LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tru to You animal print chemise

Decadently soft Tru to You chemise is a gorgeous way to sleep or lounge in vibrant animal print. Flattering scoop neckline and cross-back straps complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tru to You animal print chemise
Review 1 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Emmeann
City: Windber
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Undomfortable
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought this in my usual true to you size. I should've spent more than 30 seconds trying it on before I washed it I guess, I thought the fabric would have stretch like precious true to you. It has very little give, It's NOT breathable. I wanted something to wear on hot summer nights and actually find the cotton sleep shirts more comfortable. If you do get it, order up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyoftheLakeLA
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Colors
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am wearing this right now. I think it could be worn around the house.
I am very happy with it. It fits really well and is flattering to my plus size figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELLIEC
City: PASADENA
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
absolutely loved it.
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it feels like your not wearing anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Cal Wifey
City: So Cal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Silky!
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This isn’t the traditional Tru to You soft cotton, but it a very nice silky material that is soft, comfortable, and falls nicely over the body. It is very comfortable to lounge around the house in, especially on those warm nights. I will agree with a previous reviewer, it does have a boxy shape and it does look better with a bra on, but who really cares about the shape when you are just lounging. I really do love this colored print and the material is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel21
City: Palmetto
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 8, 2014
So comfortable and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smurffette
Bit Boxy
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this item as the print is beautiful. In the picture the model has smooth curves, but when I tried on this piece after I got it in the mail it made me look like a box. I checked the pattern to see if it was a size issue, but it is actually how the piece is sewn together. I do not know if this was more for a comfort idea which it is comfortable, but I would have preferred something with a bit more form. I do still wear the piece and am looking to maybe add a ribbon to the piece to tie it in the back for a more fit form.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coomassie
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasant Surprise!
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was surprised it was so silky!
I love the back! It's a different type of back than most nightgowns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan1964
City: Channelview
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Blue Animal Chemise
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I was excited to get this item it is very comfortable...even come home from a long day and through it on to relax.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tru to You animal print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blue eyed girl
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
silky & sweet
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This nightgown is so nice. Its soft & silky...modest & still sexy. I love the colors. If you are debating on buying this...please do...you wont regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.