LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

The Cooling Bra

Beat the heat in our Cooling Bra! This silky-sexy French full coverage bra is a hit for all-day wear with innovative microfiber technology to keep you cool. Breathable, molded underwire cups, plus a mesh center panel and back band keep the air flowing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye back closure. Available in fun, fashion prints and solids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cooling Bra
Review 1 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nmerkle83
City: Ashland City
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra fits true to size and is very cute, but all 4 that I ordered squeak! As you move, whether it is lifting your arms up, bending over, or turning, the wire rubs the material of the bra and squeaks. It's loud enough that others can hear and is annoying. I have now had to cut the wires out so that I can wear them. Also, the straps are narrow and dig. Since the bra is offered in larger sizes, I would have thought the straps would have been cushioned or wider, but they are narrow and dig into my shoulders since I am very large busted. I was disappointed in these bras the more I wore them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScarlettMusicMama
City: Pembroke Pines
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Perfect Bra
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At a 42DDD, it's hard for me to find a bra that will be comfortable and stay with me all day-from 6:30am-10pm. I used to have so much trouble with bras that started out feeling great but a few hours later, left red irritating marks beneath my girls. Not this bra! And-the name says it all. In South Florida where we get up to the triple digits and the humidity is so thick you can cut it with a knife, these bras stay cool and comfortable all day long. They whisk the moisture away and keep you dry.
Don't despair=I've bought several colors which the website says aren't available in my size. That just means they are having trouble keeping up with the demand. That tells you something, doesn't it?
This is the bra to get!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SylviaC281
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Wider straps maybe?
Date:July 25, 2014
I'm an H cup, and if this is an H cup bra, those straps really need to have some padding make them a little wider. They were like razor blades in my shoulders. Also, I do not understand why the satin full coverage bras, and also the cotton full coverage bras, fit so well, but this full coverage bra does not cover fully. It barely holds in the girls. The cups need to compensate for the larger breast sizes if they are to contain larger breasts. If you are full coverage, the style of the cup should be universal throughout your full coverage bras. The satin and the cotton are the best bras, in my opinion, for larger cups because they hold it all it. This bra was so disappointing. It would have been so comfortable if there was more cup to the cup (I was spilling out over the top, which doesn't happen with the satin and cotton full coverage) and the straps were a little wider. It felt good at first because it was so soft, and the band fit really well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Emmeann
City: Windber
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Uncomfortable Bra
Date:July 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wanted to like this. Being bigger on top, i wanted something cool. It pinched in all the wrong places. It was a perfect fit in terms of how it's supposed to look, but the straps sat in an odd place and was actually painful. My advice, skip this and look at the cotton t-shirt bra instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!!
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had forgotten how wonderful a good bra fits. This is great and pretty too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Short and busty
City: East Brunswick
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Faulty underwire
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: construction
This cooling bra fit nicely and the molded cups are nicely padded however the underwire poked through after the 4 day of wear. As bras for my size are rather expensive, I take the time to delicately wash my bras. I am disappointed that this bra didn't make it a week. I've bought other cacique bras, but this is the first one to fail so early in its lift. Unfortunately I will not waste my money on this particular bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetbra
City: Bedford
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE this bra!
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough in my size (44ddd)
I have a lot of issues when going to buy a bra. 1.Normally I do not buy a wired bra. 2. it can not have any fancy do-dads at the bottom of the bra, (I have found that things like that can turn under and start to "saw" me in half as I move). 3. The bra has to feel absolutely great on my skin. 4. On top of all that the good Lord has been Very generous with the breast tissue on me. Now when you add all that up it sounds as if I am the princes and the pea type of person. I am. Due to a genetic condition, I have to be very careful what goes next to my skin, and that my skin is allowed to "breathe". This bra not only blows away any of the other competition, when it comes to keeping my skin cool and breathing well. This is the first time that a wired bra actually doe not poke me anywhere, and there are no potential "saw's at the bottom of this bra. I normally do not have but maybe one or two colors of any type of bra, but I love this on so much I will buy whatever color is available! And here's the best part, at least for me...the way this bra is made, make the old and tired girls, look like they are actually sexy....I LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momsgirl
City: schenectady
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can 't wear it
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: no pros for me
Cons: Comfort
It fits well BUT it hurts worse.I find nothing comfortable about this bra.
I have worn regular Balconet bra for forever and I do feel comfortable most of my day. I would never recommend the cooling bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mckib
City: Hughesville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!!!
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love the fit of this new bra! its airy light and fits comfortable all day long I can wear from morning to night without any issues!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phyllis ann
City: murphysnoro
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this bra!!
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hate bra shopping! Sales lady in Lane Bryant recommended this bra . I instantly fell in love with the comfort. Bought 2 that day and a week later wanted to purchase 2 more. The only problem, I am having this bra is not readily available . Lane Bryant can t keep up with demand!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psmeisels
City: Centreville
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
5 star comfort
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an excellent bra, fits well, comfortable, lightweight, and the color is lovely. Bought the matching briefs too, and they are awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.