LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra

Draped swim tank flaunts your style and your shape with a lined, flyaway front, hardware details and the support of our amazing balconette bra. Built-in underwire cups provide excellent lift and shaping with light padding, adjustable straps and hidden bra back closure. Versatile style matches all of your favorite swim bottoms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Badylugs
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great top but....
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: metal embellishment
I love this swim top! I love the adjustable bra top and that you can adjust the strap length BUT the metal parts on the straps fade/discolor after 2 uses. My top had gold metal embellishments on the straps. I eventually took the straps apart to remove the metal because they just didn't look good anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZuZus Petals
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please-more colors in this style !!!!!
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style
I read reviews to get a better idea on fit. Based on that, I ordered this suit in 2 sizes- my LB balconette SWIM size (up 1 band size from my bra) & also 1 with the same band size but a larger cup ( up 1 cup size).
The suit was way too big with the larger cups. I feel they are probably true to size. The suit that is my typical LB B size ran big through the band. I could have gone down a size (to my LB bra size).
The straps on this suit twist by the hardware. I think it's because of the way its sewn. I am going to try to tack the strap to the suit by the cup & see if that works.
As a side note.. I also bought the black swim suit #195379 & the same size band ran very tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BvilleSam
City: Bentonville
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best suit I have ever owned
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, everything!!
I ordered this suit and one other. Ultimately I kept this one and returned the other. It was such a beautiful color and the bra section fits perfect. The suit is looser and flowing in the tummy area which is ideal. It holds its shape well when wet. The skirt is slightly longer than most other suits which I love. I have zero complains about this suit. I did buy the bottoms one size bigger than my usual pant size and they fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiwigiraffe
City: Ceres
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
flirty tank
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this tank! Fit is perfect. I had no problem with the color fading or running. Wore this for a week at the beach all day every day. One small dislike...the metal doodads on thestrap did not lay flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: COLUMBUS
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I read the reviews and I agree that it's low by the arm pits, so be prepared for that. It's not so bad that I will return it though. I love it and it's super flattering. This is the only swimsuit I've found in a long time that I'm happy with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AMiller18
Terrible fading!
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fadding
I loved the fit of this suit but it faded terribly!! So badly in fact that even after washing, it left pink dye stains on every towel I laid on. I was on vacation and swam in a pool and the ocean. Whenever I got out and laid on a towel, there were areas of ink dye. Two weeks into the vacation, I hung the suit to dry over a white towel and there were puddles of pink where it dripped.....after two weeks of being in the water! It was just embarrassing. I'm sending the company pictures of the stained towels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEH01
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering! Beautiful color!!
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: metal details don't lay flat
I have worn this top with the matching high waisted bottoms several times, and get compliments each time.. Well made, fits true to my bra size, covers what it should, without feeling too heavy or like there's excessive fabric. My only criticism is on the metal detail pieces on the straps - they don't lay flat, face up! Maybe my OCD kicking in a bit, but not enough to make a difference in the overall product itself. I would like to note that after all day in the sun at the beach, the metal doesn't get hot either.. Love the color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute! Until it fades unevenly...
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: parts of the fabric faded unevenly looks horrid
I bought this swim top for use on my honeymoon. We were taking a cruise, and I wanted a cute new swimsuit for the occasion. This swim top was super cute, and I loved the purple color of it. However, after wearing it in a pool twice, the fabric of the flyaway front began to fade drastically. I hand washed it after every use, but it kept fading. The front is now a faded Pepto pink color, and the rest of it is still the original purple. It looks horrible now, and I don't think I can stomach wearing such a discolored swimsuit anymore. For paying nearly eighty bucks for something, I expect more than just two uses out of it. I am extremely disappointed and amd going to try to return it. Lane Bryant, you need to do better
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasCurves
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super flattering
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a 42DDD up top and carry weight in my tummy. This top hides it very well. I dropped it down to 4 stars on the fit because it seems like I could use more coverage under my arms. Very nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmyjo
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best fitting suit yet!
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color selection
I tried this on in store in a 38DDD (that is what my actual bra size is) and I was overflowing in the bust! They didn't have any bigger cup sizes in the store, so I ordered online and got an F and G. Good thing I did because the G fit perfectly! This is by far the best fitting and most flattering suit I have ever owned!! The only complaint I have is that it doesn't come in any other colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JackPack
City: st louis
beware armpit fat!
Date:May 12, 2014
color is great and the flyaway is adorable! the armpit of the suit seems really low though. prepare for some overflow if you've got fluffy pits.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiki77
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Fit
Date:May 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric quality stitching
I ordered this swim top online (on sale) and had it shipped to the store so that i could try it on there, fully expecting to have to return it immediately due to no success finding a suit yet this season that even came close to fitting correctly. I was SO surprised when i tried this on; the fit was perfect from the bra to the flowing front which hides tummy pooch without looking like you're trying too hard. Very happy with the fit, style, color; only negative is that i expected the quality of the fabric, stitching, to be better quality for the price, but overall is worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Draped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMarie82
By far the best two-piece EVER!!!
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This suit is the most flattering suit I have EVER owned! The bra-top is comfortable, while the fly away section gives me a great shape! Very true to size! The color is a bright orchid and looks great with a tan ! If they come out with more colors I will buy more! Crossing my fingers for black or navy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.