LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo

Feminine fitted sleeveless dress with tulip skirt, scoop neck and matching belt. Back zipper with hook & eye closure. Fully lined. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo
Review 1 for Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victoriaaaa
City: Santa Cruz
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
good fit cute pattern
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really Like this dress I bought it online size 14 and itft perfectly. I have a heavy top, and since the Collar is rounded It doesn't make my chest look Vulgar or over the top. I'm short about 5' 2" so the dress Is a bit longer than I would Like, so I'm probably going to get it hemmed about 5".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth H
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bravo Isabel!!
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wonderfully made
I purchased this dress and the jacket and I must say this is truly a fabulous investment! The dress is so flattering to the body and the jacket completes it! Thank you Isabel for designing for us plus size women and I so look forward to purchasing more of he collection..
Besitos -
Beth H
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ludikriss
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Nice dress! Still gives shape to us double digit size women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kara P
Sad
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'd been eying this dress for awhile and finally decided to make it mine. It is adorable in person, but not at all right for those who are apple shaped. I got it on and got it zipped up and it fit great in the chest and the flare of the skirt was perfect. But it cut across my middle really tightly at the widest part. I was so sad, because this dress is awesome. The print is really cute and the fabric is nice, but still lightweight enough to wear all summer. Wish it had been cut differently.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallandAll
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this dress with the matching peplum jacket for medical residency interviews. It's gorgeous. The fabric is thicker than the other dress with similar pattern. It comes with the white belt and fits my body perfectly. I ordered one size up, because other things I tried on in this line were a bit tight in the hips. I don't think I needed to order up on this one, because the style is more of a flare in the hips. It truly is beautiful. The fabric is thick, but seems breathable. Was it worth the money? Right now it seems that way. I definitely don't have anything like this in my closet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marge246
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Adorable Dress
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, fabric
This dress did not work for my waistline - cut me off in the middle as an apple-shaped person, but it would be adorable on more of a pear shape. Quality and style of fabric are WONDERFUL. What a great line - more Isabel Toledo, please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 17, 2014
I'm sorry to hear this dress didn't work out for you, Marge, but I am happy to hear you love the collection! Look for more gorgeous designs from Isabel Toledo coming this Summer!
Review 7 for Tulip dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amyliz325
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disapointing
Date:April 8, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I so wanted this to be my go to dress for work or parties. The tulip part of the skirt adds too much volume to the bottom section. Making you look wider than normala. Love the fabric and detail byt the fit was too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.