LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo

Isabel Toledo's modern colorblocked dress doubles as a tunic. Foil print back mixed with soft neutrals. Button-front closure with covered placket, pointed collar, shirttail hem and long sleeves with buttoned cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Review 1 for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DGSC
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress!
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was skeptical trying on this dress after the reviews but I'm glad I decided to. I really love this dress. It IS tunic in style but is sexy with pantyhose- nude or black. It is super comfortable and very classy.
The back gold panel adds some glam!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kattaya04769
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Horrible!
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: the colors are beautiful
Cons: Fit, Comfort, poor quality
I ordered this shirt because I thought it was the cutest out of all the Isabel Toledo. I arrived at Lane Bryant to pick it up, tried it on, and was disappointed. I am an 18/20 in most shirts. My chest is 42H, so it can be hard to fit in 18/20 sometimes. I ordered a 20 in this shirt and it looked like I was suffocating the girls. Even if I were to have a smaller chest, say a F instead of an H, it would still be too tight. Not only did the chest not fit properly but the arms were strange. The wrists were very tight. I think the worst thing about this shirt is how poorly made it is. I noticed in the fitting room that the side was already coming unraveled. If I were to have kept it and not noticed I would have had a huge hole on the side after wearing it just once. Overall, this shirt is not worth the money. For large chested women, try it on before leaving the store or try it on knowing it may not fit. Also, by ordering a size up it looked like I was wearing a potato sack around my upper arm and stomach. It was just horrible! Please save your money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cactuswren
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a Dress
Date:April 25, 2014
Cons: inappropriate to wear as intended
This is not a dress, but a tunic. Alone, it looks like I am wearing half my clothes. I could just hear them (if I ever wore it alone in public) "somebody get that poor woman some pants!" Could be cute with leggings and a belt, but I don't want to encourage this kind of design-making women look partially undressed. Not classy at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bodiesbydi
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the price
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
This is not a dress. It's a tunic for sure. The fabric is nothing special for a $100 price tag! The back of the "dress" is def the highlight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sad in Wkgn
City: Waukegan
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality
Date:April 14, 2014
This is definitely not worth the price. The detail on the back is a shiny, iron-on print that will surely fade or peel off once it is cleaned.
The quality is poor and not the high quality merchandise I am accustomed to receiving from Lane Bryant.
I returned the item and I am very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ninjashopper
City: Vestal
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabric mix not great
Date:April 12, 2014
Cons: Style
The different fabric used for the back of this garment just doesn't go with the rest of the garment in terms of character or hand. It is stiff while the rest is supple. If I had made it, people would think I had run out of fabric and grabbed the first thing I found in my fabric trunk to complete the garment. This one, sadly, had to be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookie617
Sassy
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Adorable dress...classy and comfortable. The back is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock tunic dress by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LadyH
Looks like a Man's Shirt
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I tried this on and it looks exactly like wearing a man's shirt. The back is so much cuter than the front of the so-called "dress". It does look much better with black leggings, more like a tunic and not a dress. I wouldn't recommend this being worn as a dress at all, but as a very long shirt over black leggings or skinny jeans/pants.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.