LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Slub sleep maxi

We took your favorite slub tee the to great lengths to give you the most comfortable sleep maxi ever! Lightweight slub construction is as cute as it is comfy for bedtime or lazy-day lounging. Detailed with a flattering V-neck, short sleeves and a single chest pocket, you'll reach for this favorite again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slub sleep maxi
Review 1 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleepie
City: Dover
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best nightgown/ sleep shirt EVER!!!
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, year round comfort, perfect, wonderful length, want more
Cons: wish for more colors
I purchased four of these and want to purchase more, this item is sold out, BOO!!! Please, Please bring it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmkay
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
As Promised
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All the positives given by the others who have reviewed this were absolutely true! I wasn't really looking at this gown since it isn't my usual style, but it is fabulous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrice D
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This dress is perfect
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect. It's lightweight, but not too much. Perfect to lounge around in and run the occasional errand. In my opinion, it's true to size with a lot of room. The only downfall is it only comes in one color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsKH
City: Carson
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfortable
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress, lightweight and comfortable and can be worn around the house or out and about with some cute sandals and accesories. Would buy more in different colors if they were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamilah
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Comfortable
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
This is how a nightgown should be! The material is lightweight, soft and comfortable. I love the length and feel that it is perfect for me (I'm 5'7). The only con is the price. Even though I love this nightgown there is no way I would pay the full price (I purchased mine at 50% off). It's much too simple and the material too thin to cost $60. But on sale, it's totally worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAPSCATS
City: Lake of the Ozarks
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfortable!
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, long length
Cons: not enough colors!
I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this sleep maxi! I also love maxi dresses, and will be wearing this as a dress. Soooo comfortable--just the right amount of "loose". Nice neutral color, so you can accessorize with many belts, scarves, shoes, and pieces of jewelry. A great bonus is that it is long enough! I'm 5'9", and it hits my ankles--perfect! My only regret is that it doesn't come in more colors--I would buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolly6
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for lounging
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This maxi is wonderful for wearing around the house and cozying up in a chair with a book. It is loose, comfortable, warm but not too much, easy to launder. My only complaint is that it is about 8 inches too long., which means I have to lift it up to walk around. But if I were six feet tall, it would be perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reesee
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Fit
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first put this little number on it felt realy good. It is very comfortable it fits perfect. If you want to run out to the grocery store and pick up a few items I would recomend grabing this to put on and do your shopping in It is extreamly comfortabale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
regina4226
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: length too long
cheap don't wast money or time buying this one too long too especially for a short woman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Makes a GREAT Dress
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am always on the lookout for great maxi dresses that are long enough for me at 5'10". I have had great success with LB sleep maxis and swim cover-ups and this piece is no exception. I had run across a picture of an outfit online that featured a grey maxi dress and I launched a hunt for one of my own. This one is wonderful. The slubby material adds great detail, the fit is true to size and the length is to the floor (but I did size up to ensure a little extra length). Since it's actually a sleep maxi, it's wildly comfy to wear. The color is a great neutral and the style is so simple it is easy to accessorize. It looks great layered under a vest and loads of jewelry. If the length is intimidating, belting it may solve the problem. Love! Love! Love! ♥
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slub sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcala
City: Arab
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
heaven
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
The most comfortable thing to wear and sleep in ever! I am normally a 100% cotton gown kinda lady but I never want to take this off! Almost didn't purchase due to color, not pretty. Happy I did. Hoping they make many more colors. Fit is like a T-shirt. I ordered largest size and it looked kind of frumpy until I washed and dried it. Then wala! Perfection,shrinks a little. Toe touching long, and I'm 5'9" so very happy about that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 24, 2014
Sweet dreams, dcala! We're pleased this one is a winner for you!