LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lace trimmed burnout top

Sheer for trendy layering, our burnout tee takes casual day up a notch with scalloped lace trim at V-neck and hem. 3/4 sleeves. Layer it over your favorite tank or cami for pulled-together look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trimmed burnout top
Review 1 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hornst16
City: Greeley
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stains
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: color rubs off on other clothing and skin
I got the blue one and while it is comfortable and looks nice it bleeds on to clothes and skin even after it has been washed twice. My husband even rubbed my back a little and it was on his hand. This maybe just the blue color but if I already hadn't washed it a couple times and worn it I would be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana56
City: U.P. of MI
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Summer Top
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: neckline lower than shown
This top is very light weight, and semi opaque. A cami under will be a personal choice, depending on the color. I bought the light grey and it is not too sheer. The style is very cute and I love the lace trim. I gave it 4 stars because the neckline is much lower and looser on me, and I wish it fit closer and was not so low. I either need to wear a cami for modesty or am constantly pulling the neckline up. The length is great and adjustable as there s some stretch in the hem, allowing you to place it where you want it to hit at the hip line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moxie2001
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
mostly a great one
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bleeding color
I bought 2 of this top because I loved the first one so much. I bought the bright blue one second and have bic trouble with the color coming off on my intimates. This is not a good thing as I pay good money for my clothing and I was very dissapointed by the bleeding blue shirt. Proceed with caustion with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairparkgirl
City: Haughton
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Great buy
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love the top. It fits good and looks great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gadinms
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. It's great for me because I don't wear short sleeves so this three quarter raglan sleeve is my favorite. It's thin enough so it's cool and comfortable. You can dress it up or wear it as a casual top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miss23313
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the color
Date:May 19, 2014
love this shirt but its tight in the hip area..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodzzz
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Washed Blue...love it!!
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is soft and the blue color almost looks like it is 'washed out' but still stylish enough to wear for either dressing up or with jeans.. love it!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cc29680
City: simpsonville
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't like the top
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: nice style and lace trim
Cons: not nice material
The color is not very pretty, the fabric has an odoor there is a white line on the seam of the sleeve , it seems like the dye didn't soak in there. I will be returning the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dixie12
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this top! It has a thin band of elastic at the bottom that I wish wasnt there only because Im not a fan of a snug fit around my lower stomach but I did stretch it enough that it was comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShareBearBuggsy
City: Houston area
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this shirt!
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first saw the shirt on line I thought it might be a little too thin, but it is perfect. It fit me perfect.
Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LdyMercy
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not true to size.
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I always buy my LB tops in a 22/24 cause I like them baggy. This top is too tight on my size 20 frame at a 22/24. I echo the others that it will work for you if you are not hippy. The band around the bottom is tight and unflattering. Give this one a pass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Utah girl
dressey or casual
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this shirt is light weight, but not sheer, so it will be perfect for summer or with a jacket in the fall. it fits well, but doesn't leave any extra room in the hips. As long as you are not too hippy, it is a great shirt you can dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolyndough
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this top!
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits true to size, and is very flattering. Nice feminine neckline, soft and flowy sleeves, and not as sheer as I had expected. Bought it in the dark blue, but might need another color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Startreatment
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for me
Date:April 15, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This item was shorter than it looked. It was also tighter around the bottom where the lace is. It is a stretchy lace and it fit snugly and kept riding up on me. I will be returning this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
avamay
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty but doesn't fit to size.
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the top. It is pretty, thin, and comfortable but It does not fit to size. I order 26/28 tops from Lane Bryant and they always have a slight drape, or at least are not tight. This is too tight and sucks to my body. But since I like this shirt and have been losing weight I may keep it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trimmed burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyView
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love It! Better then pictured.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.