LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Printed surplice dress

An eye-catching print meets a sexy faux wrap silhouette to create a head-turning dress you'll reach for again and again. Sleeveless twill dress highlights curves in all the right places with a surplice neckline and self-tie belt. Finished with grosgrain ribbon trim and pick-stitch detailing. Hidden side zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed surplice dress
Review 1 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakewoodGal
City: Lakewood
State: Washington
Shopping Preference: Online
Fun & Flattering
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: heavy fabric
Great dress: the faux wrap includes an overlapping front that hangs beautifully around my oversized bottom. Top is a bit showy for my size 40DD girls, but easy to fix with a camisole or small tack. Based on reviews, I purchased a size 16, which fits great. I'm short so it falls just below the knees, which I really like. Only negative is the fabric is pretty heavy for a really hot day, but perfect for a cool summer evening. This one's a winner, thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morstan
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Flattering
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress is as pretty as it is in the picture. The fabric is a little heavier than you might expect, but it is very comfortable and super flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quilter mom
City: la mesa
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wonderful dress
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bright colors
I do not wear dresses, however I fell in love with the colors.
With my #2 boy Graduating in a month needed to try this one out .
Makes me feel good , a bit to low cut for me , but not a problem I can show case many different camis underneath .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabel1970
City: Three River
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit!
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. It is well made and comfortable and looks stylish too. Got this on the 50% off sale so it was a fantastic value too. I wore it to a bridal shower and can't wait to wear it again! I am bigger busted (42DD) and it was a good fit there too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akalei349
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress, I was drawn to it immediately online and knew I had to order it. The fit is fantastic, its super flattering and its eye-catching pattern has drawn many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissKaraKo
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Dress
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: reveals too much chest
First I should say that this is a beautiful dress and I absolutely love it. My body top is very proportionate and may as well be a plus sized "hourglass" figure- chesty, some tummy and large butt. The dress hides the unflattering parts extremely well although I did have trouble getting it over my bust. This problem isn't unique to this dress because I have this problem with nearly everything I buy. I'm not sure if it's because I'm so busty or if it's the design of the dress but their is quite a gap between the breasts and it's too showy for me- and I'm a very showy person! So I'll have to wear a tank top under it. I bought it with the intention of wearing as a summer dress, maybe at the beach or something, but the material is kind of dense and I fear it will be far too hot especially since I'll have to wear something under it. Other than that it's a lovely dress, true to size and very soft fabric I love it. Be mindful of your size when buying. I considered going up a size for my chest to fit better, but doing so would make the rest of the dress too loose and it would look clownish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDiStitches
City: Eastern area of state
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the dress on line because I fell in love with the colors. I wore it for Easter and to my dellight received many compliments. Very comfortable, has a slight stretch so the dress moves with you and the fabric hand is incredibly soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tessfellows1
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
very pretty and comfortable...wish it was a little more tapered through the waist and hips, but overall, a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arorah
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as pictured, still a nice dress.
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I recently ordered this dress and the quality of the dress is better than I expected. The material is heavy and hides what it should, and the fit seems true to size. My only problem is it's not exactly as pictured. The dress on the website has a thick black trim across the bottom, the actual dress has a thin ribbon like what is trimming the top of the dress about 3-4 inches from the bottom hem. I feel like with such a busy pattern that it needed that thick black on the bottom to balance it out, so I'm undecided if I will be keeping this dress or sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kwill36
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty!
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Received this dress today, the fit is great and the floral print is reminicent of a great watercolor painting! I would have given it 5's across the board but my dress was slightly different from the picture. The thick black trim that runs along the bottom is non existent on my dress. Instead the finish on the bottom is the same black ribbon as the neckline. This was a little surprising but did not take away from the overall beauty of the dress! Keeping It, Love It!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DaniED
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty Dress
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, flattering for full figure
Cons: Item not as described
This dress is very flattering. It is heavier fabric that what I expected in part because it has a half wrap which hides my stomach. The photo shows a bottom black stripe that is not on the dress I received. My dress has a tiny back stripe and the very bottom is the same printed fabric as the body of the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.