LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton lace balconette bra

Our best-loved balconette combines the best of both worlds with all the beauty of lace and the comfort of cool, breathable cotton. Hidden underwires and shaped cups provide great support in a sexy, low-cut silhouette. Wide straps are adjustable for your perfect fit, with a fabric band and padded hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slys
Date:July 14, 2014
Adorable, soft, and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IAMKate
LOVE, LOVE this bra
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 40C. My favorite bra right now. I am always looking for it to wear. Think I might need to get a second or third.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellvuebev
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this fit
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great support for work with balconette !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cpalm
City: Elgin
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Love the lace very sexy! But beware inside cup material is a brownish- beige color, not white like one would expect. I am sure they did this too look more like skin tone, but it still looks odd.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vnagy1999
City: Wooster
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Do not like underwire.
Date:June 5, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I loved the look of this bra but I cannot tolerate the underwire. I kept it but will probably remove the underwire then I don't know if its going to be supportive. If you tolerate underwire then this would be a good purchase.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBgar
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
First of I wear a size 38H....yes I said H bra. Lane Bryant is the only place I have found that I can find this size and it be extremely well made and comfortable. Let's face it a cup size H is not fun! They also have a buy one get one free offer every 6 months which makes it very affordable. Their in store personnel have been very helpful in making sure I am sized correctly.
Secondly I have short legs and a long torso. They have a wide variety of clothing that will fit my body type and not look ridiculous!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelashops
City: Youngsville
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE it
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
really great looking on and sexy. great support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigerfly70
City: minnesota
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
i like cacique bras
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like Casique Bras. Especially the balconette.holds you up nice and they are comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gerri2000
City: oldsmar
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not for me
Date:May 29, 2014
The shape of the cup makes your breast look square....very weird. They have been returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katworkman
City: council bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great details
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is really nice bra for under tanks and sundresss
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blackie
City: Sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty & comfortable
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly itchy
Fits as well as my favorite smooth balconette bras. A little itchy on the edges. Would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GA Girl ATL
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Oh so pretty!!!
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
Fits true to size. I love the style. But, the fabric on this bra is the star! Sweet, feminine, and flirty. A hard combination to find in a 44H bra!! Will be enjoying this one all summer!! Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.