LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace back tank

We gave our classic ribbed tank a feminine makeover with a sheer lace racer back for a fresh update to all your layered looks! Ultra comfy in a soft & stretchy cotton blend, it flatters with a scoop neckline and fitted silhouette. Pictured over our Essential Ribbed Tank (sold separately). \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace back tank
Review 1 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Petersburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tank
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great tank. Sometimes I wear it alone but mostly I wear it over a racerback bra or a sports bra. Very sexy and fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GorgeousnPunk
City: Latonia
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing!!!
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shirts. I have one in every color except white. They go good with just about anything and everything that you have in your closet. Even the colors match up well with various colors of tanks and camis. These are a must buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvey mom
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Layering piece
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a nice top,.. great for layering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllyFaith
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love lace!!!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great stylish tank. I just wish you didn't have to wear something under it since the back lace is completely see through. I wish it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beverlysmom
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Will be buying more
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this tank. I bought it in the grey color. I wear an 18/20 in tops and a 22 in bottoms, so sometimes the tanks end up being a little tight on me, but this one had the perfect amount of give for my belly. I'm 6 months post-partum, and I've had a very hard time finding top that I feel comfortable wearing with my new pooch and stomach, but I look and feel great in this one. I'm definitely going back to buy it in every color when they're on sale again.
The back is just lace, so you need to wear a cami underneath it, I bought a couple of the racer back ones and they look great. My only gripe is that I need to be careful washing it so that the lace doesn't get tattered or stuck on other items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
malmalmal
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Narrow Staps
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I ordered the tank in all three colors for an upcoming trip to Europe. I like them a lot, but the straps are very thin. They do not cover the straps of any of my Cacique bras. I do not even own any of the "comfort" strap bras that have the crazy wide straps. Even the "normal" sort of thin straps on Cacique bras show. If you care about hiding your bra straps without wearing another shirt over it (and thus covering the lace back), then this probably isn't the right shirt for you....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malie2
City: Golden
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE!
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great tank! I ordered my normal size and it fits great with another tank under it. Please make more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
racebabe85
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great but not as pictured
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: item not as pictured
I was just a tad disappointed in this one but not much. I bought it thinking their was a white backing to the lace. It is pictured that way on line. The lace backing is see through on the back but surprisingly not as much as you would think. I really like the fit and the style, I just wish that their was a back to the lace. I had to buy another tank top to go under this one.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Apache J unction
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It fits me and looks nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4680
City: saint louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
popular
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
tank run big. needed one size smaller. No more in my color, would love to reorder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erinb13
City: Westfield
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt, NEON color!
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: neon color
I ordered the cabo coral, expecting a coral color - it is far from it! Maybe a cabo coral highlighter! I absolutely LOVE the shirt, though, so I am going to see if they have it in my local store and exchange it for a different color, because the neon/highlighter orange look is not really what I was looking for...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine10
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
shirt was exactly what I was looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WiccedGoddess
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, Comfy and Sexy
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, cuteness
OMG! I got this tank in blue, orange and dark gray. And at first I was kind of hesitant because the whole lace thing is out of my normal way of dressing, but I thought heck why not, And I ordered the 3 online. One of my BEST purchases ever! They are so cute and comfortable and look sexy as heck! I will be checking out the other colors too! I Love Lane Bryant for making sexy, cute and flirty larger clothing to fit who I am!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjh9900
City: Canal Winchester
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Unique & Stylish!
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Although there was more good reviews than bad reviews, I was afraid of ordering this shirt because I was afraid of it not fitting right and the lace being cheap or thin... I was wrong! It's comfy, stylish and fits great! The lace is fairy thick which is great. I think this is a unique top. I ordered the gray tank along with a bright pink tank and its so cute. I may order another color at some point! Love it with jeans too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wordsmithgirl
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these tanks!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great layering
I have bought all the colors of the tanks and layer them with a plain white tank and have worn them like that with a jeans or a skirt and with a light jacket or sweater thrown over me occasionally and I think they are the BEST ever. I am very curvy so they fit me beautifully. I love that they are plenty long and do not ride up. They are so great that I am buying more of them just in case because it gets so hot here in AZ. I can not imagine how you could not LOVE them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prof DJ
Great casual wardrobe addition
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in two colors, and love them both! Excellent fit and looks great layered with other colorful tanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristalG
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!!
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top in Cabo Coral, and it is just beautiful. Its so hard to find clothes for plus size women that are stylish and this definantly fits the bill!! Going to buy in another color as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
baycity35a
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
YUCK
Date:February 24, 2014
I'm sorry, but this shirt is just awful. Color is NOT colbalt....a very light to medium purple/blue. No shape, not pretty....just a total miss. So many other beautiful things to purchase at Lane Bryant, I'd skip this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace back tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ninimo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointed
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style
This shirt is terrible. I ordered this shirt online and was very disappointed when I received it. I ordered it in Cobalt, however the shirt was blue but was definitely not cobalt. The material is thin and very dull.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.