LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lucite wedge sandal

The clear winner for eye-catching style, this versatile sandal always makes a statement with a lucite wedge heel. Fun and fashionable for fun in the sun or that night-out ensemble, this wide-width sandal keeps you standing tall with a sturdy wedge and buckled ankle strap.
Average Customer Rating:
2.143 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
1 out of 7(14%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lucite wedge sandal
Review 1 for Lucite wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kaisgrandma
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a plus size shoe
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, not for plus size feet
I loved this shoe so disappointed about the fit. I will be returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucite wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eden
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Confirming the other reviews
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I agree with the other reviews. The shoes are too tight in the strap across the toe and the ankle could use one more hole. They're cute but not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucite wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jennilee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Heel height is incorrrect!
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Had the heel actually been 2.25 inches as described it would have been the PERFECT sandal for my dress! Trendy and stylish! However, the heel is actually 4 inches and I can't dance all night in 4 inch heels!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 27, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the issue, and I apologize for the incorrect product details! The heel height has been updated with the correct information.
If you need help with your return or exchange, Customer Service is always happy to assist at 866-886-4731.
Review 4 for Lucite wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cillavelazquez
City: Lewis Center
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Didn't fit
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have skinny ankles and these didn't fit around them. Disappointed because I really wanted them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucite wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dq14
Poorly fit
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
If these shoes are a wide width, I would hate to see a normal width shoe, I was so disappointed that they don't fit, and will try to return them quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucite wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dee blank
City: ripley
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Cons: Fit
shoes are very stylish but the strap across the top of your foot is too short. I wear a 9 medium and it wouldn't come close to buckling. Had to send back .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucite wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crazykaraokelady
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
like but don't love
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style
These are adorable shoes. The buckle is a bit of a pain to deal with, but workable. That said,, they're right on the edge of too high for me. I love to dance and didn't think I could manage a lot of my moves in them., so I returned. One forewarning. I wear 7's in sandals 99% of the time. and quite often can wear medium width shoes. and these fit me almost perfect. So if you are an actual wide width, these may not work for you. Still recommend for work and eating out etc because they are VERY cute, just make sure you ship to/ try on in the store. Enjoy:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.