LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem

Breezy linen maxi dress carries you stylishly through the season with a lovely long silhouette and sheer chiffon hem. Sleeveless dress features a flattering scoop neckline and patent skinny belt to pull the look together.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Review 1 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maire
Date:August 18, 2014
not my body type
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariWay412
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Product
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress!!! Fits very comfortable and its very stylish. I have no color like this until now. Beautiful!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyd83
City: Mattoon
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!!
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is extremely comfortable! I love that it is sheer from about my knees down. It has the long dress look but it is cool. The material is very light. Would love to have a dress in each of the other colors too!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kangus
Date:August 7, 2014
Will do it again..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sydney Cincinnati
Strange Fit
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress was very stylish and I was so excited to get it. I ordered online and it was a very strange fit (gappy in the chest, tight across the middle and way too long.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyline
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Belt is too small
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have to return this because the belt does not fit (as is the case with other LB items I have purchased). Otherwise it would have been perfect. So if you have a small waist then I'd go for it, but if not, stay away or use your own belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dressnut22
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
against the trend
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
While most of LBs stuff tends to run small in the more stylish outfits, this runs against the trend and it runs big. I'm 5'9, and this as too long on me. Also, read the label carefully, the material is not what you would expect it is much more dressy than intended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberGG
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Dress
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in 2 colors; it's my favorite style for this summer. This dress helps give me shape but works bcs I don't have a curvy figure-I'm pretty straight up and down. A lot of belts that come with dresses are useless for me bcs they are too small. This belt actually fits comfortably! I dry clean these bcs I don't want to lose any of the length or have the dress disfigure in any way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KikkiM
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, Versatile, Comfy, Little Sexy!
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great. The style is appropriate for work with just enough interesting to make a statement. Color (I picked it up in the raspberry"ish") is perfect for the season. Can dress up with a cute wedge or down a little with a sandal. Add a shrug and its perfect for day and night. Really happy with this choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 17, 2014
Thanks for stopping by to share your excellent style suggestions, KikkiM. Enjoy your gorgeous dress!
Review 10 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quotku
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Clingy Fabric
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit
Although this dress is adorable, the fabric is very clingy so it show all your bumps and curves. It fits great on top, but the waist down looks terrible on me. I'm going to try a larger size and see how well the top fits because I like the dress. Wish me luck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Addict
City: North Port
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: beware if you are not 6'
I have been looking for a dress just like this forever so I was so happy to see it on my favorite clothing site. BUT, I am of average height 5'5" and don't have a large stomach, yet the see-thru part hits me about mid-calf. The model in the picture must be 6' tall! Other than that, it fits great, it's very comfortable and I love the colors it came in. I got the turquoise and bright yellow ones. I just have to have them shortened a tad.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen maxi dress with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alex721
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great dress!
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was super comfortable and cute. Loved it. Fit well too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.