LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt

A symphony of asymmetry in a chic mix of crepe and satin, Lane Collection's zipper skirt is a modern must. The angled cut and side gores add feminine movement and a fresh attitude to elevate your work to weekend look. Fully lined. Hidden side zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Review 1 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Fabulous Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Skirt
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Centennial
I really like the asymmetric hem, however I'm confused about the description. When I read "crepe & satin", I expected a sort of mixed media skirt. I don't see crepe anywhere on this skirt. It's all satin....which is fine, I just thought one section would be crepe, one section would be satin, etc. It's a real cute skirt so I'm keeping it. I just wish the description was closer to reality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Amelia Island
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice skirt
Date:March 17, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The skirt is very nice and trendy but not for me. It fits too big from the hips making me look bigger than I am.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Fort Wright
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Spring Wear
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Crestview Hills
I love this product, it can go with any shoe or shirt and is great for a night on the town with our girls.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Skinny Shopping
Date:February 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lane Bryant Battlefield Mall
I am stocking up on lower sizes so as I lose my unwanted weight I have a beautiful collection sitting right there in my closet waiting for me. I can hardly wait! Its so worth it this time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, too bad it didn't work :(
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have been wanting this skirt since I saw it appear on the web site. I bought it on sale, but had to return due to sizing issues. The fabric and execution of this skirt is very good; I did not try for a different size, because I'm honestly not sure that the next size would fit correctly and I did not want to tie up my money.
I work in a library. The left side of the skirt felt like it came up kind of high, and I did not want to attract any ...attention that way. Since I wanted to wear this skirt to work, I decided that this might not have been the best for me after all. For those who work in a professional environment and/or like to dress super snazzy when going out (I have enough for that kind of fun!), this will make a nice addition.
A pretty skirt, but I guess be aware of the left side! I'm bummed that this didn't work well for me! C'est la vie!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this! Especially with matching jacket!
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Totally cute and trendy...fabric is great. matches the jacket. Buy them both!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun & Trendy
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and moves very well. I love the zipper detail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not quite sure
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
This skirt is fashionable, edgy and a great length; however, I'm unsure about the material. For it to be a collection skirt the material has a borderline cheap satin look and feel. I don't think I would have purchased this if I saw it in store first....still on the fence about keeping it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection asymmetric zipper skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sleek and Flirty Spring Skirt
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this skirt on the website and thought it was super cute so I went into my local store to see if they had it in stock. I was in luck so I tried it on in beige. I'm in love. The fabric feels amazing and the movement on this skirt is very flowy and feminine. The length was just perfect on my 5'8 frame. If you have a large derriere like I do, this skirt will still work because it's not too short in the back. I feel like this skirt is very versatile and I can create many outfits from casual to dressy. Can't wait to wear it out. This is a great addition to my spring/summer wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.