LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

The Cooling Bra

Beat the heat in our Cooling Bra! This silky-sexy French full coverage bra is a hit for all-day wear with innovative microfiber technology to keep you cool. Breathable, molded underwire cups, plus a mesh center panel and back band keep the air flowing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye back closure. Available in fun, fashion prints and solids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.633 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
18 out of 30(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cooling Bra
Review 1 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picky Bra Shopper
City: Dallas
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: squeks until broken in
Store Location: Wilkes-Barre
I have to just start by saying I love this bra. It's a cooling bra and I am a sweater (really bad) so I figured I put it to the test. It worked for me for awhile it defiantly kept me cooler and dryer than my other all Cacique full coverage. Until it really got hot 90 degrees plus humidity then it started to fail in the cooling aspect. The only con I really have is the under-wire for some reason does squeak until the bra is broken in. Pro it covers better the the full coverage bras. It holds EVERYTHING in!!! I didn't have to stop adjust or tuck anything back it during the day. And the band is wider and even more supportive and the straps are wider so there's no digging in the shoulders. I would recommend this to anyone and have already. I don't know if it would be helpful but I am normally a 40DD but I picked it up in a 42DD and it fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zonie
State: Arizona
So noisy!
Date:September 30, 2014
Cons: noise
I don't know if the underwires on this bra are too big or what, but every time I so much as move slightly, the bra causes a loud CREEEAK to come from my boobs. It's so embarrassing and annoying. No one should have to endure this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brijdog
unimpressed
Date:September 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
size ran very small. nothing "cooling" about it. disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sidbakayo
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not cool and poor fit
Date:September 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ohio
There is absolutely nothing cooling about this bra. It offers no advantage over other bras. After 1 wear, there are sweat stains that cannot be removed.
The bra does not fit well either. Originally ordered my regular size. When standing up, my breasts overflowed the top but when sitting, the bra tipped forward and left a large gap between bra and breasts. I should have taken this as a clue and ordered a different style but instead ordered a larger cup size. The straps constantly fall off and the cups dig into my arm pits because the bra is too wide but the band is tight and leaves marks in my skin. Overall, the bra just has a terrible fit.
The straps are not strong enough and need constant tightening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatieCo
Fits snug
Date:September 19, 2014
I usually wear a 38 so I got a 40 but I wish I would have purchased a 42.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmichellep
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So sad that I wasted my money
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not well made
I normally don't write reviews but i'm so upset that I couldn't resist.
I bought this bra about 3 month ago and the under wire has already broken!! I have a ton of Cacique bras and they have lasted for years. I would't waste my money on this one if I were you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tepot
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bras
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love the new cooling bras. It really helps stay cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoenix Gal
Great Bra
Date:September 9, 2014
I bought this bra in April, and have worn it all summer. I live in Phoenix so I put it to the test. It really is a cooler bra as described. I am buying another one today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarthaJr8
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would love this bra if.....
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Store Location: Mission Valley
I have had a lot of trouble finding the right size for this bra. Originally measured as a 38DD, tried on a bought 40DD. Went home and washed them and then wore one with a few different items and the fit (cups) just seemed to be too big and it felt a little too tight.
So I went in, tried on a 42D, bought two of those, went home washed and wore this size and either it is just the wrong style for me or I need a smaller cup! Ordered 42C and will try one more time because I do believe that it was a more comfortable bra in that it was cooler to wear,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beachbabe70
City: atlantic beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT BRA I THOUGHT
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT WAS A GREAT BRA. I ALREADY PURCHASED ONE, BUT AFTER 3 MONTHS THE WIRE IS POKING ME AND KEEPS POPPING OUT. HOPE MY NEW BRA DOESN'T DO THE SAME.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fifi brown
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love the bra but....
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I am heavy and need the straps to be wider so they don't dig into my shoulders so bad........besides that this is a great bra....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birgit
City: Hazel Green
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Give a booster to your friend, it's free!
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love everything a bout this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dina66
City: Fair Lawn
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Maybe i bought it too small - but it fits snug and hurts by the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BethVos
Date:August 25, 2014
This is a great fitting and wearing Bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Babyskitt
City: Anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excited for no reason!
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I was so excited to purchase this item. All the colors and styles were just so beautiful. However, when I did receive my item the size fitted too tight and the cooling part did not happen at all. I have worn the bra three times hoping that it would finally become better, but it did not. Big disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
labbylover3
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable bra
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a 40G and I love the thin straps on this bra! I also love that my profile is more tear-dropped shaped while wearing this bra because that's exactly the profile I want when wearing certain styles. (My other favorite bra, the Balconette, gives me more push-up styling which is appropriate for other outfits). I think that the straps would be uncomfortable for fleshier shoulders, but I have no problems with them. Very comfortable bra. I look forward to LB probably adding some lace in the next generation of this best-seller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bshopper
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not So Cool...
Date:August 8, 2014
Cons: Comfort
I have been wanting the cooling bra since it first came out. But never could find my size (38G). I finally got one and I'm not so impressed. It does feel like it might be a tad cooler. However, in the Midwest it gets so hot & humid in the summer. It's my first day wearing it, so we'll see. The worst thing is the straps are SO THIN!!! Lane Bryant should know that with larger women and larger breasts...WE NEED SUPPORT! It would have been perfect with wider padded straps. The really dig in. Some of their bras the straps slide even after you adjust them. The weight of the breasts just pulls them down over time. Improvements needed!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Number1Shopper
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the choices in color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nanacher
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Date:August 7, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
do not like the fit, very uncomfortable to wear,rubs under breasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nmerkle83
City: Ashland City
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra fits true to size and is very cute, but all 4 that I ordered squeak! As you move, whether it is lifting your arms up, bending over, or turning, the wire rubs the material of the bra and squeaks. It's loud enough that others can hear and is annoying. I have now had to cut the wires out so that I can wear them. Also, the straps are narrow and dig. Since the bra is offered in larger sizes, I would have thought the straps would have been cushioned or wider, but they are narrow and dig into my shoulders since I am very large busted. I was disappointed in these bras the more I wore them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>