LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Soft cargo capri

Silky-soft woven construction elevates the classic cargo capri to something special. Loaded with faux & functional pockets, snaps and rolled cuffs, this relaxed-fitting capri is a staple in your warm weather wardrobe. Pull-on style with an elastic waist and drawstring closure. \n Make your getaway with the Escape Collection, resort wear made for your jet-setting lifestyle. Pack your bag with these travel-friendly, easy-wearing pieces you will love at home or away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
37 out of 52(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft cargo capri
Review 1 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Squirrel Shirl
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not made for my frame
Date:January 15, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Orland Park
These were too short in the crotch for me. I am 5'8" with average legs but long torso.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richard and Karen
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: 37660
I love the material and the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellieL
City: Barnesville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy Casual
Date:January 2, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Bought these to wear in Hawaii and on a cruise. Comfy and washes up nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRGEE888
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Relaxed capris
Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fun in these capris is the soft fabric . You're able to pair them with t-shirts, tank tops, bathing suit top or even dress it up with a nice blouse and heels. Bought two colors. Wish there were more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
condive
City: south farmingdale
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fun and light weight
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: levittown
fit perfect, gonna be great for spring and summer, can't wait till next year. I washed and put in dryer for 5 mins to get out wrinkles. Hung up to dry fully, love this so much I bought the matching pants to wear in fall and spring.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Montegurl
City: bellingham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: dye stained my skin
great casual work pant... fit is true nice length and great color for both casual and work days
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldenGoddess57
City: Tallahassee, FL
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Fit
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these pants so much I decided to purchase two different colors. True to fit and is extremely comfortable. If my size become available in a different color I will purchase my third pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chewdog
City: Brimfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice pants. Comfortable. Need to put in dryer on low for 5 to ten minutes so you don't need to iron.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bestwishes
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Tight in the Thigh
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered these online checking the size chart and what I normally buy my capris in for LB clothes. The waist was fine, the calf was fine, I liked the length (I'm 5'11 though and I think someone shorter would find them too long), but the thighs were way too tight and I was afraid they'd split if I really tried to move around or be active at all so I returned them.
If you don't have wide thighs these will probably fit you just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Thin
Date:July 2, 2014
Cons: see through fabric
I ended up returning this item. While I loved the fit and feel they were too thin and you could see undergarments thru the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snoopyck
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light and soft
I wasn't sure when I got it in and realized it had elastic all the way around, I am not a fan of elastic in the waistband at all! But when I tried it on, it was a good fit and decided to give it a go. Wore it to work Friday for a 6-1/2 hour shift plus the hour coming and going, was very satisfied. The elastic didn't drive me nuts itching or leaving marks as it is prone to do. Would definitely recommend these even if you are like me and do not like elastic in the wasitband.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKoch
City: Mount Pleasant
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great summer crops
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Overall I love these crops. They are very lightweight fabric and are comfortable to wear. My only "complaint" is that the cuff at the bottom is tacked down so you can't unroll them. They come out of the wash wrinkled and need to be pressed to look really nice...not a big deal if you're casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gella
Date:May 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
these are SOOOOOO long. IDK how they are considered capris. even with the waist ties, the pants wouldnt stay up. I don't recommend at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
63Willo
State: Texas
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love, love, love, perfect for summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigRedMomma
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When my capris arrived I was excited to try them on and I was NOT disappointed. I love the fit and the colors. The only negative I can think of is I wish these came in a little shorter version, just below the knee. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. These capris are cute, lightweight and very comfortable. Perfect for hot summer days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krea
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very happy with the capris
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The capris are very soft and comfortable. The gray color goes with everything. I hope they wash up well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Gilby
City: St Peter
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy, but lacking pockets
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, no back pockets
I got these pants for work. They are super comfortable! As other reviewers have said, they run VERY BIG. They don't have back pockets which are a must for me, but they are so comfortable, I'm keeping them to wear in my regular wardrobe. The fabric is thin, but so soft. I'll be curious to see how they hold up... I have already recommended them to my friends!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deny
Wish they were longer
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These look like roll up cuffs, but the cuffs are sewn down. I ripped out the stitching to roll them down, but they didn't roll down to full length pants even on me and I'm 5'-3" tall. Also, wish the fabric was sturdier, but with all that, they are comfortable and great for casual wear. The fit is plenty big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PENGUINS
City: DOVER
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short
Great for casual wear. Very comfortable. Wish they were a bit longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mishels
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these pants!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the cargo pants are very comfortable. I can dress them up or down and the price was good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>