LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shimmery V-wire maillot

Sexy one-piece swimsuit takes to the water with confidence in shimmering bronze with a daring V-wire neckline. Fitted with molded, underwire cups for essential support, this maillot flatters in all the right places with ruched sides and adjustable, convertible straps that be worn in a variety of ways.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Review 1 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mlodiaz
The Real Deal
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
As many of you, I fell in love with this swimsuit as soon as I saw it, especially because it is super sexy! I read the reviews but felt there were a lot of mixed ones, and gave it a try. The suit is true to size, the fitting has nothing to do with getting a bigger size, it has all to do with body type. If you have a broad back (as I do) in comparison with the rest of your body, THIS SUIT IS NOT FOR YOU, doesn't matter what size you buy. To create that nice cleavage (which it does) the suit is super tight on top, and if you have a broad back basically all your back & side rolls come bulging out (not a pretty pic), so even though your boobs look nice, the rest of your top does not. So this all has to do with your body type, it will not shape your body, you have to have the silhouette for it. I will be returning mine, although it is a beautiful piece. Color is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OliviaP
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great if you can find the right size
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, golden brown shimmer
Cons: Fit
First off, the style and color of the suit are beautiful. "Shimmery" is a good description because it has a really rich golden brown shimmer, but not too much. Like a few others, though, the V-shaped halter style top was way too small, and I'm only an average C cup. Regrettably I had to send it back since there is a lot of fabric with the ruching and a larger size would have been too big on the bottom half.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LryaN
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Quality not the best
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This ran slightly big. I also received a defective item the v in the front was misshapen. No matter how I try end to fix it couldn't get right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa Gualtieri
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 7, 2014
This suit is so comfortable. I use it as my back up. I glad that I read the reviews online. I ordered a size larger just and it worked perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EvOhOh
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
too small
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
the suit was beautiful but I have a big bust and boy this was not working!!! I would have needed at least 3 sizes bigger just for my breast than it would be too big every where else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann M
Love, love, love this bathing suit!!!!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This bathing suit is fantastic! It's not the kind of suit I usually wear - usually it's a tankini to hide my stomach area - but I loved the pic of this one so much I took a chance on it, and am I ever glad I did. This suit doesn't really "hold" anything in, but it just smoothed out my stomach really nicely. After reading reviews, I went ahead and ordered a size up, and it fits perfectly. Definitely not for you if you like your chest area more covered up, as it does plunge quite low in front. Overall I am so happy I ordered this, I feel stylish and great when I wear this suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaF829
City: Littlestown,
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best suit I have ever owned. It gives me perfect support and makes my boobs look good in it instead of saggy. The color is striking as well and looks good on a tan body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fattabulousGinger
City: ROANOKE
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS SWIMSUIT!
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
I am a size 24 and I was nervous about buying a swim suit online, I have somewhat of a smaller chest compared to most plus size girls and most of the times items like this are WAY to big in the chest area. Luckily for me this fits perfect!. It doesn't make you boobs look perkier but it makes them noticible and not flat pancake like HA! I love the ruching! The color is a bit darker than pictured but still beautiful! Also I love this suit because I don't have to do a "dance" to get it on! It glides on so well and even after getting wet doesn't suction cup to my skin but it isn't too loose to where everything comes falling out! Did I mention I love this suit?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cwags412
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
CUTE AND SEXY!
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
verry flattering suit! I had ordered an 18 witch is my normal (size 40DD) and it was wayyyyyy to tight in the chest! I returned and order in a size 22 witch fit nice in the chest and a little big in the belly but still comfortable! the v kinda hurt if your sitting for a while cause it pushes into your skin a little but it totally makes your boobs look amazzing! lots of suport in the chest! great on over all covrage! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimmery V-wire maillot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb8er
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE This Swimsuit
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
If "the girls" are your best asset, this is the swimsuit for you! When I put it on I feel confident, sexy, and slim.
However, it does run a little small. I went into the store before ordering it online to try on a similar style for size. The salesperson told me to order one that fit in the chest even if it's not the size I would normally wear. She was right. I ordered one size larger than normal, and it fits perfectly.
I LOVE this swimsuit, and so did my husband... ;-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.