LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Envelope back top

Lightweight knit top is a hot choice for the season with an envelope back, high-low hem and flirty keyhole detail. Featuring short sleeves and a scoop neckline, this sexy top layers over your favorite tank or cami for a chic combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Envelope back top
Review 1 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopper Shopper
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I cannot get over how beautiful this top is. It is comfortable and very stylish. I can be dressed "up" or "down" . It fits perfectly and the length is perfect too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaysue22
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Style
It is a nice sweater and it fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franki62
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Luv, Luv, Luv,,,,
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
got the navy at a store while on vacation in the clearance area. I wear this with straight leg jeans n just a navy bra n it works but of course u can do a cami underneath but it is cooler weather wise w/o,,,though it looks n feels like a light sweater it is not n is comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tonemama
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Snags VERY easily
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the top. Love the fit. Love the cool style, HOWEVER totally SNAGS very easily. Wore once, snagged. Wore twice, snagged. :(
Buyer beware this is a very, very sheer crochet-ish like knit top. Just sayin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsSlick77
City: Anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, stylish and flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twinmom2002
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a nice top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AllyFaith
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks better online than in person
Date:June 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I was so excited about this purchase and when it came in the mail I was disappointed. The material was cheap and it didn't look like it did online. The envelope opening is so low that if you have a booty it looks funny. I am returning this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdavis
City: east palestine
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
tons of compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayshia
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style
This blouse was very comfortable and I received many compliments. I purchased the beige/sandy color and although it was a bit sheer, I paired it up with the right color undergarments and it looked very nice!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
quinnlynn
Date:May 20, 2014
picture did not show the big slit up the back. put it on and all it shows is back fat
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pink28Curves
City: Sun Valley
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft Top
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow, this envelope top is great. Very soft and comfortable, really loving this new style, I've gotten many compliments on this top!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Central Texas Kim
City: Round Rock
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must layer too sheer
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: must layer
Despite losing weight, I still sweat. It's central Texas and it gets HOT here. I don't want to have to wear more layers especially if I already have to wear spanx to hold in excess skin due to weight loss.
If you are OK with layering, then the shirt is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelleedub
City: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
Cons: Item not as described
This online purchase was my first shopping experience with Lane Bryant. Being previously unaware that they sell the XL size, I'm really glad I visited their site!
First, be aware that this is a burnout tee (not detailed in the description). Unless you're an exhibitionist or just REALLY confident, you'll want to pair it with a tank underneath (I went with the Seamless Tank). This is important bc of the sheerness factor, mostly dependent on what color you choose. You can reduce it by choosing similar and/or dark colors, achieve moderate sheerness by pairing dark over light, and increase it by pairing light over dark. Going out into natural light actually amps up the transparency.
I talk about the lack of opacity in this shirt so much bc the delicate fabric is a bit of a juxtaposition with the design. It parts effortlessly in the back to fall beautifully in the front. Very flattering. Don't have the effect ruined by having your gut outlined by the shining sun bc you chose a black tank under a white tee!
That said, the only improvements that could be made to this shirt in my mind are more dark color options, and possibly a petite (read: short) length. However, I am 175 lbs, 5'3.5 and the shirt works on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toni1
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit
I will suggest this product to everyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avamay
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice, fashionable top.
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a true to size top. It is soft and comfortable and I love the envelope back style. I wish the sleeves were just a little longer. But if that doesn't bother you it is a perfect top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pickyshopper25
City: Coulumbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
this top is casual and sexy
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the top I didn't know it had had openings in the back but you can dress this up or be casual with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma83
City: westland
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome shirt.
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Love this shirt, fits very well and i love the back .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NANCIE
City: MAHWAH
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
HAVE TO WEAR A CAMISOLE
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: fabric
Cons: Style, need a camisole
I LOVE THE FABRIC..IT FITS NICE AND FLOWY HOWEVER YOU DO HAVE TO WEAR A CAMI OR TANK UNDERNEATH....I THOUGHT I WOULD GIV E IT A SHOT WHEN I BOUGHT IT...DURING THE SUMMER, I DON'T WANT TO HAVE TO ADD ANOTHER LAYER...ITS GOING BACK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.