LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Crocheted maillot

Charming crochet offers a sassy approach to Summer in this feminine maillot. Detailed with an illusion panel backed by nude lining, this beautiful one-piece suit takes the trends to the beach or pool with convertible, adjustable straps that be tied in a variety of ways. Molded underwire cups offer supportive lift and shaping, with hook back closure for a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crocheted maillot
Review 1 for Crocheted maillot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhusk1
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Swimsuit despite other bad reviews
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with this suit when I saw it. I waited to order until it went on sale to order just to get a good price on it. I read the other reviews that said bad things about the size and fit and took that into consideration when ordering. I can normally wear a 16 or 18 in the Lane Bryant sizes. Since the other reviews said the suit ran small I decided to order a size up. I had to order a size 20 since an 18 was not available but the suit fits great and it is very beautiful with the availability to adjust the back and the tie at the top. I am very excited to wear this suit! Please just take size into consideration when looking at the suit. You can always exchange it if it does not fit. It is a beautiful suit! I am in love! Very nice soft material as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crocheted maillot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Determined
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Stylish but not for . . .
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Purchased this swimsuit online because it looked very stylish and I loved it. I finally received it in the mail (I ordered my size). I tried it on and was able to get it up just beneath my breasts and then my breasts asked me if I was joking. I am a top heavy girl and the cups size in this swimsuit was completely off. If I hadn't known better, I would have thought that this swimsuit was put in a PLUS SIZE store by mistake. The cup size was like a training bra size. I mean come on. I finally find a nice stylish plus size swimsuit and realize now that it is only a tease. :-( Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crocheted maillot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heffrons
great but.....
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
okay so i wanted a white swimsuit since forever the style seemed great and nice love the lace idea ....BUT....it didn't fit, there was no mention on the web about a cup size and it actually has build in cups which squashed my breasts and it didn't look good i ordered the next size up hoping that it will fit otherwise i will be devastated, the lace is beautiful but the cup size is completely off, its almost like having very large butt not very small breasts. i hope the next size won't be too big on the bottom and right on top but it will fit just right-lets hope
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crocheted maillot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alethia
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
doesn't fit at all!
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This suit is beautiful on the model in the picture. Unfortunately, it didn't fit me at all. The bottom was too tight, the suit was too short, not enough coverage all around. I was really excited to use this on vacation and there is no way (even with a different size) that it would be appropriate! Huge Disappointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crocheted maillot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
janego
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Such great potential!
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a size 16, and wear about a 38DD bra and even I found that chest to be too small and weird fitting in this suit.
Also I'm 5'9, and the suit itself felt very short. I did like the way the bottom fit but needed the rest of the suit to be longer!
Beautifully made though. Was impressed with the quality of fabric and lining. Just wish it would fit better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crocheted maillot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
moore31
Poor fit
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was really really excited about this suit but then when I tried it on, the top was way too small. If you have a larger bust this is not for you. I cant even get a bigger size because the rest of the suit would be too big. Very disappointed because I really liked the look of this one. Will be returning.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crocheted maillot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jsdlahfskjgf
Date:June 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
If you have large breasts (I'm a 42F) - DO NOT GET!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crocheted maillot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jlghaymarket
City: Haymarket
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oddly sized
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This suit was so adorable but fit so oddly in the bust area, it squished my chest which made my stomach look even larger than it is... accenting my already rounded, apple shape. So disappointed! I returned it immediately and am still looking for a suit from Lane Bryant that fits really well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.