LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lace cami bralette

Our soft stretch lace bralette cami works its way into your heart and your wardrobe with an ultra-versatile style and season-essential racer back. Designed for layering over your favorite bra, this new Summer staple offers an extra layer of coverage for a pretty peek-a-boo of lace under the season’s trendy open-back and sheer styles. Fit for comfort with a wide bottom band and straps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.087 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
13 out of 23(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace cami bralette
Review 1 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arcy
City: McAllen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Lace Bra
Date:September 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Mission
Saw it at the store in the clearance section and was hesitance in buying it. But when I did, I truly fell in love with it. The size fits great, its comfortable and sexy as well. I ended up going online and purchasing all colors. I recommend this lace bra to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zizi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Most comfy bra ever!
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an amazing casual bra. No, it doesn't have the full support of a proper bra, but it's SUPERB to wear around the house or on weekends. Just enough support to keep things under control, but sooooo soft & comfy. I bought the 18-20 and it fits perfectly - I am a size 40 DD in LB bras, for comparison's sake. Please keep these in stock!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KJWylie3
City: Homer City
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
comfortable but not flattering because it fits like a sports bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nett2
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Getting the right fit
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The concept for this product seemed to be great but the material could be a little more flexible and stretched. Especially since you have to slip it on over your head. Beautiful colors, I had to get a size bigger than I normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ModMabel
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Had to go up 2 sizes.
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too small
I'm usually a 46C or a 20 in tops. I got this to wear under the high-low burn out top. Unfortunately, The size 20 and 22 were too small and rode up in the back. I ordered the 26 online and it worked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gaytria
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's very stylish and comfortable. I wish it had a tad bit more support for me. I'm very top heavy and would've like to have worn this solo, not sure it'll work, but I love it all the same!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
faithfullee98
City: Florissant
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointing!
Date:June 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so hoping these would work out, was looking for something comfortable to wear with racer back tanks.... I ordered a size up and could still barely get into it, in fact got "stuck" in it :) This comes in great colors, but just didn't work out at all for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Remmey
City: Aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Stylish
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not what I was expecting, Pass it on to my daughter!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ramsgirl16
Very nice!
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect for layering
After reading previous reviews, I was hesitant, but anxious to try for myself. I was so happy with the black bralette, that I just purchased the pink and green! It probably wouldn't hold up for a whole hour of a dance fitness class, but to where leisurely, is perfect. Great that it's a racerback, and for me, it's not hard at all to get on & off (not a contortionist).
I would recommend sizing up....usually I am a 14/16 in Lane shirts, and I bought one size larger on the lace bralette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ledawn
Another good idea that doesn't work
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: good idea
Cons: Style
I've been looking for something like this for YEARS to wear under dresses that have a deep V because regular camis do not work under dresses. I knew it was a racer back when I bought it and was purchasing a racerback bra at the same time--the racerback bra had to be returned, so this won't work because of that.
The bralet also doesn't work because the V in the front is too deep--if I am wearing the Lane Bryan Balconette bra the bralet doesn't cover the front of the bra.
If this did not have a racerback (was cut like normal bra) and the V wasn't so deep I would have gone back and ordered more, but I had to return the ones I ordered.
Still looking for something to wear under those dresses--until then I avoid buying them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allieasha234
City: boston
meh - not worth it
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Cup size was not large enough and the elastic was not nearly as supportive as other reviews say. good for lounging around but would not wear in public as a support/undergarment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frogs4bls
City: Upland
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy sports bra
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very comfortable and washes well. Love the lace. Is not see through, was very glad. It is not easy to see in the pic on line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raindrop
City: Sherwood
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
SUPER LOVE! Not binding, pretty colors!
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty colors!, offered in navy!
Cons: most will need to size up. i went up 3 sizes
I have a couple of illnesses that make tight garments not only uncomfortable, but impossible to wear. I am a 46DDD and bought these in 26/28 size for less compression. The bottom band is supportive (I'm 60 years old) the colors are rich and pretty, and there's a NAVY! Yay! I always buy bigger in the spandexy underclothes. I had been wearing the stretch leisure bra of the last few years, but it has no definition. I really love these bras. I like PRETTY, I REALLY love the stretch lace LB garments. I still have a collection of lace stretch panties from a few years ago that are almost the best panties I own. I can't wear these huge stiff bras that are padded and strange, I can't even figure out a size in those, they are so oddly sized. But these lace ones are perfection. KEEP THEM ALWAYS! You can even sleep in them! Great under a deep v back. LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE. But for comfort, I KNOW I must size up in a stretch bra. Well worth the embarrassment of knowing I had to size up about 3 sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andimae
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
lace cami bralette
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Item runs on the extremely small side...even though I purchased item one size larger than I would normally wear, it still was very tight and uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miss DD
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must be a contortionist to get out of this
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This bra(lette) is super cute. But, and maybe this is just me... you'll need a partner to get the sucker off. That might not necessarily be a bad thing, but it was when I got it in the mail and tried it on in the restroom at work!
It looks great over a bra as a layering piece, and supported my 42 DDs good enough that I'd be comfortable wearing this at home and/or to bed (again, see the above comment) ;)
I don't know how much I'd like it solo for prolonged wear, as my "girls" were a bit heavy for the racer-back style and I need a little more support or my shoulder and neck suffer.
Overall. I bought 2 and am seriously considering 2 more...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adobe Goddess
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love love love
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost
I love this bra. It fits really well. I wear an 18-20 in tops on LB. I wear a 22-24 in this. It is so comfortable and non itchy. It offers good support for non exercise activities. I do no think of it as a layering piece. It has an under ware mood to it. Wish it came in white. Hope to see that next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy4summer
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these! Enough that I am back to buy several more. I normally wear 18-20 but am a DD so went up to a 22-24 and they fit perfectly. In any sport type or t-back that isn't specific sized for cups I have to go up 1-2 sizes for them to fit. I find them very comfortable. The sales lady told me that you wear a bra under these but I wear them without another bra and they work fine. I have just as much support as any lighter weight bra. Perfect for summer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
albbng
City: Westerville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but cheaply made
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
Really is more like a bra and less like a layering item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kariellen
uh, just say no
Date:May 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this on the chance it would be comfortable. It wasn't! Just getting it on me was difficult and it was awful. If you are smaller busted and have a smooth, fat free rib cage, this might be for you, otherwise, don't bother.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace cami bralette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dist0800
Very comfy and Lacey and Cute!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pretty color, good fit, and looks cute!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>