LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Linen wide leg pant

Easy, breezy linen pant is essential wear for the season! Sultry Summer days were made for the relaxed fit and carefree wide leg silhouette that dresses up or down effortlessly. Soft, elastic waist with drawstring and slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.474 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen wide leg pant
Review 1 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advn
City: Tidewater,
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style; bad construction
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: flimsy poorly constructed
I LOVED these pants. I bought them in three colors and wore them happily. But the seams came unsewed on one pair and the fabric actually wore through and tore on the crease on another pair. They were so comfortable and they fit so well that I was actually on here to buy another pair but then I read the reviews and learned it wasn't just me who had had this problem. LB should reorder these for next summer from a different supplier, 'cause they sure are cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennd
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hips Come Apart
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: seams come apart at the hips
I bought these pants in every color and love to wear them. I even bought a size bigger for more comfort during the hot summer days. I love the way they feel and they are very comfortable. But I after a few times wearing them the seams have come apart on both sides for every pair. This has been very disappointing because I do love them so much.
Overall I give them a low score because the seams don't last for more then a few time of wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katlady7
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very stylish and comfortable
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkle easily
This is the second pair of these (different colors) I have ordered and they're definitely a go-to item in my closet. Only drawback is they wrinkle very easily but being linen you should expect that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR RN
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very poor quality
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I love linen for the summer. I was very excited about these and I bought them in both white and grey. They fit great, very easy to wear, lightweight, fit true to size. Overall, I love the way they fit and feel. My issue is with the quality. I washed the pants right after I bought them, I wore them twice and washed them again. After my third time wearing the white ones, I have notices that they are coming apart at the seams on the outside of my hips on BOTH SIDES. I did not buy them too small, in fact I went up a size to feel more relaxed in the hot weather. I will try to patch them up and wear with the long tops to cover the issue. I just can't believe that I paid all that money for the pants that I washed twice and wore 3 times! I have not notices an issue with they grey ones, just the white ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BRPinTX
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for my type body
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a quality, well-made garment, but would fit a taller woman with less hip size than me. I liked the pants, but they had to go back. I normally wear an 18/20 in pants. The 22/24 of this pant (the gray one) was snug directly around the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrea S
City: LA
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Linen, Summer's best bet!
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool
Love, Love Love these pants! Comfy stylish and cool. Linen is a classic summer look that never goes out of style. Now, Where are the linen swing tank tops to go with these amazing pants!!??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saltines
City: MIlwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & nice fit; light colors see-through
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: see-through
I ordered these pants in both the grey and sugar colors. I'm keeping the grey but returning the sugar because I found them to be a bit see through and worried they would be even more so in the sunshine. I really like the wide-leg styling. I noticed several reviewers commented on fit an d length, so I thought I'd add to that discussion.
FIT: Several folks said these ran small in the waist. I would say yes an no to this: YES, they run small if you're going by what size LB pant you usually wear (I usually wear a 16 and sometimes an 18), but NO if you're going by what the LB size chart says (according to that, I'm a 20). In this case the 18/20 pant fit me well in the waist (I am an apple shape, so if I am going to have problems with things running small, it is going to be in the waist. )
LENGTH: I am 5'5" and usually the LB "Average" length is fine on me, or maybe 1/2" long. In these pant, the grey ones had a length that was comparable to the usual LB "Average length." However, the sand ones were several inches longer--probably more like the "Tall" length.
Overall, I'm very happy with the grey pair and I hope LB will make these pants in more dark colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesertDiva
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these pants.
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I want them in more colors. Linen is great for summer. And, these pants are super comfortable due to the elastic waist. No waist band gap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piano Lady
City: Benton
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Buy
Date:May 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would like to see other colors
I read all the reviews before ordering, and most everyone commented about these running small in the waist. Decided to take a chance, and was so happy I did. These were perfect in every way (except for length) . I normally wear an 18/20, and that was the size I ordered. It was not tight at all in the waist for me. Maybe I just was lucky, but I absolutely love them. The fabric feels good, has a nice flowing drape, and doesn't wrinkle too badly considering they are linen. As noted, they were too long, but I always have that problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CharleeBG
Tight at the top, luscious fabric
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, yummy fabric
Cons: Fit
I wish LB would get their sizing thing together! I ordered my usual size and these are way snug at the waist & through the hips. They're a bit long, but I'm 5'3" so that's no surprise. The fabric is fabulous - it's very drape-y due to the rayon content. However, that means they will shrink, so I will have to exchange for the next size up. And they need to come in more colors!! I'd buy black, olive or sage, khaki - heck, I might even buy blue (least fave color ever).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SparklyinthecityDallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
No Happy Medium
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I bought a pair of these in a size 18/20, my normal size for pants. They were tight in my id-section but assumed they would have a little give after wearing them once. To my HORROR they tore, right at the seam! On BOTH SIDES near my hips. I was frustrated.
So I decided to exchange for the next size up, assuming those would actually fit well. They're too long! What is going on?! I now have to take them to a tailor and have them fixed. They mid-section fits better, but I think I will have to have that taken in.
NOT HAPPY
I like how they look, except for being too long, and drag on the ground and get really gross and dirty. I have been wanting some linen pants for a long time and am not happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
writerlady
LOVE
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I haven't bought linen pants in a while. Just haven't found a pair I liked well enough. Until now. These pants are AWESOME!!
Cool, comfortable, stylish. And they don't wrinkle horribly like most linen
The only thing I'd suggest is buying size larger than normal as the fit seems a tad small.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MauiMom01
Comfortable, Great Cut
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long length
LOVE these pants. I'm 6'1" and they fit perfectly. Love the flowing cut and drape of the legs. Great material, soft, and very comfortable. Love that the waist band fits snugly, but isn't too constricting allowing smooth lines and avoiding the muffin top. Would love them in other colors, especially khaki. Please make more clothing (including tops) in long lengths for us tall gals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCRV
Great pants
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these pants, but they are too long. I'm 5'7 and they are still too long w/platforms:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanna23
Snug on top
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these pants in the size I normally wear. When I tried them on, the legs were extra roomy but the hips and waist were very snug. I guess I'll keep them since I'm planning on losing weight before the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
micakay
City: ICT
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These pants are different from years past
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was excited to see these pants being offered again. I have bought them before and absolutely loved the fit and comfort. The only problem in the past has been that the material would wear thin quickly in the thighs.
This year's version has more of a silky feel, which I don't mind. What I do mind is that I bought four pairs and each fit differently in the thigh, one pair so much so that I will likely return it due to it being too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NANCIE
City: MAHWAH
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
runs small
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: fabric, length i am tall..works for me
Cons: Fit, Style
most of LB pants are true to size..usually their unstructered pants have a little more give ...these run too small up top and the bottom is very wide.. like the fabric. but they are going back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoBill
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Love it but...
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are great but they are WAY too long. I sure wish I didn't have to always hem pants like these. It's such a hassle. I'm 5'5 and wear heals but even with 4 inch platforms, these were dragging on the ground. Overall, like the pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Linen wide leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CClark1992
City: Madisonville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not True to Size
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Fit
These pants look great - but by no means were true to size. I bought what I typically wear and they wouldn't even go all the way up. VERY DISAPPOINTING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.