LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Burnout striped active tank

Trendy layering with a sporty twist, our racer-back tank goes from gym to casual looks with sheer burnout stripes and adjustable drawstring hem. Detailed with vertical seaming and a flattering scoop neckline. Shown layered over the matching Ribbed Active Tank (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout striped active tank
Review 1 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckyy
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love the shirt and the price
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
love it....love lane bryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunny7661
City: Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
burnout tank
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: on line
i realy like this tank mostly because its long . and omfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SLW1134
Age: 35-44
Comfortable Fit.
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very comfortable. Can wear it casual or dress it up a bit under a cardigan for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tarheel4ever
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Material too thin for me.
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, racer back
Store Location: Concord, NC
I missed the part in the description about the top having a racer back when I ordered online and I do not care for that style. The material is extremely thin and I ordered a size up so it wouldn't cling but then it was too large and drooped under the arms showing my bra. Although cute, it wasn't for me and I returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soda
Date:August 14, 2014
Very comfortable excellent for working out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida Red
City: Davie
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineER
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Light and airy--great quailty
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
I bought this shirt a few weeks ago to wear when biking. I actually bought a couple because it is quite comfortable, light-weight, and it comes in great colors. I layered it over the active wear moisture wicking tank--great combo.
I've gotten a lot of compliments on the shirt--it's cute, it's flattering. And my kitten enjoys playing with the tie once I collapse after a ride.
However--the quality is top of the line. I was recently in a biking accident where I flew over my bike and skid on the road--chest first. I was wearing this shirt, the moisture wicking tank--and Glamorise sports bra I purchased from LB, along with my LB yoga capris (seriously decked out in LB, goodness!) Can I say that my clothes came out perfectly fine? I hit the road going 15mph. My arms and legs did not fend so well, but this top--for being rather thin--not even a string pulled loose on it! I'm fine. The bike is... getting fixed. But my LB active wear? As good as the day I brought it home.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great feedback and outfit suggestion, Christine. Hope you're back in the "saddle" again soon!
Review 8 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dancing Queen
State: Indiana
From gym to summer days
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Overall I am very pleased with this tank. It is long enough (most are way too short and I refuse to buy) but not like a dress! Covers my behind and I feel free to lift my arms as much as I want in zumba without my stomach hanging out. It is lightweight so I don't sweat as much working out and is pretty cute and upbeat. Lots of things fit me but most of the materials used these days CLING AND SHOW EVERYTHING. I actually get compliments on this and the other colors I got this in, as well. Finally a professional and efficient designer that actually gets it!!!! We want to work out and look good as much as anyone else. The only bad thing about these is that I have to go at least two sizes up to get the loose fit that I demand. I also go at least one size smaller in the workout capri's. Go figure. I wear this with a regular underwire bra and then a sportsbra over that to help keep my bra covered and in place. (Learned to do that many years ago from a step aerobics instructor who was not flat. I figured if she could do that and still look good than I would do it..) I wear it during the hot days, too, keeping cool and looking cute. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCBlueBelle
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Shirts
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own three of these and I love them! They fit well, are comfortable and look great. I wear a sports bra with them and they aren't see thru to where I feel uncomfortable. They are long enough to cover my belly fat and a little of my butt., while not feeling like I'm wearing a dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout striped active tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njsweety
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
summer top
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very thin material
very thin material.. but its a nice shirt and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.