LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Open-back lace dress

Flattering fit & flare dress is a feminine pick for the season with geometric lace and a sexy open-back design. Scoop neck and wide straps. Finished with a skinny belt to define your shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open-back lace dress
Review 1 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyGrl
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of complements
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I wore this to a bridal shower, and it was perfect. Can be worn to work, or dressed up for a special occasion. The fit was good, maybe a little big, but the belt really helped to provide a nice figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StormiPea
City: Southern
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ran a little big
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is very comfortable and pretty. I felt that it ran a little big for me. It seems very well made. I am going to have to find another belt as the small belt that came with it doesn't seem to want to line up with the seam of the dress. That is not a deal breaker for me, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyCaro
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A new favorite!
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I adore this dress! The lace is so cute, the cut is flattering, and the back opening is a great detail. It's designed so you can still wear a regular bra AND look sexy with the back cutout. This will be a go-to LBD for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giraffe99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length is too short
I wear a 26/28 because I need stuff to fit my hip area, I could wear a 26 in this dress with plenty of room and comfort to spare. I love empire waisted dresses that are generous in the hip but fitted on top. The back was amazing and comfortable. The only issue that I could not purchase this dress is that its only 41" long, which is mid thigh on me. Unless I want to wear leggings with every dress, LB is saving me a lot of money from buying all the cute short dresses that appear to be knee-length but are not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy LB Addict
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Black Dress
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was really happy with this dress. The fit is great and love the open back detail. I do prefer a thicker belt because the thin one that comes with it gets lost. I do wish the lace was more dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maur
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the dress. Bought it for a wedding but haven't worn it yet. Only tried it on but it fit nice, was comfortable and looked nice on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamieW
City: Dundalk
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
WOW!
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Even though I don't look like I would fit in at Lane Bryant I do. Everyone that knows me, knows I have never worn a dress unless for prom or in a wedding. Well my mom found this dress while I was trying undergarments on and I said "what the heck let's go" and you know what? I love it. I got a size 18 because of the stomach area and the sleeves are a little big but I'm not a big shoulder shower so I bought a pink cardigan to go over it. (That's another thing. I HATE PINK! ) This store has made me break out of my shell and love stuff I didn't think I could love.Can't wait to see the faces of my peeps at the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristindef
City: Sellersville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing dress!
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. It looks so good on & can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Open-back lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nibby
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute, but
Date:March 26, 2014
Cute, comfy, great fit through the body, but the arm holes are rather large, I will have to have them altered to fix the gaping,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.