LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Printed sheath dress

A sultry sheath dress is a wardrobe must-have, and we've given this one a breath of fresh air for the season with a mottled print and color pop skinny belt. Sleeveless with wide straps and a flattering scoop neckline. Silky woven construction is fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
9 out of 18(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed sheath dress
Review 1 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ejeanbeck5
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Reherasl dinner dress
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the blue belt just didn't work for us.
Store Location: Augusta
I bought this dress for my 13 year old daughter for a formal rehearsal dinner. she's 5'6 14/16 about 195lbs. She looked absolutely beautiful. we didn't care for the little blue belt that came with it . We bought a black paten leather skinny belt in a 14/16. That made the dress look more elegant. The length was just right. She loves shopping with me at LB and its great that there are age appropriate attire for both of us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GorgeousPunk1991
City: Latonia
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Crestview Hills
I love this dress. It's awesome. It is so easy to match with different sweaters and different accessories because there are so many colors splattered on this dress. I bought it specifically for a wedding and it was a big hit. So many compliments. It runs about a size larger than I normally wear, but nevertheless it is still gorgeous on and hanging on a hanger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seymour5
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Size does matter
Date:August 14, 2014
Cons: sizing issue
Love the cut and design but like all the other reviews, the size is crazy off. I'm a 16 or 18 depending on cut and I had just about had a 'moment' in the fitting room as the 16 nor 18 would fit. It has been a few month since buying clothes and I thought I had gotten a lot bigger in a short period of time. Had to buy 4 sizes up from 16 to make it fit. Will need some tailoring to make it all come together. This is a quality issue that I have never experienced from LB. Hope it's not the new trend as I'm an online shopper and don't want to have to take back returns due to incorrect size runs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
5stargrammy
Beautiful fabric
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Runs very small!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PhlDiva484
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's not you, it's the dress!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress immediately caught my eye because of the style and colors of the dress, but I was completely disenchanted reading the reviews!
Lucky I did read the reviews though, as they were spot on; the sizing for this dress is off by 2-4 dress sizes! I'm usually an 18 and wanted to buy this dress is a 24 after reading the reviews, but they were sold out online, so I settled for a 26. Good thing I did, as it fits perfectly (other than being a little long). It was a hard pill to swallow, knowing I was wearing a dress 4 sizes larger than my usual, but my mantra quickly became, "it's not you, it's the dress!"
If my girlfriends could get over that fact too, I'd would recommend this dress to them, because it really is a great dress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picklove
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
suggest ordering one size up - hard to zip up by yourself
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AliciaMarie83
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good - once you find the right size.
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress runs EXTREMELY SMALL!!! I am always a size 18/20 in LB clothes and the 20 dress would barely fit around my boobs when trying to pull it over my head - and I'm barely a C cup. Once I pulled it down the entire thing was TIGHT. I seriously had a panic moment in the dressing room when I thought the dang thing was stuck on me! I had to go all the way up to a 26 to get a good fit. That's ridiculous!!! it does look really cute though, just mentally hard to have to buy a dress like 3 sizes bigger than normal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cherizangel
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous, Runs small
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This dress is super pretty, I actually think it looks better in person than online. Proceed with caution when purchasing though as it definitely seems to run small, especially through the hip area. The blue belt it comes with is nice. It's actually a decent quality which I think is unusual since so much of the time it's super cheap belts that seem to come with dresses-not this one though! For taller women this dress is probably going to be pretty short. Overall it is a great dress, I'd just recommend trying it out in store first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ermily
Runs small
Date:May 8, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress in the size I usually wear and it fit like it was two sizes or more smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purpleprincess01
City: Gwynn Oak
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too small
Date:April 23, 2014
Cons: Fit
I am a classic LB 24. I never need to try LB clothes on. I ordered a 24 too small, I ordered a 26 still too small. I don't know what else to say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brookebonic
Beautiful Dress - Strange Fit
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I absolutely loved this dress when I saw it online. However, once I tried it on, I realized that the sizing was completely off. I ordered my normal size and it was way too tight. I ordered a size up and it was way too big. I decided to keep the dress because it's so cute and stylish. Unfortunately, I will probably have to get it tailored to be a little less baggy around my waist and bust area. It is a gorgeous dress that's perfect for a day at work or a night out. I absolutely love the style, but I wish it fit more true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Murph
Date:April 8, 2014
Cons: Fit
This does NOT run true to size if you are used to other Lane Bryant dresses. I normally wear a 26 and there was no fitting into this. Thought I had been given the wrong size but that was not the case. I don't think a 28 would have fit either. Basically, if you carry your weight in the tummy area like I do, don't bother with this dress. Its not going to fit over your gut. Mine is not a small gut, so maybe you will be different. I would advise trying this on in a store and not buying online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SudzyGirl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best for Slimmer Ladies
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The dress is cute and looks like a fresh update of a classic shift dress, but the cut and fit is very tight. I've had shifts before and like the look, but this was too tight and has no back or side slit. I'd try it in a size larger and have it tailored if you're curvy or pear shaped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jennifferstetler
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poorly cut dress
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
If you want to buy this then prepare to buy 2-4 sizes bigger than your usual dress size. The dress is cut as tube with very stiff material, but it's a beautiful dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marci in dallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cuter on line
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Firstly...this is sized small...order a size larger than you normally would....otherwise it will be snug.. Cute dress...but not much of a shape tho the belt helps....the arm holes have that weird gap thing, so a shrug or sweater is needed,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Star16
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks better in the picture
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
As a previous reviewer stated, it's a bit small. I too ordered a 16, and it was a bit snug, which then upset me because I've been trying to lose weight and the fit of this made me think I'd had a setback!!! It's also a bit shorter than I'd like, especially when sitting down. If you wear Spanx and plan to stand all day, it's ok, but for a party where you will be sitting, not so much. I also had trouble zipping it up. All in all, I'm disappointed because it's very pretty dress that I'd hoped to wear to an upcoming party, but it's just not a great fit. l also ordered a black shrug like the model wears in the picture. Mine is short sleeved, not long sleeved, but I like it anyway. Returning the dress, keeping the shrug.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
d75angel
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Small
Date:April 2, 2014
Cons: Fit
Ordered a size 16, was more like a 14. Be careful when ordering.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
poohkisme
Beautiful but...
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, too short for a tall woman
way too short! I thought Lane Bryant was a store for tall plus size women. This dress would have been a 10 star plus if it was a maxi dress!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.