LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hardware waist dress

Textured knit dress elevates the classic T-shape with a flattering elastic waist with gleaming hardware detail. Rolled short sleeves and a V-neck complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hardware waist dress
Review 1 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMG14
City: chicago
great summer dress!
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Of all the things I've bought at LB, this is my fave purchase. The dress is excellent quality, great weight so that it doesn't cling to any bad places, not too low cut (I am busty) and is very, very flattering. I have the purple but thinking of getting the black even though I have way too much black in my closet already. It's just above the knee (I am 5'3") and doesn't ride up when I sit. Casual but easily dressed up with cute sandals and/or jewelry. Get it--you won't be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmyElizabethS
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice style, nice texture material
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: short, slips up when you sit
I love this dress and it flatters my curves, but being 6 foot this is just a touch short! I can't sit in it without worrying about what I"m showing. . . but standing it's just fine! I have been wearing it with leggings.. . but not in Summer. . .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ali0782
City: Hartselle
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
well pleased.
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am extremely pleased with the product I order. The dress is exactly what I expected it to be. I received my package in a timely manner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunny in il
Date:May 7, 2014
Love this dress. Very comfortable material. Will be a great summer dress for work,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ROCKLANDG
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THE COLOR!!!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, great color
Cons: Fit
THIS COLOR IS ON EOF MY FAVORITES.......HOWEVER THE FIT OF THIS DRESS IS BOTTOM HEAVY.... THE TOP FITS PROPORTIONALITY THE BOTTOM IS TO WIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breezbox
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase!
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I originally bought the dress in Black, but after seeing it on and receiving so many compliments, I had to get the purple one. I don't see how this dress would NOT flatter anyone (especially if you have a large bust!). I wish the dress came in other colors because it fits wonderfully and can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phatgirlmd
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Eh...
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I am looking for something to wear to a wedding this summer but this dress is not it. Perhaps my frame just doesn't wear this dress well but it looked strange on top and seemed to shorten my torso.
I really wish Lane Bryant and other plus-size women's clothing retailers would ask me how a big girl wants her clothes to fit and look. While the material of the dress was comfortable, it simply does not work with my enormous gut and flabby arms - and for me, there just aren't enough Spanx in the world to make a poorly designed dress look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 29, 2014
Thanks for stopping by to share your thoughts. I'm sorry to hear that this dress wasn't a winner for you. Check back for new dresses coming soon!
Review 8 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pharmkid
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Such a cute dress. Was worried about it making me look a little older, but I got lots of compliments when I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiGi49
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love all of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dottt
City: Hyattsville
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice style and fabric
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric texture, color
I agree with others that the fabric of this dress is extra special. It is a little heavier than expected and has some texture to it. The style is a flattering fit and the purple is a pretty color. I like the style and this will be comfortable to wear all summer, great for work in the warmer months.
The dress does seem to fit a little loose. I am regularly an 18 and ordered the 18/20. I could have gone down a size, but I figured the loose fit will be comfortable in the heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scarab
City: bath
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my best purchase
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, more color options
This dress fis and wears lovely. The weight of the fabric was an added bonus. I would purchase it in every color available. The length was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blu77
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Have to agree with the first reviewer
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the kind of dress you pass by b/c it doesn't look like much on the hanger, but take a chance -- it's very flattering!! They only had the black in store, but who doesn't need a new black dress? I may have considered the purple if I had seen it though, nice deep color. In any case, love that it has short sleeves and I should be able to just throw it on & go to work in the summer. Also, the metal detail is nice -- no need for a belt! Great staple!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hardware waist dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCFashionJunkie
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering fit!
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This dress doesn't look like much on the hanger, but as soon as I tried it on I loved it. The fit was extremely flattering with the gathered, elastic waist, and the gold detail brought some interest to it. As someone who wears a 42H bra, I'm also really happy with how this dress fit in the chest and arms without needing a different bra. I'm really looking forward to warmer temperatures, because I think this is going to be one of my go-to dresses this summer. Give this dress a try!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.