LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo

All-over foil print jacket with front pockets and back shoulder detail. Hidden button closure. Vented back. Fully lined.  Dress sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Review 1 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missbenzz
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jacket
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: full price is high
Store Location: Canton, Ohio
This really is a lovely jacket. The material is nice and the design is interesting. However I would not pay full price for this jacket. I was able to get it on sale and use a promo code on line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kano
City: PEMBROKE PINES
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
classy
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Bought the jacket to wear with the dress, the jacket has a nice shimmer to it . But when paired with the dress there is a contrast in colors as the dress does not have the same shimmer, it is a bit boxy in shape but I think I can live with that. If you are short this jacket is not for you, I am 5'7" and it is a bit on the long side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bella9
Classy, stylish
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have kept my eye on this jacket for months! It looks so good! I get so many compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AZlydybyrd
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
Print design was overwhelming on the Jacket
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xelanos
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CHIC...but runs small...
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
Am thrilled to have this jacket!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Got the jacket alone, to wear with turtle necks, slacks, and platforms when traveling.
However, these products runs small, which is to be expected for high end products.
I needed a size 24 and in other brands (popular maker who's products are generally equestrian in theme) I wear size 18. In other popular high end products I wear 1X or 2X (periodically),
I will buy other Isabel Toledo garments as I love her style and fabrics.
Thank you Lane Bryant for bringing us Isabel Toledo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sun shine
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stunning fabric
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The entire collection uses the most sumptuous fabrics. This coat is incredibly versatile - formal with dresses and more urban casual with pants. Neutral colors in collection are easy to mix with other pieces. Flattering cut. Length is good without being overwhelming on 5'5" frame. Hoping for an Isabel Toledo fall collection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ART LOVER
City: Upper Marlboro /Bowie/Cap Center Boulevard
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Im in love
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, construction
The lovely jacket is a part of my collection. I wear it as my spring coat. I love the fabric choice and the detail on the jacket is magnificently constructed. I'm sure to have this classic piece for years to come.
Thanks ISABEL! I can wait to see whats next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bec215 again
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must-have neutral classic, dress up/down
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, quality
COLOR: Much more subtle/neutral color than shows online - the camel and soft brown are offset by the silvery sheen , giving this coat/jacket a dress up/down possibility... I wear with khaki pants and a black sweater, jeans and a camel-white striped tee, or over a dress for work or evening out.
WEIGHT: The light weight means I can wear it in my office over a skirt-blouse combo as an alternative to a suit jacket - the buttons are hidden under a covered placket, giving the front of the jacket a clean line. The sleeve and neck yolk details give an impression of a trench coat, but are sewn down for a sleek look.
FIT: I'm 5'3", 20/22 in LB, 42DDD, short-waisted, and a Lena fit in pants (bigger hips, smaller waist).
This coat fit perfectly in the shoulders and bust in a 22, but due to the straight cut through the hips, I had to go up to a 24 for overall fit.
At my height the sleeves end at the tip of my thumbs - I'll have them shortened. The shoulders have light padding, and both the 22 and 24 fit well in the shoulders, without looking 'padded' or built up.
The waist falls near my hips, so even the 24 is snug in the hips, BUT it does button, and looks fabulous enough that my husband gave it a "Wow", and every time I've worn it a woman comments it. I do plan to take it to a trusted tailor and see if they can alter it to take it up to smooth out the shape and stop the pull around my hips, but that would be icing.... If you're a "Sophie" fit in pants, this will likely fit you like a glove!
I love this coat so much, if I lost a lot of weight, it will be *the* thing that I refuse to get rid of, and might even pay to have it completely re-made, because I love it that much! LOL
This coat is a great way to amp up a plain outfit, and will give you a spring in your step - I feel powerful and happy every time I put it on.
QUALITY: the fabric has a hand-feel of linen, and is 55% linen, 45% rayon.The coat is fully lined in a very fine polyester satin in matching camel color. The fabric is prone to wrinkles, but not as bad as pure linen. The weight feels somewhere between a spring coat and a suit jacket.
The seams are perfectly dewn, no strings hanging off anything, and the tag inside the coat says ISABEL TOLEDO on black, with "for Lane Bryant" smaller, underneath. There is a metal chain - not plastic metal - tab with Toledo's name that hangs over the label, for hanging the coat on a hook or coat rack.
The slash pockets are not very deep, and feel a bit rough inside - I suspect it's the flat side of the foil fabric, which feels a bit like linen - not scratchy, but not cottony soft. One of the pockets in my coat has a slight issue inside with bunching of fabric - but that is not visible outside, and doesn't interfere with use.
The buttons are substantial horn-look resin buttons, and are well-sewn. I noted that the fabric along the back of the coat, which is peiced to look like a trench coat, was pattern-matched at the shoulders, so that the left and right side circles line up - something that is extrememly rare to find in commercial-produced fashion.
In short, this is a quality I would absolutely see in Nordstrom or Bloomindale's, and though I used RWD to buy it, this is a piece I would pay full price for, for the style and quality.
***Kudos to LB for finding a true 'designer' to collaborate with - someone who doesn't have a plus line already, and whose fashion cred is indesputable. The fact you got VOGUE and GLAMOUR and MARIE CLAIRE to come to Bryant Park post-Fashion Week to watch the runway show speaks to the esteem in which Toledo is held by the fashion world. Bravo! Cannot WAIT to see what comes next.***
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review! Our online guests appreciate hearing first-hand how fabulous these pieces are. We're thrilled you love our Isabel Toledo line.

Happy wearing!
Review 9 for Long foil print jacket by Isabel Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
textornado04
City: Northern CA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing!!
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE this Jacket!! It has the most beautiful fabric is extremely well made the fit is fantastic and I can't wait to wear it with the matching dress!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.