LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

The Cooling Bra

Beat the heat in our Cooling Bra! This silky-sexy French full coverage bra is a hit for all-day wear with innovative microfiber technology to keep you cool. Breathable, molded underwire cups, plus a mesh center panel and back band keep the air flowing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye back closure. Available in fun, fashion prints and solids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
3
25 out of 40(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cooling Bra
Review 1 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kattee
City: Oskaloosa
State: Iowa
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cooling Bra
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: strap falls down on shoulder
Store Location: Jordon Creek
Great! Love it! Feels very well made, supportive and yet comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennybean122
My favorite bra
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, actually keeps me cooler
Love love love this bra. Used to wear balconette style, tried French full coverage, loved it... Then the cooling bra and super in love with it, all I wear now!! It really works!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fpkcm
City: West Milford
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Order a size up- love the fit
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, order a size up
I had ordered my normal size of 38 F. The bra was very tight around my back area. Not much stretch in the band. The cup size also seemed a bit smaller than my other LB bras. I reordered 2 more in a 40 G and they fit PERFECT! I have many different styles and I wear a 38 F in all other styles. This is a well constructed bra and worth the money for us larger busted ladies. I would have given 5 stars had the fit been in my normal 38 F!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rissamonster
Everything was great except...
Date:November 5, 2014
After I washed this bra (I did not put it in the dryer) the bra began to squeak. It sounded like the underwire and the fabric were rubbing together for some reason. Other people could hear it and it drove me crazy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MRobby2
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Minimizer?
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, minimized!
Store Location: Kingstowne
I returned this bra. I was excited to order it, but it fit more like a minimizer and that was not the look I was going for. Unfortunate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CynthiaJurca1
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Cooling Bra
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Skokie
Keeps me really cool. No poking or pinching great bra for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pataoker
City: Louisa
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cooling Bra
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A very comfortable bra that is definitely cooler than others. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SMW125
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Most expensive and most uncomfortable bra ever!
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This is the single most expensive and most uncomfortable bra I have ever purchased! I had high hopes for it given that I purchased it through Lane Bryant. I wear a 42G and have a hard time finding bras at regular stores. In any case I was extremely disappointed with this purchase. Not at all cooling! I sweated more in this bra than in any other bra I've worn. The straps are too narrow and rigid and no matter how I adjusted they dug into my skin. The cups dig into my side by my armpits even after I tried every combination of tightening and loosening of all straps and band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMSTHEMOM
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are awesome and fit great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoGirl128
City: Cheyenne
State: Wyoming
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Feels Great and Looks Beautiful!
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Store Location: Loveland, Co
I love this bra. The comfort and fit are great. It looks luxurious and keeps you feeling cool. My only issue is the price point. I feel Women's clothes are just to over priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picky Bra Shopper
City: Dallas
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: squeks until broken in
Store Location: Wilkes-Barre
I have to just start by saying I love this bra. It's a cooling bra and I am a sweater (really bad) so I figured I put it to the test. It worked for me for awhile it defiantly kept me cooler and dryer than my other all Cacique full coverage. Until it really got hot 90 degrees plus humidity then it started to fail in the cooling aspect. The only con I really have is the under-wire for some reason does squeak until the bra is broken in. Pro it covers better the the full coverage bras. It holds EVERYTHING in!!! I didn't have to stop adjust or tuck anything back it during the day. And the band is wider and even more supportive and the straps are wider so there's no digging in the shoulders. I would recommend this to anyone and have already. I don't know if it would be helpful but I am normally a 40DD but I picked it up in a 42DD and it fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zonie
State: Arizona
So noisy!
Date:September 30, 2014
Cons: noise
I don't know if the underwires on this bra are too big or what, but every time I so much as move slightly, the bra causes a loud CREEEAK to come from my boobs. It's so embarrassing and annoying. No one should have to endure this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brijdog
unimpressed
Date:September 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
size ran very small. nothing "cooling" about it. disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sidbakayo
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not cool and poor fit
Date:September 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ohio
There is absolutely nothing cooling about this bra. It offers no advantage over other bras. After 1 wear, there are sweat stains that cannot be removed.
The bra does not fit well either. Originally ordered my regular size. When standing up, my breasts overflowed the top but when sitting, the bra tipped forward and left a large gap between bra and breasts. I should have taken this as a clue and ordered a different style but instead ordered a larger cup size. The straps constantly fall off and the cups dig into my arm pits because the bra is too wide but the band is tight and leaves marks in my skin. Overall, the bra just has a terrible fit.
The straps are not strong enough and need constant tightening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatieCo
Fits snug
Date:September 19, 2014
I usually wear a 38 so I got a 40 but I wish I would have purchased a 42.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmichellep
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So sad that I wasted my money
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not well made
I normally don't write reviews but i'm so upset that I couldn't resist.
I bought this bra about 3 month ago and the under wire has already broken!! I have a ton of Cacique bras and they have lasted for years. I would't waste my money on this one if I were you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tepot
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bras
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love the new cooling bras. It really helps stay cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoenix Gal
Great Bra
Date:September 9, 2014
I bought this bra in April, and have worn it all summer. I live in Phoenix so I put it to the test. It really is a cooler bra as described. I am buying another one today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarthaJr8
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would love this bra if.....
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Store Location: Mission Valley
I have had a lot of trouble finding the right size for this bra. Originally measured as a 38DD, tried on a bought 40DD. Went home and washed them and then wore one with a few different items and the fit (cups) just seemed to be too big and it felt a little too tight.
So I went in, tried on a 42D, bought two of those, went home washed and wore this size and either it is just the wrong style for me or I need a smaller cup! Ordered 42C and will try one more time because I do believe that it was a more comfortable bra in that it was cooler to wear,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Cooling Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beachbabe70
City: atlantic beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT BRA I THOUGHT
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT WAS A GREAT BRA. I ALREADY PURCHASED ONE, BUT AFTER 3 MONTHS THE WIRE IS POKING ME AND KEEPS POPPING OUT. HOPE MY NEW BRA DOESN'T DO THE SAME.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>