LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floral hem shirt dress

Our sleeveless shirt dress gets a Spring-fresh update with a placed floral hem. Designed to flatter with a V-neck and tied waist, it features a partial covered placket and collarless cut, plus convenient slash pockets. Pull-on style with a lined skirt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral hem shirt dress
Review 1 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tari
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
everything great!
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I need more styles like this one! while I felt I needed to wear a cami underneath as it was sheer on top (not on the bottom) I was able to give it many looks by wearing different colored cami's. from royal blue to lime greens! I wish I could find this same style in a shirt form! maybe with slight tails? this is the perfect! little dress! does it come in black?????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tampamomtsm
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. I'm 5'10" and normally wear a 16 and the 14/16 fit perfect. I love the style and length, just perfect. It does have pockets, but I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musical
City: Valley City
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this for my daughter who still has a bit of a tummy after having her first baby. She looked awesome in it!! She particularly loved the color of it. She wore pedal pusher length x-ersize leggings with it for the perfect out fit for a Mom chasing a child around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizabethan
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Favorite new dress
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, pattern
I bought this for two reasons. 1. I needed an Easter Dress. 2. I wanted something casual enough to wear to work.
While it seems to be shorter on the model wearing it, on me (Five foot, four inches) it hits just under the knee. I'm fine with that but someone who is short and who wants a shorter dress will have to take it up some.
I love this dress more than I ever expected. I've gotten multiple comments on it, and I feel so comfy when it's on. We're about to hit 90 degree weather and I just know this dress is going to me my best friend at work this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CurvyCaro
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty disappointed
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was SO excited to see some bright colors and a tropical print at LB. I loved the color and pattern and in the photo, it looks like the model is wearing it as an empire waist. However, when it arrived, the waistband hit too low -- and I discovered this dress has pocket, not mentioned in the description. The pockets unfortunately hit my wide hips (pear shape) in a bad way, pulling a bit even though the dress overall fit OK. Trying to pull the waist up to an empire like the model has only meant the pockets got weirder and the back didn't flow right over my butt. Sooo, this one went back. Really disappointed, as I probably wouldn't have ordered it if I'd known it had pockets -- they never work right on dresses for me! LB, if this pattern/fabric/color came in the keyhole halter style, I'd totally buy it that way! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 17, 2014
I'm sorry to hear this dress wasn't a winner for you, CurvyCaro. I've updated the product description to include the pockets, so thank you for helping us improve future customers' experience.
If you need help with a return or exchange, feel free to give Customer Service a call at 866-886-4731.
Review 6 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Foward
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks Good
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very skeptical about purchasing this dress because it looked short on the model and I am 5'9" with a large rear but I went ahead and made the purchase anyway. I am very happy that I did. It looks great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CSutton
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
good fit. True to color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen E
City: Austell
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Oh My!
Date:April 9, 2014
I wore this dress into work today with a colored shrug......so many compliments! this dress is georgeous, the fit is perfect, I'm 5'9 and the length is perfect. The ankle strap shoes I wore with it really set it off!
Thanks LB for the sexy styles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral hem shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoRo
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and Comfortable
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: may be a little long if you're short like me
I bought this dress for an upcoming cruise to the Caribbean and I'm more than happy with it. The fabric is soft and flowy and the colors are beautifully vibrant. I love that I can wear so many different colored shoes/accessories/cardigans to change up the look over and over again.
My only slight con is that for my 5'5" height, the dress hem hits a little below my knees. While I don't want to lose the floral detail, I plan on getting it hemmed a few inches so it's not as long.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.