LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Layered look striped top

Taking the street-savvy layered look and making it a snap, this trendy style features a striped crop top over an attached racer-back tank. Short sleeves and a flattering scoop neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Layered look striped top
Review 1 for Layered look striped top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mustangmama
not as comfy as it is pretty
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really like the look of this shirt but it is too short and snug on my stomach. This is not very becoming on a full- figured gal like me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Layered look striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nellsbells
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a bunch of clothes for my vacation and this looked so comfy, I bought two! and it did not disappoint. Fun, flirty, casual, or dressy. It was great! It takes up little space in the suitcase, and while it does wrinkle pretty badly, the wrinkles fall out easily with some wrinkle releaser (or water) sprayed on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Layered look striped top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ms Sunshine
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for big busts
Date:June 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I bought this top because I needed more cute, comfortable summer tops that would cover my arms. While it's very comfortable and it looks very cute on the model, the top layer at the shortest point stops just below my busty chest, then drapes longer on the sides to completely hide any suggestion of a curvy figure, which made me look 30lbs heavier. It's probably fine for smaller chested women though, since the top layer would sit lower and not cut off the same way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Layered look striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MB56
Very Comfortable
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This top is to comfortable and long enough to cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Layered look striped top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
summerdays
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
comfortable but the crop top portion runs short and if you are tall this is not an item for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Layered look striped top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riserasta
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Flattering!!
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I tried this on in the store with light wash capris and thought it looked good. Bought it, and once I had it home and tried it on with a skirt, both long and short, and black pants, nothing looked right with it.
I think from behind it looks great but because I am shorter 5' 5", that it put emphasis on my middle in the front. It looked like my shirt shrunk and the focus was on my tummy and hips. Two areas that I want to hide.
I still thought it looked ok with the light wash capris but anything else It was not flattering on my body type.
I wish a shirt like this could be put out, with just a bit longer in the front.
Sometimes, I think many of the clothes nowadays are made more for taller women. Gotta think of us shorter people too! =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Layered look striped top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHATGIRL
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Washed Once-HandWashed/Delicate Cycle - 5 holes
Date:April 18, 2014
Cons: poorly constructed
I loved this top when I bought it at the store! LOVED IT! But... then it came time to wash it. I put it on the "handwash" cycle being overly cautious with this delicate material. I dried on a delicate cycle (air fluff) Imagine my complete and utter horror when I was getting dressed to step out the door and had 5 holes in my shirt. I wore it one time! One time. I cant return it because i have worn it, and to me that was a lot of money to pay for a one time wear shirt. Very disappointed!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Layered look striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skinny
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.