LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tulip hem maxi dress

Lush floral maxi dress breezes its way into the season and your heart with a flirty tulip hem. A lovely pick for dressy occasions or lunch with the girls, this beautiful dress wows your curves with a keyhole neckline and waist-defining skinny belt. Pull-on style with an elastic seamed waist. Lined to the knee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tulip hem maxi dress
Review 1 for Tulip hem maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yaya1960
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely.....but...small in the bust area
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This dress has such a nice pattern and I bought the shrug to match. Was disappointed when it was too snug in the bust area which made the dress uncomfortable because the waist line was right under my bust. Usually items I purchase here are true to size. I'm keeping this though since I'm losing weight and hopefully another 10 pounds will help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tulip hem maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brebre6485
not for me
Date:May 2, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
looked way better on the model than me, looked ill fitting and was standing on the back half. material not very soft either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tulip hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lila Rose
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Feminine
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: long for me i'm 5' 1"
Love the dress. It is pretty and feminine. I love the way it moves when I walk. The colors are beautiful. It makes me feel good about myself!!! I did have the length altered for me because it was a little long. I'm 5' 1".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tulip hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyCaro
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely dress!
Date:April 13, 2014
The tulip hem is so flattering! It shows just enough leg to look sexy but without being tight or skin-showing all over. It's modest enough that I could wear it to work with a light shrug, or I could dress it up a little for an evening out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tulip hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricia Vanessa
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy cool
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sexy cool dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tulip hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mawm
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for dress up or casual day
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted to love this dress when I received it and I do. Paired it with a navy sweater and it is perfect. I am 5'11" and the length is great. The back of the dress sweeps my ankles and the front is below the knees. You may have to contend with some static/dress sticking to legs, but I am sure that is a small problem to fix. This dress is true to size, I'm thinking about pairing it with a different belt (simply for personal preference). The keyhole cutout is very tasteful and just adds to the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tulip hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJ12
City: Taylorville
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I love everything about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tulip hem maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely Ladi
City: South Plainfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
All things pretty.
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the design of the dress the fact that it was not high low. The fabric is rch it flowed over my curves. Hollar
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.