I try it on I'm going to fall in love with it. Sure enough, I tried it on and fell in LOVE!!!! The colors are vibrant and I love the pockets, they don't bulge out at all. Of course, I blew my budget way out of the water, but I didn't care. I HAD to have this dress!!! I am a 14/16 top, 18/20 bottom and the 14/16 fit like a glove. I'm 5'4" and the length just hits the floor. With a pair of cute sandals it looks great. Can't wait to wear this to a nice restaurant with my husband in sunny Marco Island, Florida! : )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bricebooker3
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ok purchase
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Not my best purchase but its ok to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debi2014
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unbelieveable Dress
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Are you on the fence about ordering this dress? Afraid of being strapless and showing those arms? Or is it the stripes? DO NOT BE AFRAID of these strips or strapless of this dress. I fell in love with this, because it was very comfortable & style is off the charts. I am wearing it with a cropped blue jean jacket, or cropped sweater because it is still cool weather out. Come summer, will not need those. I love the pockets too. It is just an awesome dress ! BUY it -you will not be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fell Short
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
A maxi dress with pockets - what not to love? The length! I wanted this dress the moment I saw it. Unfortunately, it's simply too short for those over 5'8". I'm 5'10" and it's ankle length on me. The colors and style are great but it just won't work for me since I prefer a floor-sweeping maxi. It is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stubsk31214
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Go for it!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If anyone told me I would love a maxi dress I would call them crazy! In general I do not do dresses and I thought a horizontal striped dress would be a joke. A very convincing sales person encouraged me to try it on for a cruise I was taking. WOW! It was beautiful and flattering! I wear it with a cropped cardigan. Too cute! I have even purchased another maxi dress because I loved this so much. If you are having any doubts just go ahead and buy this dress. BTW, I am 18/20 on top and 22/24 on bottom. I purchased the 18/20 because it fit my bust better and the skirt was still loose and didn't cling to my belly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortqueen
City: West Jordan
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Didn't Expect That
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: it only comes in striped patterns.
Seriously, this dress rocks. I am 5'3", 209 lbs, my bust (around boobs) is 43", natural waist is 34", widest part of hips is 47". The 14/16 was perfect. I have a very hour glass figure and this dress really accentuated that without making my mid section look larger. I recently had a breast reduction and my cute little 40D breasts fit wonderfully in this dress. It doesn't offer any breast support...so if the girls aren't naturally perky and you can't wear a strapless bra, expect to need a little cardigan to hide your bra. My previous 38G breasts would have fit, but would have sagged over the elastic waist part. I hiked it up a little to allow some billowing in the breast area, and the dress barely skimmed the floor...remember i'm only 5'3". Usually jersey knit dresses annoy me because they aren't very forgiving, but the thickness (yet lightness) of this dress skimmed over everything without hugging my bulging areas (I bulge above my belly button and on the sides of both hips). Best part of this dress...the pockets. I mean really. It has pockets. Amazing. Worth full price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DearMonae
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Cinco De Mayo Dress
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets
I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!! I am in agreement with the other reviewers!! Do no be afraid of the stripes and the pockets are excellent and not bulky at all. This is a must for the spring/summer!! I am 5'6" and the length is perfect for me. A hit LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this so much!
Date:March 1, 2014
I ordered this online without trying it on first but was not at all disappointed when I received it. I fell in love with it when I put it on. The style and print of this is so flattering and the cut of this is so comfortable. Looks like its more straight than it really is. Not only is it a cute maxi dress but it has pockets!!! The pocket detail just takes it over the top for me. The pockets lay flat too so it doesn't disrupt the look of the dress when you have it on! So very happy with this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldybglvr
City: Porterville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ladies, do not be afriad of the stripes...they fall in the right places. This dress is so comfortable and makes it easy to look put together without trying hard...I wear it with a black cover-up for work. I'm only 5'2" and can still wear flats without it dragging on the ground! The pockets do not add bulk either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.