LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit waist linen short

Summer-essential style and comfort in one, our cuffed linen short has your season made. Ultra-versatile short makes the perfect partner to your favorite tees and tanks, offering easy pull-on style with a knit waistband and drawstring closure. Faux back pockets and trimmed slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit waist linen short
Review 1 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcntx
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What's up with the pockets?
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are cool and comfortable, but they came with all the pockets sewed up. Had to take a seam ripper to them. They do feel a tad loose, but I'm sure that's because of the style. They will be perfect for most casual occasions. BBQ's, cruise, beach, lake, dinner, or hanging out with friends. Pair them with a cute tank or a tailored blouse to dress them up. Very cute. Want them in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michellek1328
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect shorts for warm weather!
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: open the pockets
Very comforatable and easy to wear. I love that they are not short shorts. Only complaint is the pockets are all sewn shut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rcroson
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice pair of shorts
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Tucson
I purchased 3 pair; blue, black and green. They were all different lengthens. The green was the shortest and the most uncomfortable because of that I returned it. The blue and black were longer so I kept them. I would have like the length to be longer anyway. They seem very comfortable, I haven't yet worn them out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLDee
City: Mt Pleasant
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shorts
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool, great length
Store Location: North Charleston
Perfect length and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lltlbeetle
Best Dress Shorts
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these to wear to wedding on a beach, and can't wait to wear them. Tried these on with another purchase from Lane Bryant, and they look awesome together. They are not tight, and the drawstring works. It's not one that is just sewn on. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tooblondeintn
City: Mountains of Tennessee
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loving For Summer!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort is the word for these shorts! Bought them in beige, then on vacation went to LB and got the navy and the green.
perfect fit, length, and I could live in them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
missya111
shorts
Date:June 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
I really like the look and style of the shorts. I wish they were more generous in the thigh area. Standing is fine, but when I sit the shorts dig into my thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dpaperin
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very true to size. Very comfortable and light. Nice length with out being too long for my 5'1" size. Bought these in 3 colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monty
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic!!
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I could live in these shorts!! I have the linen pants that match, and are just as great! There is another review that states that the pockets are sewn shut, and yes it appears that they are, but anytime I have bought linen pants or shorts, the pockets to then to have thread run through them to hold the shape. You can pull the thread out - that is what it's made to do! Don't let this stop you from buying these!!! You will not regret the purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit waist linen short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
avamay
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice shorts but pockets sewn shut?
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, pockets that are sewn shut?
These shorts are beautiful! They have a nice weight to them and are very nice. Soft material. Seem very sturdy. They fit to size as well. The only problem is that they have pockets when you look inside the shorts but they are sewn shut when you try to stick your hands in them! I thought they just didn't have pockets when I naturally tried to put my hands in them while trying them on but they do have pockets.. What is this about? I really love these but may have to send them back.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.